We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice grounds and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Danat Al Ain Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Al Ain
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice grounds and comfortable rooms”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Danat. The grounds are very beautiful and the pool is large. However, there are areas of the pool floor where the grout seems dirty. In addition, the service around the pool was not the best - one had to look for a guard to find towels. The best part of the hotel (besides the super comfortable bed) was probably the pub which serves very good food on the terrace overlooking the pool area and the grounds. It is worth staying at Danat just to have dinner on the terrace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
We are truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and felt comfortable and welcome. We do appreciate your positive comments about our bed comfort, and are pleased that you liked our the Horse & Jockey terrace and menu .With regards to your comments about the service around the pool , I immediately conducted a thorough investigation and necessary corrective action has been taken.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    212
    95
    38
    26
See reviews for
301
115
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We are just back from Danat Al Ain Resort after a 4 days Runaway with family and friends. This place is a complete relaxation. One of a kind nature in UAE, The pools are for everyone (Ranged babies to professional Swimmers), Kids loved the playgrounds. We loved the many restaurants and cafes available, shisha and a chat while watching a movie outdoors by the pool side, while the kids are watching a beautiful movie in a kids part away from smoke, was like a dream coming true. The whole place is so beautiful, the weather is great and the hotel is around 4-5 minutes from the city. The rooms are neat, and the balcony view is priceless. The one thing that makes this experience really good, is the service in this place, the employees are great, helpful and supportive *They do not run after tips like any other place!! must try this place to know what I mean

Room Tip: Chose a room on level 5 and up to have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldTraveler Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team, we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the resort new rooms, and thrilled that you liked our pools, kids activities and our new Oasis café by the pool, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the Danat Al Ain Resort.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed on a business trip in Dannat Al Ain Resort for a month.
It was a wonderful experience.

Staff was very friendly and always ready to assist and help.
You have many options to eat. We liked hanging around H&J pub but all restaurants were excellent.
There are lot of activities you can do while you stay in Dannat.

Overall, they made our stay comfortable and feel like home :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ritesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Danat was an excellent hotel. Stayed there for an extended period while doing volunteer work. Staff was attentive, reacted quickly to any request and made accommodations for our team whenever we asked for something special or different.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Upon arrival at the hotel I checked in and went straight to the pool to see if it was as beautiful as the picture from the website - and it was even better! With temperatures over 100 degrees, the multiple pools - one with a tall rock wall providing shade to part of one pool - provided great relief after a long trip. The resort also has multiple ways to stay active, with four tennis courts, two squash courts, table tennis, and an extensive gym with free weights and Nautilus machines. The treadmills face the pool area for an inspiring view.

Each of the restaurants was unique, with food that never disappointed. The buffet breakfast in Abaresque provides fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, hummus & salads, egg/waffle station, cheese as well as multiple other options. My favorite hangout was Horse & Jockey pub, with an extensive beer selection, live entertainment nightly, and an outdoor deck overlooking the pool. The menu contained much more than traditional pub food, with everything from burgers to full dinners to Indian food from the Tanjore restaurant (which was great whether you ordered from the pub or directly in the restaurant). Luce, the Italian restaurant, also had very good food, and transformed into a night club on the weekends.

The staff was outstanding, quickly learning my name and room number which made it even easier to charge items straight to my room. They were knowledgeable about the city, helping provide suggestions for sights in the city, other restaurants, shopping, etc.

The room was huge, with a bed so comfortable it was hard to leave some days. The hotel provides multiple pillow options, flat screen TV, and the in-room service is available 24 hrs per day.

Overall, I truly enjoyed my stay and would strongly recommend to anyone visiting Al Ain.

Room Tip: Pool side view is spectacular, although take into consideration that you may hear music some nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed in the Danat Resort for a month during an assignment with the Municipality. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel has excellent facilities which includes a state of the art Gym and spa, lovely tennis courts, a squash court, Table tennis & pool tables, and a Olympic size swimming pool. The different restaurants in the hotel served India, Arabic,Italian, South eastern and continental food. The service was of very high quality and timely. The laundry services is excellent and is round the clock. In all, I had one of the most wonderful and memorable experience at Danat.

Room Tip: While all rooms are good you may want to try the ones on the 6th floor which has a bigger balcony if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great Hotel in a convenient location with good size rooms. Great whether you are staying in Al Ain for work or for Fun. Staff friendly and very helpful,they are happy to serve and help in whatever way they can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Imane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 14 in Al Ain
1,387 reviews
3.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#2 of 14 in Al Ain
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 14 in Al Ain
465 reviews
6.1 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#6 of 14 in Al Ain
54 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 14 in Al Ain
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Al Ain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Al Ain Resort

Property: Danat Al Ain Resort
Address: Al Nyadat Street, Kuwaitat Area, Al Ain 16031, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#5 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Al Ain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danat Ain Resort is a recently renovated luxurious 5 star Resort nestled in the lush green landscape of the garden city of Al Ain, with three swimming pools, four Tennis and Squash courts in addition to extensive children's activities. as well as an array of food and beverage restaurants, Italian, Indian, Far Eastern and English Pub. Cultural and leisurely activities surround the Resort. A short drive takes you to Al Ain Zoo, Wadi Adventure water park, Hilli fun city, Bawadi mall and Al Ain mall. Al Ain National Museum and Sheikh Zayed National Museum offer glimpses of local culture and history. To experience the best views of the city, a drive up to Jebel Hafeet Mountain is a must. At the foot of the mountain is Green Mubazzarah a collection of hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Danat Al Ain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Intercontinental Al Ain Hotel
Danat Al Ain Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing