We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landmark Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ajman
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love the hotel - service is exceptional, food is above average, rooms are large and clean. ONE ISSUE, dont go there on a NATIONAL HOLIDAY, the traffic on the Corniche is so loud you cant sleep - alternative is to join in the party.
Right on the water, clean but limited facilities, pool is small but again, you are right on the gulf. Too bad they dont have their own private beach area rather that the public beach.

Room Tip: Ask for their premium room or the one bedroom facing the ocean, above the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Politiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Landmark Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for 5days and completely satisfied with the services and location of the hotel. I prefer to stay again with the same hotel in my future trips also. Rooms were clean and luxurious interiors. Hotel is having very good location and beach view balcony is wonderful experience. Showing some signs of age but for the price and size of the rooms, it is great. Right on the Corniche, north of Dubai and Sharjah, it is a little more serene, except at nighttime when the traffic on the Corniche gets loud, or on thursday nights and fridays (the weekend).Finding a decent hotel in a great safe location is certainly a challenge in Ajman, the quality of hotels in this city vary significantly even if located near each other and you really don't want to end up in the wrong side of town, thankfully Landmark suites solved our problems.

Room Tip: beach side room view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Finding a decent hotel in a great safe location is certainly a challenge in Ajman, the quality of hotels in this city vary significantly even if located near each other and you really don't want to end up in the wrong side of town, thankfully Landmark suites solved our problems.

The hotel is conveniently located near to the Sharjah border, directly on the Ajman beach and close to the main road the leads you to downtown Ajman. The building is old and its age is definitely showing. Parking was always available, which is a great plus given the limited parking spaces in Ajman.

Check-in was quick and smooth, we booked through an online agent and the hotel had no trouble recognizing it. However when we were taken to our room, we were surprised it wasn't a King Bed as we ordered in our booking and there was strong cigarette stench in the room, when we complained to the reception we were informed that the hotel is fully booked and nothing can be done about it, luckily at the time the hotel manager was on duty and after a little chat he promised to fix it and within an hour he upgraded us to a Superior room with king-bed with an added "Sea view" this was a great gesture from the hotel and proves to me that this is a hotel with a great management that focuses on customer satisfaction. Definitely gets an AAA customer service wise and as an experienced traveler & Tripadvisor contributor the level of customer service in this hotel is one of the best i've experienced.

The feature that immediately stands out is the size of the superior room, its simply huge! The furniture while old, was in good condition and served its purpose. Bed was comfy and provided decent sleep quality. The Sea-View of Ajman Beach from the apartment was breathtaking and calming. While we were generally very satisfied with the room and felt very comfortable, our only complaint was the lack of "insulation". We were in the winter season and the room was FREEZING, literally FREEZING in the winter. This was due to poor insulation in the building, as my neighbors complained of the same problem (AC off). Areas like the corridors for example were warm but the room was FREEZING beyond a point of being acceptable. This was the only negative experience we had in this hotel, however it is a major issue which i hope the management will fix in the near future.

Breakfast was included in our book and found it to be excellent, loved the food, the variety, the restaurant service and the quality. Haven't tried the lunch and dinner as we ate from nearby diners, again i emphasize on the great location of this hotel to various shops, diners and services.

There is a health club in the hotel, nothing fancy, basic stuff if you want to exercise a bit and go for a light swim which is good enough. A massage service would've been an added bonus.

Ajman sports one of the last untouched natural beaches in the UAE, the beach here is beautiful. The hotel has its own private beach, which personally i recommend going for rather than using the public beach. Not because the public beach is dirty, its because of safety. I have noticed countless harassment on the public beach from low-income and homeless people who wander endlessly around the public beach harassing women, this is not the hotel's fault of course but the fault of the local authorities who don't seem to control this unfortunate situation, which is why i recommend to use the hotel's private beach to avoid these problems.

Overall i highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for value, with good location, great service, spacious rooms and a safe comfortable stay in AJMAN. Landmark suites is well on its way to being the Top hotel on Tripadvisor, however i hope the hotel addresses the insulation problem in their rooms, especially in the winter (or alternatively provide room heaters).

Room Tip: Go for a sea facing room, the views are breathtaking and offer you a great experience.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkingtheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Showing some signs of age but for the price and size of the rooms, it is great. Right on the Corniche, north of Dubai and Sharjah, it is a little more serene, except at nighttime when the traffic on the Corniche gets loud, or on thursday nights and fridays (the weekend). But, worth it still. Clean well kept rooms, food is good. Paid airport shuttle, but close to Sharjah airport and lots of really good shopping.

Room Tip: Take the one bedroom suite facing the ocean on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Politiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Hotel have really good location, Corncihe, KFC and public beach is across the road. I had quite sleep at night. low prices in mini bar (non alcohol). But room is really average, old bad quality tv, dirty window, also deposit box not working. Room wasnt dirty, but I dont have feeling that it was not clean also. Hotel is ok, but I found room prices is too high for Ajman and for this type of rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yulia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

the hotel is situated on the beautiful Ajman beach with fantastic view on the Gulf. The design and the condition of rooms and facilities is pretty "used" but i don't think is so necessary in this particular case. The price is extremely attractive! I think it's one of a kind bargain in this region of UAE.
We've paid for superior sea view room but were given sea view suite with kitchen.
The private beach in front of hotel is too expensive (50 dhms per person) but we've used free public beachnear it without any problem (hotel also offered free shuttle bus to Sharjan beach hotel which is 30 dhms).
Breakfasts are very good and diverse.
The only negative things was the lack of electric sockets in the room and the cost of wifi (it should be free i think but maybe internet is expencive in UAE...?).
Also, couple of our shoes have disappeared in the hotel, they were in the plastic bag near the garbage bag and maybe room service personnel decided that is is garbage too and have just taken it with garbage? Also, if you like sleep in silence - the Ajman corniche by the hotel is noisy all the night

Room Tip: choose the hightest possible level with front sea view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This was a family vacation since my oldest daughter and oldest granddaughter were coming to visit from America. This hotel was recommended by a friend for a nice family vacation to spend time on the beach which was my daughter's request. We were a bit surprised to have to park in an unpaved lot with very large rocks in it. We actually had to exit the car before parking for fear we would do damage to the car.

Upon entering the hotel, which was decorated very beautifully for Christmas, we had no trouble at all checking in, and we were taken to the room very quickly which was nice. We had reserved a 2-bedroom suite, sea-view. This is what we received, and the view from the balcony was beautiful. The balcony was nice, but small. We took some nice pictures from there.

The room definitely need a renovation as the furniture was a bit worn. Even though the hotel staff knew there were five of us, we only had four towels. This could have been an oversight the first time, but we had to request more towels every time. There is a kitchenette included which was something I wanted, but the only dishes provided were 2 plates and 2 servings of flatware, and 4 cups for coffee or tea.

We only stayed a couple of days, and we needed maintenance to repair the plug in the living room for the television as well as the light in the bedroom. Additionally, there was a problem with the temperature which we did not even address since there were windows to open, and it was cool outside. While the living room and one bedroom seemed too cool, the other bedroom was far too warm. There is a work-out room and a sauna, but I would not recommend them.

On the other hand, there are views that you can look at for hours on end, the private beach is right across the road, and even though the road is heavily trafficked, it is easy to cross. The private beach area is an additional expense. There were many things to do and restaurants one could choose to try within walking distance. The hotel staff was very accommodating and more than ready to help. Everyone was friendly, and the free breakfast buffet was enjoyable and there were so many choices. For the price, I would visit again, just be aware there are trade-offs.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-view. Be aware even with great views with one window, the other may be awful.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth_Diantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajman
0.7 mi away
Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Ajman
Fairmont Ajman
#2 of 29 in Ajman
1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ajman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Beach Hotel Ajman
1.0 mi away
Ajman Beach Hotel
Ajman Beach Hotel
#8 of 29 in Ajman
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Suites Hotel

Address: Corniche Road | PO Box 18828, Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ajman > Ajman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ajman
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Corniche Road, overlooking the beach and beautiful turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf, the 4 -star deluxe Landmark Suites, Ajman is ideal for both, business and leisure travelers with a total of 107 suites equipped with first class amenties. Most of the rooms have private balconies with a panoramic sea view. The ambience is one of elegance, privacy and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing