We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a 4 star hotel centrally located.”
Review of Ayla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayla Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for an emergency stay of one night, had no idea what to expect, but the rooms were clean, facilities were good and I got a family room as an upgrade, which turned out to be very spacious. The hotel is centrally located and there is plenty of car par kings if driving. The only set back, is that the room smelled as if someone used it and smoked in it, but that happens......

Room Tip: No preference
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falhashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Falhashar,

Greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain!

Thank you for considering Ayla Hotel for your stay.

We are very much pleased to receive your comments on Trip Advisor which made us feel that you liked most of the facilities provided by our Hotel, starting from the spacious room, cleanliness and location.

With all these good memories and positive comments, we feel unfortunate to mention about the minor issue of unpleasant odour of smoke but we are Thankful to you for bringing this point under our knowledge. We will surely take care of this issue.

We as Ayla Hotel; are encouraged by your comments, as it gives us spirit to continue our efforts with the same spirit and gives and chance of improvement in the lacking areas.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our Ayla Hotel.

Best Regards,




Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Ayla Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 272 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. It is a treasure of a hotel! Unless someone lives in the UAE, and does business in Al Ain, chances are one would never hear about this hotel.
The service and accommodations are straight out of a Ritz-Carlton or other "six star" hotel. The rooms are large, beds are very comfortable and the amenities quite surprising for this facility.
Our room rate included three meals at the buffet, and the food was plentiful and delicious. Each sitting had a least five main dishes from "around the world", as well as scrumptious salad bar and delightfully fattening desserts.
The hotel is also connected to a small shopping mall with stationery store, a well stocked supermarket and a drug store.
The pool is rooftop and enclosed, and sits next to a very well equipped health club.
Al Ain is one of the most beautiful places in the UAE, and for me this hotel is the best in Al-Ain!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xx236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear XX236,

Greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain!

In behalf of Ayla Hotel’s Management and Team we are pleased to Thank You for considering our hotel for your numerous stays.

We appreciate your deep observations and comments with regards to our provided services. No doubt it is our mission to fulfil the guests’ needs by surpassing their expectations. We are happy to know that you like our all the provided services, cleanliness, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, amenities, availability of the small shopping complex along with stationary and Pharmacy. Your great comments with regards to our variety of food have been forwarded to our Executive Chef.

Thank you for liking our Recreation Facilities, no doubt we are the only Hotel in city consisting our Recreation area at the Roof Top over viewing the whole Al-Ain.

We really feel honored by placing us to the standards of the well-known Hotel world-wide. Our management is so encouraged by your comments, as it has given us a positive dynamism to continue our efforts with the same spirit.

Ayla Hotel’s Management and Team are looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Well equipped room - desk & sofa, ironing board - but a business hotel that lacked atmosphere and a family appeal. However, staff efficient and pleasant. Non Muslims should note that this is a dry hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Mike B,

Greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain!

Thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay.

We are pleased to receive your comments. Thank you for appreciating our associates as efficient and pleasant.

We feel good to know that you liked our Hotel’s rooms and its provided equipment. Thank you for supporting us by providing information to letting the others also know by your comments that we are a dry hotel.

Ayla Hotel’s Management and Team is so grateful to know for your comments as it gives us the chance to continue our efforts and to improve the areas wherever is required.

We look forward to welcome you in near future.


Best Regards,






Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A few weeks ago I checked into the Ayla Hotel, Al Ain along with five colleagues. It was our third week in the UAE and the first week in Al Ain. Our stay lasted three weeks.

The Ayla Hotel has a palpable and tangible essence about it, which wraps around you the second you drive up to the entrance. The friendly energy of the staff encompasses you the moment you are welcomed to the hotel. Everything about the Ayla Hotel screams out excellence. To say that the staff is super friendly and professional, is quite an understatement. From the Doorman to The Guest Relations Officer and everyone working behind the scenes at the Ayla Hotel, I commend you all for excellence. There are too many specifics to mention so I’ll just say that one has to experience it first-hand. The most memorable experience was the smiling faces.

In short, the people at the Ayla Hotel make this hotel a great destination. The cherry on top is that gym, restaurant, rooms and the other amenities are astounding. The Ayla Hotel, Al Ain has set the bar quite high.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a little balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Brent S

Greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain!

The Management of Ayla Hotel is very much pleased for being chosen by you and your friends for your stay.

Your comments on Trip Advisor are highly appreciated and it made us to feel that we succeeded to make your stay memorable.

Your observations are positively noticed, with regards to the warm welcome given by our all the associates; starting from the point of entrance to check-in and so on till your check-out. No doubt our associates are very much guest oriented and understanding with the guests’ needs.

We really Thank You for liking our Gymnasium, restaurant, rooms and its amenities.

Undoubtedly, it is our prime mission to fulfil the needs of our all the clients and to extend our services to the maximum level.

We as Ayla Hotel; are encouraged by your comments, as it has given us positive dynamism to continue our efforts.

The Management and the Team of our Hotel is impatiently looking forward to welcome you in near future.

Best Regards,




Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have been here for a total of two months, and I have had the best stay. The stay are wonderful, and try their hardest to make you feel at home and welcomed. The rooms are cleaned everyday (fresh sheets, and towels are provided), and the room feels like new again. The staff are great; all of them do their jobs to the highest ability.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livelife35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Livelife35,

Warm greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

First of all we would like to Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your long stay.

We appreciate your nice comments on Trip Advisor, which made us feel that you had a memorable stay at our Hotel.

Thank you for admiring the services provided by our associates. No doubt they are very much guest orientated and your special highlight for the room cleanliness and provided amenities is appreciated.

Our Management and Team are so encouraged by your comments, as it gives us boost to continue our efforts with the same spirit.

We look forward to welcome you in near future with all the pleasure of Ayla Hotel’s Management and Team.


Best Regards,




Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Ayla Hotel in Al Ain City is a a fantastic business hotel where you not only find outstanding service but also a wonderful environment for shopping and relaxing as Ayla Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Al Ain City.
Ayla Hotel offers outstanding comfortable accommodation, variety of meals, venue of myriad events, recreational activities and wellness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Monika B,

Greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

We are pleased to Thank You for considering our Hotel for your stay.

We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on Trip Advisor with regards to our outstanding services, wonderful environment, shopping complex, comfortable accommodation, variety of meals and a venue for events.

No doubt it is our responsibility to satisfy the guest’s needs by fulfilling all their requirements and to gain their trust by surpassing their expectations.

We Thank you for likingour Recreational and Wellness activities.

However, our Management and Team are so encouraged by your comments, as it gives us boost to continue our efforts with the same spirit and to improve the areas where ever required.

We look forward to welcome you in near future with all the pleasure of Ayla Hotel’s Management and Team.


Best Regards,




Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for three nights en route to South Africa [flew with Emirates for first time]. The Ayla is a very pleasant hotel, service good and staff friendly. The breakfast is excellent and the room service menu quite reasonable. The bedroom and bathroom were a good size and clean. Coffee and tea making facilities in small corner. The bathroom in our room did not have a separate shower cabin.The only points of critique : not much wardrobe space [if one would be staying for more than a few nights] and we would have preferred a hotel like this one to have a separate shower cabin. Maybe there are rooms with a shower cabin, but we did not enquire as we felt this a minor point compared with the overall good quality and service. We would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you intend to visit other emirate states, and use the Ayla as your base.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grebnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedSoussan, General Manager at Ayla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear UW1,

Warm greetings from Ayla Hotel Al-Ain,

Thank you for considering our Hotel for your long stay.

We highly appreciate your all the comments on Trip Advisor with regards to our friendly associates, served meals, offered menus and Tea /Coffee making services in room.

You are absolutely right we have different types of rooms with different sizes and facilities, we do have bathrooms with cabin and bathtub as well but probably due to high occupancy it may not be available at the time of your check-in.

We really appreciate your nice comments with regards to the neatness and cleanness of our Hotel and the special recommendations to stay here.

However, our Management and Team are so encouraged by your comments, as it gives us boost to continue our efforts with the same spirit and to improve the areas where ever required.

Looking forward to welcome you in near future with all the pleasure of Ayla Hotel’s Management and Team.


Best Regards,




Mohamed Soussan
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,308 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
679 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
#8 of 15 in Al Ain
129 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayla Hotel

Address: Khalifa Ibn Zayed Al Awwal Street, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $69 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Ain city is the place where Ayla Hotel stands elegantly, with 153 guest rooms and suites, providing the utmost personalized and superior service. Ayla Hotel is the new face of luxury in the heart of Al Ain, surrounded by shopping, entertainment and leisure activities suited for business and leisure travelers. The design of Ayla Hotel synthesizes contemporary art and authentic decor, combining innovative touches backed with the distinct Al Ain heritage. The hotel, situated in a bustling locality, is part of the stylish Ayla Commercial Complex comprising shops and government offices. The hotel is designed to meet every aspect of hospitality: comfortable guest rooms, well-equipped Health Club, multi-cuisine food & beverage outlets and state-of-the-art meeting facilities. Ayla Hotel has lined up fabulous accommodation packages to suit the whole family, complemented by trips to legendary Al Ain attractions like Jabel Hafeet, Arts Centre, the prehistoric tombs at Hili Fort -known to be over 4,000 years old, the natural Ain Oasis, Al Ain National Museum and Al Ain Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayla Hotel Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing