We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Danat Al Ain Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 17 months,great staff great service,will stay again.





tom mcmanus

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank onewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our hotel and the staff and services.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Danat Al Ain Resort soon and make your stay a memorable one again.

Your sincerely

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 707 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

We booked our stay on bookings.com. As we usually opt for the best price we can find, this was a hugely pleasant surprise! This hotel is excellent for families with children, as there is so much space to play, swim and run around on the grounds.
The room was super clean and looked new.
I called reception for a cot, it was delivered within 5minutes of ordering it. The service is so quick and so friendly.
The only problem we had was finding it. It would be nice if they could put the gps coordinates on the web. We also didnt realise that the name had changed from Intercontinental to Danat Resorts, which made finding the hotel a little hard.
We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort
We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to
Improve our service and facilities and only through
Comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so
Once again thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

on a side note our GPS location is (UB7tuQ8YA) or the this link
http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&ie=UTF8&ll=24.207575,55.800719&spn=0.008298,0.013711&z=16>


Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

me and my friends stayed at DANAT Al Ain on 16th jan for a holiday - enjoyed every moment at the hotel, which has probably the best staff, rooms and service in AL Ain - i myself operate a chain of restaurants and clubs in Dubai since the past 23 years and i would recommend Danat resort to everyone who is looking for a peaceful holiday and a break from this RAT-RACE of life in the middle east - ALL THE BEST AND GOOD WISHES TO THE ENTIRE TEAM OF DANAT

Room Tip: Increase your budget by a few hundred and go for the executive suite, which have huge spaces for all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

My family and I came for a little weekend getaway. The surroundings were beautiful, landscape colorful, valets and doorman very friendly. The front desk staff very attentive as well as the rooms manager. However the experience stops here. We got in a "villa" AED 1,300 where water damage was noticeable on the entrance door, the carpet was not vacuumed, the kitchenette floor was not mopped, the outside was very dusty and bird "stuff" was all over the railing and table. We gave the benefit of the doubt, but when we got to the pool there was no water as it was under renovation, nothing was either in room or during reservation which was made the day prior. I have no idea how people can vote this resort good or excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thew0rldwidetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Danat Al Ain Resort and for taking the time to write to us.

I have noted your comments regarding the unfortunate incidents happened during your stay and have discussed this with the relevant department heads. Please accept my sincere apologies for the damaged caused to you mentally due to this incident.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our Resort and assure you that your stay will be a memorable and enjoyable one.

Best regards
Ahmed Margoushy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Danat Al Ain resort. I was booked into the 4th floor (apparently recently renovated) and found the room in great condition. Some of my colleagues on other floors found their rooms quite old and outdated.

The workout facilities and pool were very good compared to many other hotels I've stayed at. The English pub was... well... an English-style pub. I watched a Premiership match there. The breakfast buffet was average but definitely did the trick.

Room Tip: I was booked into the 4th floor (apparently recently renovated) and found the room in great conditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianraggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Danat Al Ain Resort and for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our overall services and the décor of the room. I also appreciate your comments regarding our pool, workout facilities and the Horse & Jockey Pub.
With regards to your comments that some of our rooms are outdated, we are pleased to inform you that the hotel rooms,lobby and restaurants are under renovation and Very soon guests can enjoy our newly refurbished rooms and outlets.
Thank you and look forward to welcoming you to Danat Al Ain Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My wife and I wanted to celebrate New Year's Eve at a nice restaurant. After much searching we saw an advertisement for Luce Italian restaurant at the Danat in Al Ain. The day before New Year's Eve we went to the front desk and asked to see the set menu. It seemed to be acceptable, and we also asked how late the restaurant would be open. We were told from 8:00 pm onwards. Fine, we made reservations.

New Year's Eve night we went to Luce's at 10:00 pm. We were seated at a table near the entrance. A Cuban band was playing, and it was a pleasant atmosphere. The dinner started to be served, and it was okay, though not exceptional. The portions were small, and my wife said her risotto was not good. We lived in Italy for two years, so we know what good risotto is.

The problem started at 11:00 pm. The Cuban band left and was replaced by a DJ playing EXTREMELY LOUD disco and techno music. We were the furthest away from the speakers and the music was deafening. I repeatedly complained to the waiters and asked them if the music could be turned down a bit. I saw that one waiter tried to take some action, but the music stayed at the level, if not became louder. I got the attention of the manager. It was very difficult to hear him over the music even though we were only a half meter apart. At first I thought he said that the music was going to be replaced at 11:30 pm. We waited, but no change. So I got his attention again. This time I heard him better. He said it was clubbing time and that his hands were tied concerning the music. I asked him for a written critique, which he provided.

By this time the clientele had changed from normal couples, out for an evening, to people who were better suited for a cheap nightclub, not a nice Italian restaurant.

About five minutes before actual New Year's Eve the DJ counted down and said Happy New Year. Apparently he didn't look at an accurate clock, or just didn't care. Pathetic.

After 11:30 pm the waiters, who had been attentive, seemed to disappear. We asked for our dessert to be take away, but I had to ask a couple of times to actually get it. We left as soon as possible after midnight because the dining experience was unpleasant.

In short, our evening was ruined. The Luce at the Danat in Al Ain, UAE is okay until 11:00 pm. After that it appears to become a low class nightclub with overly loud and annoying music that the management is not willing to modify. We will not go there again, nor can we recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Calif0rniaGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding LUCE Restaurant & Club. We have noted your comments about the loud music at LUCE and we are in process of re arranging our speaker locations to make it better for our guests who will be dining after 11pm. However as this outlet operates as a restaurant and club (after 11pm) this invites the loud music and the party crowd. We have also taken into account that our advertising related to this particular outlet in future will clearly state that this is a restaurant and club which will pass on the right message to our guests.
Lastly, I would like to thank you for dining at LUCE restaurant and please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance that we can provide.

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Our experience in the Danat Al Ain Resort has just been fantastic since we arrived in July. We've signed a twelve month long-lease contract (to be extended for another two years) and what a wonderful experience it has been from the very first minute we arrived. The gardens and walkways almost 'invited' us and as we approached the main entrance the first day, not to mention the friendly and helpful staff members. It has been six months now and we've just been experiencing their hospitality in overdrive. No request is too big or too small. Our accommodation is spacious and very comfortable. Our visits to the Wok, Luce, Arabesque , the Indian restaurant and The Horse and Jockey have been just soooo special. All the menu's offer a variety of cuisine. We especially enjoy the band in the pub.
I'm a regular visitor to the gym and make use of all the facilities and classes offered. Not to mention the pool. That's my husband's favourite.
My husband and I can really recommend Danat Al Ain - - be it for a long stay, a week, a break-away week-end or whatever. Take it from us, your trip to the UAE and especially Al Ain, will not be the same without a stay in the Danat Al Ain. Our experiences have been wonderful. It's for sure a home away from home! A special thanks to all the staff members who have been walking the extra mile for us. We do appreciate it and haven't for one minute, regretted our decision to make Danat our home.
We'll still be around for a long time!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thailia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort
We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to
Improve our service and facilities and only through
Comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.
Once again thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort
Yours sincerely,
Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,473 reviews
3.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
624 reviews
6.1 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ayla Grand Hotel
Ayla Grand Hotel
#10 of 15 in Al Ain
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Al Ain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Al Ain Resort

Address: Al Nyadat Street, Kuwaitat Area, Al Ain 16031, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#5 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $82 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Al Ain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danat Ain Resort is a recently renovated luxurious 5 star Resort nestled in the lush green landscape of the garden city of Al Ain, with three swimming pools, four Tennis and Squash courts in addition to extensive children's activities. as well as an array of food and beverage restaurants, Italian, Indian, Far Eastern and English Pub. Cultural and leisurely activities surround the Resort. A short drive takes you to Al Ain Zoo, Wadi Adventure water park, Hilli fun city, Bawadi mall and Al Ain mall. Al Ain National Museum and Sheikh Zayed National Museum offer glimpses of local culture and history. To experience the best views of the city, a drive up to Jebel Hafeet Mountain is a must. At the foot of the mountain is Green Mubazzarah a collection of hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Danat Al Ain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Intercontinental Al Ain Hotel
Danat Al Ain Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing