We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy place with tasty food and shisha!”
Review of Cafe on First

Cafe on First
Ranked #16 of 487 Restaurants in Ajman
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Description: This stylish and welcoming cafe, featuring a private terrace, offers an ideal venue in Ajman for afternoon tea, a late-night snacks or an aromatic range of signature coffees and fragrant shisha. Escape from the hustle of everyday life and retreat into a world of comfort at Cafe on First, located on the first floor and offering a warm and cosy environment for afternoon tea or a late-night snacks. Featuring an aromatic range of signature coffees and fragrant shisha, the cafe has a private terrace overlooking the Laguna Lawn and pool area. Why not pick a quiet corner and snuggle down with your favorite book, or simply watch the world go by as you enjoy our shishas? ​Cafe on First is also an ideal spot to chat, plan and unwind over a refreshing cup of coffee, but if you're looking for somewhere to celebrate with a few rounds of delicious cocktails, this stylish, sophisticated yet warm and welcoming cafe is the place to be.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Loved the whole interior decoration and ambiance. Varied menu, tasty shisha and nice view next to the pool. Professional service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TheFooddakter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjmanHotel, General Manager at Cafe on First, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear B3st,

We are glad to hear such a positive feedback and would like to thank you for the time taken to share your experience.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for the praise towards our friendly team members, dining offers and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

George Ganchev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018

wow, it was recommended to us to come and taste the great falafel they make, I expected first that it is only foreign cuisine, but found many Arabic tasty and delicious Arabic cuisine.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank life_breez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjmanHotel, General Manager at Cafe on First, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear life_breez,

Thank you very much for choosing the Ajman Hotel as your preferred destination.

It makes the team and me proud to hear so many recognizing words and you enjoyed your dining experience while in Cafe On First.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

George Ganchev
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

It’s hard to describe what the Café On First at the Ajman Hotel (previously the Kempinski) on the Ajman Corniche actually is; a café, a bar, a smoking lounge, a restaurant – or perhaps, all of those things wrapped up in one. Whatever you end up calling it, Café On First’s interior is an instantly comfortable, cosy place to spend time (for any of the above reasons). And at this time of year, its seafront facing terrace is simply stunning. It’s where I spent a lazy weekend morning sipping hops (so cheap in Ajman) and munching on lemon olives. Consider this place for breakfast if you’re fed up of the all-day dining restaurant downstairs and also for afternoon tea. Otherwise, it doubles as an excellent bar. Service is friendly, unpretentious and attentive. Worth a visit.

Hey! Now read this –
Xerxes physically dines at, or orders from, each and every venue he reviews. He pays in full for whatever he and his companions eat, drink, take away or occasionally throw at each other. Xerxes accepts no money, gifts, discounts or free meals in return for reviews or favouritism. What you have read was NOT influenced in any way by the venue.
Join me on Instagram @ravenousxerxes or email me on: xerxes@dellara.com

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ravenousxerxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjmanHotel, General Manager at Cafe on First, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Ravenous-Xerxes,

I would sincerely like to thank you for the review and the recognition towards Cafe On First.

We always aim to provide our guests with the best possible service and I am grateful to see that our guests appreciate the attentiveness of our team members.

Thank you one more time for an overall so positive feedback and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back as our guests.

Best regards,

George Ganchev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

great place to relax
good staff and service
location and view from the table is amazing
you can enjoy sheesha many flavors

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank harun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjmanHotel, General Manager at Cafe on First, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Harun s,

It is a great pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests. Our mission is to pamper our guests on “every corner” and I am happy that you have felt it in our impeccable service throughout your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

George Ganchev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

awesome people with warm welcome. nice place to relax. i used to visit there to finish my pending works.

weekends are good in cafe on first with some nice drinks and snacks

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jibin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiAjman, General Manager at Cafe on First, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear jibin t,

It is a great pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Your comments made us very proud to know that you enjoyed our services, facilities and dining experience throughout your visit.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Christian Ruge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe on First also viewed

Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
 
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
 
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
Ajman, Emirate of Ajman
 

Been to Cafe on First? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing