We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top staff and great quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Ajman
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Ajman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Kempinski must have found a workable way of putting the often empty vision of "our staff are our greatest asset" into practice. What remains as the main impression of our 2-week stay is the superb service and the very many memorable encounters with friendly, helpful, "knowing your wish before you do yourself", competent staff.

So when you have that and a good location, wonderful beach, the most amazingly soft bedlinen - it's a really good holiday. Ajman is the smallest emirate and half an hour by taxi (about 80-100 dirham) from the airport. We preferred not being in the bustle of Dubai - the hotel has several shuttle runs to the Blue Souk (Sharjah) and onto Dubai (Gold Souk, Dubai Mall etc) per day (free of charge) but it's a hop on hop off affair and so the circuit will take you ages. (we rented a car instead for a full day and did the obligatory stuff at our own pace).

The hotel facilities are good - the fitness has a good range of equipment, the spa area is nothing too special, the beach is glorious, the pool area tends to be busy (and is great during these hot months as you can sit by the pool bar), there are good wellness services. What we loved most however was the coffee lounge. Nothing beats going there after dinner, sampling the various shisha flavours (try the mixes that the shisha guy makes - we loved the mint/grape one), drinking a Marroccan tea or a whisky (though not a great range here) and observing the great range of folk ( locals in all manner of dress from burka to jeans with skyscraper killer heels) while esconced in the most comfortable chairs and sofas. Loved it.

We didn't explore much - because the aim had been to vegetate and relax - but actually there are quite a few things to do. Renting a car is an option (unless you want to go to Dubai - the signposting is terrible, misleading to non-existent) and costs next to nothing, roads are great, and there are loads of places around the coast and inland to explore. Or in Ajman the public beach in the evening is fun, and of course if you're in the market for some tourist goods, you can get them there for much less than in the malls etc. (And if you go to a mall and are not interested in the overwhelmingly huge Dubai one, there's the new Mirdif - close to the airport - which we found was just the right size for us). (Another small tip - there is a small mall in Ajman with a huge Carrefour and a cinema - great tip if you want to while away the really hot afternoon hours - many films are shown in English).

Most of our friends felt we were mad to go there in the middle of summer. Let them think so :-) For us, a few weeks of real sunshine and warmth after the long European winter, at a top hotel at an affordable price - it's their low season so it's bargain time - in a quiet location was just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiAjman, Hotel Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2010

Dear brs,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience with other travellers!

I will pass along your comments with our team here at Kempinski Hotel Ajman and I’m very happy to see that you really enjoyed your recent vacation.

As you mentioned, Cafe on First is a really great location in the hotel and the Shisha is a great experience. Combined with your favourite beverage, it's a truly great way to relax and unwind after a long day of being at the beach.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please feel free to contact me with any additional comments or suggestions that you may have. We hope to welcome you back to Kempinski Hotel Ajman soon.

Thank you,

Christian Wiendieck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Ajman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

We didn’t like anything about this hotel. The location was really bad the beach was awful just beside the port of Ajman the water was always very dirty and smelly. At the breakfast they were saving the ingredients in the omelets (and I am not sure there were real eggs in the omelet). Food, drinks very expensive and overpriced . Don’t through your money over there. In Dubai you have better selection and really 5 star hotels Kempiski Ajman is not

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VolosTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiAjman, Hotel Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2010

Dear VolosTina,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and feedback on your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Ajman.

I would like to take this opportunity to say that I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a very pleasant stay with us recently.

I also would like to assure you that we actively aim to maintain our beach cleanliness to make sure we are offering 5-star service to all of our guests. I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than desirable experience still.

Regarding you comment on our breakfast offerings, I can personally assure you that we only use the freshest and highest quality ingredients in all of the 10 different Restaurants, Bar and Cafes here at Kempinski Hotel Ajman. Our culinary team is committed to using as many organic and locally grown products as possible to bring every one of our guests the best possible dining experience.

Once again, I very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay. Please note that I will personally ensure that your comments are being reviewed and actions being taken to ensure that other guests only have very memorable experiences. On behalf of myself and the entire team at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Thank you,

Christian Wiendieck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We have stayed 5nights and just checked out. Everything was awesome , we had a great stay. The staff did everything in their power to please us.All very friendly , nice and well trained people. Many thanks go to dear Jenny Hua at the reception, lobby cafe attendant sweet Yaya, breakfast hall manager Mr.Annesh, entertainment bar attendent friendly Shikaray, very professionsl and helpful conciergies Rebello and Ashraf, pool bar attendents Namibian brothers and bellboy Pun.
Just remember not to go in July. Also keep in mind, more suitable for families and middle agedand over.
Amazing beach and good architecture.

Also make sure they dont make your tea with Oasis water because it tastes salty!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple_asking_info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiAjman, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

Dear Couple_asking_info,

Thank you so much for your review! We're very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time! I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team members you have listed in your review! We will be looking into the Oasis water and make sure that we don't have any issues in the future as well. Once again, thank you for posting your review and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Kempinski Hotel Ajman sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Visited Kempinski off the back of Tripadvisor reviews and as I live in Dubai. Really nice "non-blinging" hotel in comparison with Dubai ones! The hotel was very quiet when we were there - July 2010 - as its very very hot and most of the schools have broken up. As such the stay was perfect for relaxation and the offer was great - 615 aed for B&B twin room inc taxes. General prices at the hotel are really good in comparison with Dubai too. However, it's a small hotel and I think the pool area would feel claustrophobic in the winter when there are more visitors. The beach and ocean are lovely and clean - the (not huge) beach was deserted and again, the sand and cleanliness beats Dubai. The line of tankers waiting to get into Khofhakkan Port is interesting - not sure how clean the sea REALLY can be! Food in the hotel great - breakfast lovely and staff very accommodating even though we arrived 1 minute before breakfast closed. In fact all staff bent over backwards. The pool rooms didn't seem to be much different in size to the basic twin we booked. It's such a small hotel there's no benefit in booking a pool-side room in my opinion. All in all, it was a great weekend getaway from the hustle of Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiAjman, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2010

Dear ShellyMcD,

Greetings from Kempinski Hotel Ajman! We would like to thank you for your valuable comments. We work very hard to ensure each and every one of our guests have a memorable experience and are very happy to hear that you've had a great time recently. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Hotel Ajman soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We stayed at the Kempinski for one night in May, we were advised it had one of the best beaches in the UAE, we were sceptical about this but definately proven wrong ! The beach was gorgeous, beautiful white sand, so clean and nice long stretch of beach for walks etc. Our room was gorgeous with great balcony and beautiful ocean views. We paid Dhs 420 which we thought was fantastic value for money for this hotel. The only fault we could point to would be the service. Restaurants were great in terms of food quality, menus, ambiance etc but service was very slow and definately could use some improving. In saying that checkin and check out was very quick and we got an early check in of 11.00am which was great !

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiAjman, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2010

Dear bloomg,

Greeting from Kempinski Hotel Ajman! I'm very glad to hear that you had a great time and also enjoyed our amazing beach. I'm very sorry if you had an unpleasant experience with our service but please note that we are fully committed to providing our guest with the best possible service and we're continually working to improve our service standards with constant on the job training as well as classroom trainings. Once again, we’re vey happy to hear that you’ve had a memorable trip and glad to see that we could get you checked in a little early too! If you should need anything else, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

My wife and I spent most of our Easter holiday at the Ajman Kempinski; it was two weeks of pure bliss. From check in to check out - in the most impressive lobby - our stay was truly delightful in every respect .
It is near impossible to say just what makes this hotel so special; it is a combinbation of factors from the smiling and friendly staff, always willing to help, to the splendid 500 metre long private beach, the well tended lawns and gardens, the comfortable and impeccably serviced rooms, all with wonderful sea views and the tv with over 60 channels including movies......
We especially liked the lavish breakfast buffet, particularly when our favourite items - prunes and bananas in milk - were on the menu! Opal, the short order cook, will knock you up perfectly fried eggs or a delicious omelette. The display of breads and pastries is a sight to see. There is a great variety of cooked dishes, cold cuts, fresh fruit - in fact a better breakfast buffet is hard to imagine - in my opinion it beats the Burj al Arab.
We can thoroughly recommend this hotel for a wonderful relaxing holiday. Thank you Ajman Kempinski; insh allah we shall see you all again! My wife adds: 'aAsundowner overlooking the Gulf on the balcony of the K lounge is Not to be missed...Cheers!'

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiAjman, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ajman, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2010

Dear nealjojo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we're very happy to hear that you had such a fantastic time at Kempinski Hotel Ajman! Great to see that we had everything on the menu that you were looking for! I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our kitchen team, especially Opal. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We arrived in the evening so service was quick. The hotel staff were very friendly and they gave us refreshments when we arrived which was much needed and probably the best lemon and mint drink I've ever tasted. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The room I loved, huge four poster bed and was decorated old Arab style. I think we may have been upgraded though as they knew it was our honeymoon. My husband requested a bouquet of flowers for me which I got and they decided to go a step further to make it special and scattering the bed, bath and floors with rose petals, the ones on the bed shaped in a heart and had a honeymoon cake ready for our arrival. The guy who cleaned our room was a complete gem, smiled and waved at us every time he saw us. Food was good but I'll enjoy anything so long as I don't have to cook. We also enjoyed the honeymoon spa package. Shame we couldn't be in the same room but for cultural reasons we had to be separated. Ajman itself isn't the best of places but it's about a 40min taxi drive to Dubai and the resort is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajman
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Ajman
Fairmont Ajman
#2 of 29 in Ajman
1,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bahi Ajman Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ajman Beach Hotel
Ajman Beach Hotel
#8 of 29 in Ajman
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Beach Hotel Ajman
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Ajman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Ajman

Address: Kempinski Hotel Ajman Shk Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaiemi St | P.O. Box 3025, Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ajman > Ajman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ajman
#5 Spa Hotel in Ajman
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ajman
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ajman
Price Range: $106 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Ajman 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Ajman is situated in the United Arab Emirates right on the shores of the Arabian Gulf, 25 km from Dubai. Offering 182 sea or pool view rooms and boasting a private white sandy beach, which is classed by many as the best private beach in the UAE. Dining options range from traditional Indian and rustic Italian cuisine to themed international buffets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Ajman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajman Kempinski Hotel
Kempinski Ajman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing