We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic fun, well organised and well worth the drive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wadi Adventure

Wadi Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$245.00*
and up
Private Full-Day Ras Al Khaimah Guided City Tour
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wadi Adventure is the Middle East’s first man made whitewater rafting, kayaking and surf facility, located at the base of Jebel Hafeet in Al Ain, approximately 1hr 30mins from Dubai and Abu Dhabi, in the UAE. Wadi Adventure consists of: - Three world class whitewater rafting & kayaking runs with a combined length of 1,133m; - A surf pool capable of making a 3.3m high waves every 90 seconds, with a man made beach;- Rope course, climbing wall and zip line; - Cafe/Restaurant;- Retail Store;- Space and infrastructure for world class events; - Training at levels for specialised activities; - Adult & toddlers swimming pool.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun, well organised and well worth the drive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

As a Dubai resident I cannot recommend Wadi Adventure enough. The facilities are excellent, it is great value for money (AED 100 for a 2 hour Kayaking lesson, and AED 100 for an hour or so's white water rafting) great fun and a really good active day out. Unlike Dubai's chaotic Atlantis water park, this place is well organised, with tip top food and great teachers on hand to make sure you get the most out of your trip.

I recommend leaving Dubai early (7am) and getting there for 9am because the park is quiet then and you will need a full day to do the activities and also relax around the lovely swimming pool.

I went with two girlfriends and we had such a laugh. Make sure you book your activities about a week before as they tend to get booked up.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadi_Adventure, Public Relations Manager at Wadi Adventure, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for the great review, we love it when people tell us how much fun they had at Wadi Adventure. See you next time and bring even more friends!

Kind Regards,

Wadi Adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    87
    30
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you're into your Watersports then this is definitely worth a look!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Was very kindly shown around the venue by Clinton who was one of the assistants and our intention was just to view before trying anyway. I initially complained to him how poorly signed the venue was i.e only 1 yes 1 (one!) brown information sign 50m from the actual roundabout to the venue. He said that the company had tried for as long as they had been open (18 months!) for better signs to direct you in from further afield.
It is basically situated just west of the Jebel Hafeet mountain in a district called Ain Al-Fayda. You can either pay a fixed price entrance of 100 AED (£17) then add on what you wish to do from kayaking, surfing, white water rafting etc. It can all add up to be quite expensive or you can go for a package deal which works out to be slightly cheaper.
Clinton needs a special mention because he went out of his way to show us around. We just wanted to see what was available with our own eyes and would have normally had to pay 100 AED each to just to go in and have a look around !!! The Management should look at possibly having open days for the public to enable them to sample a taste before committing.to their pockets? The white water rafting looked hilarious and certainly one I will be trying.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hoey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadi_Adventure, Public Relations Manager at Wadi Adventure, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sounds like we should assign Clinton as your personal guide!

Kind Regards,

Wadi Adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALENCIA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They just cancel it with no advance notice. CANCELADO A ULIMA HORA! MISERABLES”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

After confirm a booking mail, pay my hotel in Dubai and rent a car they just cancel it 3 hours before. You spend lot of money preparing everything and they just cancel it. They say in the web page to reserve to avoid disapointment. Ok you disapointment me with my reserme

Esta gente lo cancelo a ultima hora sin mas aviso. Te gastas dinero el el alquiler de coche, hotel y un par de horas antes simplemente lo cancelan. Seguro que por falta de gente. No son de fiar.

Helpful?
4 Thank JORTASAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadi_Adventure, Public Relations Manager at Wadi Adventure, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi,

We're very sorry you had a poor experience. If this is not yet resolved, please get in contact via press@wadiadventure.ae and we will do our best to help sort this out.

Kind Regards,

Wadi Adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The exciting secret water park with something...missing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We live in Dubai. My teenage daughter is a new keen surfer. Only by chance did we find out about Wadi Adventure when she saw it on a youtube video. Otherwise, having asked many friends in Dubai, noone else had heard of it. Quite astonishing when you think of the huge market for surf and water attractions here.
We drove out to Al Ain for a two day trip with an overnight stay in the Town. We arrived early on the Sunday morning and found the park quite easily, following directions off the website.
The welcome, by a local gentleman, was perfectly pleasant and helpful.
The booking of the "rides" at the reception desk as you enter is still a little bit disjointed as the staff are still new but they are cheerful and helpful as you would expect.
We were surprised to find out that the park was closed on Mondays, putting paid to our two day plan, but that was entirely our own fault for not checking the opening times on the website. Though it was a little strange to close midweek considering as it was the school holidays. In hindsight this worked in our favour as there really isn't enough to do over two days anyway.
We booked rafting, kayaking, surfing and the skypark.
The park itself is quite stunning when you enter but the lack of visitors is noticeable. There were empty sunbeds everywhere throughout the whole day. This gives those that do attend, the freedom of the park but it just leaves the place lacking a bit of buzz or atmosphere.
The surfing was excellent, more people should take advantage of this attraction, it really is great for budding and intermediate surfers. An hour a session is enough to wear you out.
The kayaking is hilarious if you like the risk of a hairtrigger flip upside down into the water at any second. All perfectly safe and great fun. However the best attraction by far is the white water rafting. I recommend you gather up a group of friends and drive to Al Ain just for this alone. Its like riding the rapids on a spacehopper. And you get one and half hours per session on this completely exhilarating and belly laffing ride, going down forwards, sideways, backwards, no circuit is the same.
The food is restaurant standard rather than snack bar or cafe and it does end up being a bit costly if you have a family so do consider this.
The staff are all really nice and helpful all over the park, cant fault them at all.
Wadi Adventure are really missing a trick by not marketing strongly in Dubai, but maybe that's down to it being part of Abu Dhabi. A shame as a subsidised daily bus trip from Dubai would surely bring in the guests. Its cheaper to subsidise a bus than a whole water park surely.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkForrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadi_Adventure, Public Relations Manager at Wadi Adventure, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your detailed review, we're glad you and your family had a good time at Wadi Adventure and always interested in a balanced opinion with ideas on how we can improve things here. It's impressive that you managed to fit in all our activities in one day, often people do spread them across a few visits. We're delighted that you mention how good our staff are, that's something we're really proud of.

We have started softly in our first year but you can expect to hear a lot more about Wadi Adventure in the future. We've just had an international SUP competition and are planning more new events every day. If you're interested, we are celebrating our 1 year anniversary on the 27th April and are offering discounted entry and a range of extras. All the details are on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Wadi Adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, but over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was just a ample day out with friends, with no high expectations.
We found this to be a fun, albeit expensive for what you get, day.
We bought a package which made it a bit cheaper and included the zip line, climbing and the rafting.

The climbing was fun, but as the summer approaches I don't think you'll be able to do it as it will be too hot.

The rafting was great fun, and we had a really nice instructor, the hour we had flew by, we flipped the raft a few times, was funny and a bit scary.

I found there to be no problem with the safety, in fact they were really strict on the climbing.

The place was empty when we arrived with only about 50 people there once we left.

Overall, it was a fun day, but somewhat overpriced for what it is.

I'd suggest going in the morning, then after, driving up the mountain for a picnic, there are cooking stations (BBQ) as you drive up, free to use and great views.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GBSDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadi_Adventure, Public Relations Manager at Wadi Adventure, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for the review, we're glad you had fun - particularly in the rafting. Your description sums it up perfectly: "funny and a bit scary" - we always want people to have fun but remember that it's a serious adventure activity and you have to be prepared to get wet!

Great idea to take the opportunity for a drive up Jebel Hafeet while you're here, beautiful views to enjoy after a day at Wadi Adventure.

Kind Regards,

Wadi Adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wadi Adventure also viewed

Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Wadi Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing