We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Al Ain Zoo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Ain Zoo

Al Ain Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
$147.00*
and up
Make Your Own Al Ain City Tour - Private Tour from Abu Dhabi
Ranked #2 of 47 things to do in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Al Ain Zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

An hour or so drive from Dubai, good break for kids. Variety of animals to keep kids occupied. Good view of the animals, and in particular enjoyed the African Dance show.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank anaven1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    308
    104
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very big outdoor zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very big outdoor zoo. Fun and interesting for kids and adults. There are also play areas for kids. Plan to spend a whole day there. There was quite a bit of construction going on when we visited. in the midday heat/sun the animals are hiding from the sun in the shade, close to walls, and you won't see them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lmvz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The best WildLife Park in the UAE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

So many animals, very clean, well taken care off - very helpful local staff & well informed.
alot of walking, so make sure you coming in shoes that help. ladies, leave the high heels at home, its all pebbles - u'll have a hard time walking. You would need a full 2 hours if you are a real animal lover,The animals are well taken care off - you won't be disappointed.
There is a taxi service inside the zoo.
Make sure you visit before sunset, because after sunset, its hard to see anything.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank khaled_altamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I just visited the park last week and it was a great experience. Although it was quite hot outside, the animals were all out and about. It was a little too hot for the big cats who were lounging in the shade, but overall the animals seemed very healthy and well taken care of. The chimps were very lively and showed off for the crowd of people watching them, and the penguins interacted with everyone who walked by, swimming alongside them and following their hands around. The park itself is beautiful and the animal enclosures are spacious and well kept. Feeding the giraffes, however, was definitely the highlight and completely worth the 30 AED for the cup of carrots to feed them with. It was an experience I will never forget! I had a great time and I would love to go again once the weather cooled down a bit!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean and vast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lots of animals I haven't seen in ages, but couldn't find the elephants or the tigers- I guess it was their sleeping time when we went =) Beautiful park and a lot of living space for the animals. More like a sanctuary.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank thanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Ain Zoo also viewed

Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Al Ain Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing