We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family day out with young ones”
Review of Hili Fun City

Hili Fun City
Ranked #11 of 50 things to do in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun family day out with young ones”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our 4 and 2 year old loved the afternoon at Al Ain's Hili Fun City. Rides were well maintained and paying a reasonable entry fee and getting all afternoon free rides was amazing value. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great shady spots for picnics on the edge of the park with lots of play equipment for the little ones. Definitely take your own food as choices are limited - KFC and a cafeteria.
It was hot for us (early May) and having the water areas drained for cleaning was a let down as it may have made the day feel cooler but we still had a fun day and will return in the cooler months with friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank katfrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    23
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It is one of the best destination in Al Ain, even if you dont have kids with you. i have visited there in February and it was already hot so i would recommend visiting it maximum in March especially that it is not all covered. this zoo has a wide collection of animals and large parks for you to enjoy...it is real fun to visit

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good fun for younger kids”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We went to Hili Fun City over National Day weekend in December, when entrance to the park was free (although you had to pay for each ride), so I'm guessing this was one of their busier weekends. It was certainly packed out, although the queues for most rides were perfectly manageable.

There are around 25 rides, of which around half are suitable for very young children (train & boat rides, carousels etc.), as are a couple of decent playgrounds. Other rollercoasters and stuff are available for to keep slightly older ones entertained, but there are no big thrill rides. This is much more a traditional fairground experience rather than the Disney/Universal theme park. Overall I'd say it's ideal for children aged from around three to twelve.

As it was National Day there was traditional dancing going on in the amphitheatre, and a large heritage village that was a bit more interesting than most if its kind. There was also good fireworks display around 9pm, although I'm not sure if this is a regular event or just for the National Day celebrations.

All this added up to a very enjoyable holiday, atmosphere, and it kept our daughter entertained for a good three to four hours. As is often the case in Al Ain, it's a very "local" experience; in fact I don't think I spotted another western family the whole time we were there.

The food options available are just terrible, pre-cooked and shipped-in KFC being the most wholesome thing we were able to unearth. I'd definitely take a picnic if we went again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A nice fun park that we enjoyed as much as the kids did. The place is very well maintained and has many rides that kids from 2 to 15 years will enjoy. Best part is its very cost effective. For an entry fee of DH45 you can access all rides any number of times. The place is quite spread out with all rides we usually see in malls, fun parks n many more. We had a great time, will go again!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
420 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“excellent place during winter”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

lots of games, water plays good times for kinds and a relaxed frame of mind for adults,lots of lawn ,lots of rides and excellenta t evening when most of games should impress kids a lot

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hili Fun City also viewed

Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Hili Fun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing