We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, quiet and quintasential”
Review of Ayla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ayla Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was my first time staying at the Ayla hotel, its a nice small hotel with good service, great rooms and a really nice breakfast. The city of Alain is a very quiet place and the hotel is situated away from the town centre so there is no noise pollution or traffic to worry about. The check in was reasonable and check out was quick. They have nice covered parking if you are mobile. The people are very friendly and provide good service. The breakfast was really good. The internet connection was very good as well. The rooms are nice and spacious with all the usual complimentary amenities. All in all worth staying if you are visiting Alain. I used the spa, mainly the steam room and the sauna, the only slightly odd thing was the changing rooms are a distance from the sauna and steam room. Usually, they are all in one place simply due to the fact that one does not want to face the cold as one exits from the steam room or sauna. But the facilities and staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbuHammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 277 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

The Ayla is a newish hotel near the Civic centre in Al Ain. Lots of parking and excellent facilities. If you are a lane swimmer, you'll love this place - no under 18s in the pool. Yippee! Quiet rooms with really comfortable beds but very tiny bathrooms. Clearly they didn't think they were too important. Nice breakfast at additional cost. Good location for everything you might want to see in the city. Contrary to reviews, passports are not kept if you make the point that you will not be leaving it with them at check-in.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MasafiOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I travelled to this hotel on february, the hotel was very good on excellent location, i booked executive suite and it was quiet good, only the bathroom was a bit small and the service was little bad, we wait for more than 45 mins for check out and taking the luggage!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for only one night. Finding the hotel was a bit of nightmare. The hotel is rated 4 stars by Abu Dhabi Tourism authority and it lives up to the expectations. The staffs were very friendly, helpful and catered to all our exception requests. The room was very clean and spacious. The TV and satellite service needs a bit of fine tuning, so does the hot water temperature control for the shower. I did not use the Wifi but heard from my nephew that it was free. Breakfast was also very good. Overall for the price we paid, it was a fantastic deal. Hope you guys like it too!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luis_Cifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a night and did not feel welcomed. Requested valet parking and was met with disbelief, yet finally it was done but no system seems to be in place as no tag was available.
Two receptionist who must have seen me coming in ignored me for half a minute or so before acknowledging me.
Zero interaction, simply asked cash or credit. Charged my credit card upon check in!! When I complained about this practice shoulders were shrugged.
I made the booking on same day and tried to negotiate a good deal, yet the reception treated me like a cheap guest.
When entering the room I found an extra bed was set up. The temperature was set at 15degrees and felt like a freezer.
A requested ironing board came in its plastic wrap (new)
Check out was not much better than check in. I felt that I was an annoyance to the reception.
Will not return.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Thirteen_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Very good hotel
Quite and easy to reach
Parking available any time
Excellent location not far from d/t

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed at Ayla hotel for 5days in August 2011. Was more than pleasantly surprised with the wonderful customer service I received as well as the excellent facilities which include a full equipped gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room, 24hour business centre and supermarket! Well done Ayla hotel and team!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
4.8 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,450 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
5.9 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,419 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
555 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
Ayla Bawadi Hotel
#9 of 15 in Al Ain
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayla Hotel

Address: Khalifa Ibn Zayed Al Awwal Street, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Al Ain
#1 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#5 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $65 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Ain city is the place where Ayla Hotel stands elegantly, with 153 guest rooms and suites, providing the utmost personalized and superior service. Ayla Hotel is the new face of luxury in the heart of Al Ain, surrounded by shopping, entertainment and leisure activities suited for business and leisure travelers. The design of Ayla Hotel synthesizes contemporary art and authentic decor, combining innovative touches backed with the distinct Al Ain heritage. The hotel, situated in a bustling locality, is part of the stylish Ayla Commercial Complex comprising shops and government offices. The hotel is designed to meet every aspect of hospitality: comfortable guest rooms, well-equipped Health Club, multi-cuisine food & beverage outlets and state-of-the-art meeting facilities. Ayla Hotel has lined up fabulous accommodation packages to suit the whole family, complemented by trips to legendary Al Ain attractions like Jabel Hafeet, Arts Centre, the prehistoric tombs at Hili Fort -known to be over 4,000 years old, the natural Ain Oasis, Al Ain National Museum and Al Ain Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ayla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayla Hotel Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing