We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience with focus on the customer at all times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Danat Al Ain Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Danat was an excellent hotel. Stayed there for an extended period while doing volunteer work. Staff was attentive, reacted quickly to any request and made accommodations for our team whenever we asked for something special or different.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Danat Al Ain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 679 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Upon arrival at the hotel I checked in and went straight to the pool to see if it was as beautiful as the picture from the website - and it was even better! With temperatures over 100 degrees, the multiple pools - one with a tall rock wall providing shade to part of one pool - provided great relief after a long trip. The resort also has multiple ways to stay active, with four tennis courts, two squash courts, table tennis, and an extensive gym with free weights and Nautilus machines. The treadmills face the pool area for an inspiring view.

Each of the restaurants was unique, with food that never disappointed. The buffet breakfast in Abaresque provides fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, hummus & salads, egg/waffle station, cheese as well as multiple other options. My favorite hangout was Horse & Jockey pub, with an extensive beer selection, live entertainment nightly, and an outdoor deck overlooking the pool. The menu contained much more than traditional pub food, with everything from burgers to full dinners to Indian food from the Tanjore restaurant (which was great whether you ordered from the pub or directly in the restaurant). Luce, the Italian restaurant, also had very good food, and transformed into a night club on the weekends.

The staff was outstanding, quickly learning my name and room number which made it even easier to charge items straight to my room. They were knowledgeable about the city, helping provide suggestions for sights in the city, other restaurants, shopping, etc.

The room was huge, with a bed so comfortable it was hard to leave some days. The hotel provides multiple pillow options, flat screen TV, and the in-room service is available 24 hrs per day.

Overall, I truly enjoyed my stay and would strongly recommend to anyone visiting Al Ain.

Room Tip: Pool side view is spectacular, although take into consideration that you may hear music some nights...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed in the Danat Resort for a month during an assignment with the Municipality. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel has excellent facilities which includes a state of the art Gym and spa, lovely tennis courts, a squash court, Table tennis & pool tables, and a Olympic size swimming pool. The different restaurants in the hotel served India, Arabic,Italian, South eastern and continental food. The service was of very high quality and timely. The laundry services is excellent and is round the clock. In all, I had one of the most wonderful and memorable experience at Danat.

Room Tip: While all rooms are good you may want to try the ones on the 6th floor which has a bigger balcony if...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great Hotel in a convenient location with good size rooms. Great whether you are staying in Al Ain for work or for Fun. Staff friendly and very helpful,they are happy to serve and help in whatever way they can.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

i went there with my family (every month we like to stay in a diffirent hotel among all what we visited before we like this hotel the best in service ,food,pool and every thing
really it was fantastic me and my family really enjoy staying there,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 216_638216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The moment I arrived to the hotel from main door, the staff met us with a worm welcome, the duty manager was also available to welcome us personally, the check-in procedure was so fast, my wife & I were fascinated how the honeymoon amenities was set up in the room for our first anniversary, rose petals shaped in heart on the bed & 2 swans made by towel kissing each other, wow it was so romantic. Even during our stay while I was chatting with the Duty Manager Mahmood Moosa about camel farms in Alain & about camel milk, he went extra mile & brought us a fresh camel milk to experience it, I cannot stop writing how good our experience was in the hotel with friendly staff, fast service, everything is just right there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amjad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort.
We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to Improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.
Once again thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I started staying at this hotel it was formerly the Intercontinental Al Ain Resort. It's in the north east section of the town about 10 minutes from the center of Al Ain. I like the facilities, the open feeling of the hotel layout and that its a short taxi ride to anyplace business or touring in Al Ain. I stay here for business and find that the service is excellent, improving somewhat since Danat has taken over. The rooms are very clean, staff friendly and helpful and the outdoor facilities, especialy the pool area are some of the best in the UAE. It's located in a residential area at the edge of town where if you want to take a walk or a long run all you have to do in exit the hotel lobby and a short distance away (about 200m down the hotel driveway) you will you there is a long paved path along a wadi that goes past the Hilton (actually behind it) about 2 miles towards town that extends about 3 to 4 miles. The restaurants and pub are also quite good. Luce, the Italian restaurant has become a favorite of mine in the GCC. Great staff, friendly and the prices are reasonable. A lot of families seem to stay here too.

Room Tip: I like the pool side on a higher floor. There isn't any traffic noise since its far off the road...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bizaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,416 reviews
3.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
516 reviews
6.1 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
74 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Al Ain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Al Ain Resort

Address: Al Nyadat Street, Kuwaitat Area, Al Ain 16031, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#5 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $79 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Al Ain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danat Ain Resort is a recently renovated luxurious 5 star Resort nestled in the lush green landscape of the garden city of Al Ain, with three swimming pools, four Tennis and Squash courts in addition to extensive children's activities. as well as an array of food and beverage restaurants, Italian, Indian, Far Eastern and English Pub. Cultural and leisurely activities surround the Resort. A short drive takes you to Al Ain Zoo, Wadi Adventure water park, Hilli fun city, Bawadi mall and Al Ain mall. Al Ain National Museum and Sheikh Zayed National Museum offer glimpses of local culture and history. To experience the best views of the city, a drive up to Jebel Hafeet Mountain is a must. At the foot of the mountain is Green Mubazzarah a collection of hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Danat Al Ain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Intercontinental Al Ain Hotel
Danat Al Ain Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing