We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim to get your beer”
Review of Pool Bar

Pool Bar
Ranked #38 of 488 Restaurants in Ajman
Description: Perched along the temperature-controlled pool, this submerged bar provides the perfect opportunity to enjoy a refreshing selection of snacks and chilled cocktails without ever leaving the water.
Restaurant details
Description: Perched along the temperature-controlled pool, this submerged bar provides the perfect opportunity to enjoy a refreshing selection of snacks and chilled cocktails without ever leaving the water.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

It's kind of fun to swim for your beer or coctail. However, the pool bar in Kempinski isn't only the bar itself, but there's also some tables by the pool where you can order lunch in between swimming and sun bathing. Just had drinks and a light lunch so I really can't say anything about the food, but I saw the food being brought from the hotel, so I'm sure that it's as good as everywhere else in this fantastic hotel. As in other restaurants in the hotel, the service was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MosseTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Pool Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear MosseTurku,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review, in order to share your experience and sincere feedback.

Your comments made us very proud to know that you enjoyed our services, facilities and dining experience throughout your stay.

It is very satisfying to know that we could make your stay a memorable one.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards,

Kevin Meyer
Outlet Manager
Pool Bar and Zanzi Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2016

Stayed here with three friends in early August. One of my mates, John, used to work here and still knows some of the staff. A massive thanks to Ja and Shanker for excellent service and being so wonderfully friendly. These two are a credit to the hotel. The pool and pool bar itself is perfect for relaxing during the hot afternoons, Food to order and excellent choice of drinks, alcoholic and non alcoholic. We also had a great laugh with the holiday makers from UAE and other parts of the world. Can't rate this place highly enough and thank really nice to meet Ja and Shanker.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timg585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiAjman, Manager at Pool Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Tim G

Thank you very much for sharing the positive feedback about your recent experience at the pool bar, during your stay in early August.

We are glad to read that you, as well as your friends have been exceptionally satisfied with our courteous team members and excellent services.
Kindly note that your positive comments have been directly forwarded to Jit and Shanker from the pool bar, for a job well done.

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, for another memorable stay.

Nicolas Renouf
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

Located in the Kempinski Ajman, beautiful Pool with a Bar, friendly Staff, our Son enjoyed icecream and Juices every day while sitting in the Pool!

Thank jasers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

The key word here is slow. If you like it that way then ok but for me it was to much. When you add that the quality can be questioned it is impossible to rate it above two

Thank JensPerregaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

How can one not like sitting in a swimming pool relaxing and doing what we enjoy most, eating, drinking, relaxing

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank JohnWickham232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pool Bar also viewed

Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
 
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
 
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
 

Been to Pool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing