We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ajman
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
422
41
8
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
41
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool long pool premier room bedroom villa three bedroom ice lollies piero lissoni seafood restaurant kids club contemporary design uae hotels indian dishes pastry chef small touches high quality of service f b stunning hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 479 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We arrived yesterday at this amazing and wonderful hotel. Check in was very friendly & professional and we were swiftly taken taken to our room. Despite our late arrival, we were made a reservation for the last hour in the sea food restaurant.

The food and staff were wonderful and is some of the best seafood we have had.

This morning, We enjoyed the gym and suddenly my eyes and face started to swell almost like an allergic reaction. We requested a doctor who arrived promptly and gave me a prescription. The hotel staff were amazing and so caring, we really cannot thank them enough. Once the doctor left, they collected my prescription and obtained it for me. They have arranged our Half Board dinner in our room so I don’t have to feel self conscious and uncomfortable in a restaurant and delivered a get well card and bouquet of pink roses with the prescription.

We can honestly say we are bowled over by the generosity and care that the staff have shown us today. We are in a country far from home but they have treated us like royalty. We want to thank everyone so very much.

Our holiday has a few more days to go and hopefully things will settle and I will be well enough to enjoy it properly. We are already planning to come back next year as 24 hours has been enough for us to know that this is a very special hotel with amazing staff going above and beyond for their guests - we don’t need the rest of our stay to confirm that.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jojo583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiAlZorah, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Cleghorn,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah and it is a pleasure to have you staying with us.

Thank you for all your lovely comments on the product and service on offer, we are very pleased to read it.

We thank you for noticing and appreciating the care taken by our team for your speedy recovery. Ultimately it is all about people and service, and our young colleagues are our biggest asset. They create tailor made experiences that surprise and touches the senses, and with those binding lasting memories for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write and we shall do everything to make your stay memorable.

Sincerely,

Antonino Cardillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

After having used TripAdvisor for years, this is the first review I am writing as it must be said that this place is paradise. This hotel is excellent, the rooms are very big, classy and stylish with super nice balconies looking the sea, the facilities are flawless and although we were there when it was fully booked, we felt that it was very very calm. The beach is perfect for sunset and the food extremely good. The service really deserves a separate note. Everyone in the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. We travelled with our 10 months old baby and everyone was very attentive of our needs. Our baby got sick in the middle of the night and the manager on duty made sure to find us the best doctor and sort out medicines needed. Oberoi does hospitality in a very warm way and makes guests feel family. There are many 5 stars out there with amazing facilities but no hotel where I stayed before had such a nice well trained staff. Thanks to everyone for making our stay perfect.
Noa, Caglar and Maria

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mariadX8685HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiAlZorah, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Maria, Caglar and Noa,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah to stay.

Thank you for all your lovely comments on the product and service on offer, we are very pleased to read you appreciated our resort unique concept where understated luxury and superior facilities meet with modern design and nature by the sea.

Ultimately it is all about people and service, and our young colleagues are our biggest asset. They create tailor made experiences that surprise and touches the senses, and with those binding lasting memories for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write, we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Antonino Cardillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The resort is amazing this not my first time and the family but we felt the improvement in the service and quality of the food
It was the new year the atmosphere was amazing in the resort all the staff were smiling and happy in all the areas
They did their best to make everyone happy
Decoration around the hotel and the lighting were fabulous
For the management of the resort if there is more than 5 stars I would like to give 7 not 5 stars
Thank you all for tha amazing stay we will come back for sure we will recommend the resort for our friends and family

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hazzawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiAlZorah, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Hazzawy,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah to celebrate New Year Eve and it was wonderful welcoming you back to our little hidden gem.

Thank you for all your lovely comments on the product and service on offer, we are very pleased to read that you had enjoyable stay. Ultimately it is all about people and service, and our young colleagues are our biggest asset. They create tailor made experiences that surprise and touches the senses, and with those binding lasting memories for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write, we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Antonino Cardillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We have just returned from the Oberoi in Ajman and had a fantastic stay there. We had visited last year too at the same time and it was lovely to see some of the familiar faces like Gautam, Ranawat, Shruti and Murial who were all so welcoming.

The hotel is exceptional and the service is like no other, since our last visit it’s nice to see how the resort has flourished, they have some more entertainment, and recreational activities for both kids and adults organised, some even which are complimentary.

We had special dietary requirements so this time round the chef, Dhawal, Devendra and Sunit and the catering team had arranged us a special menu to meet our needs which was a lovely exceptional touch.

It was unfortunate my husband had fractured his ankle prior to our holiday, however the staff sourced us a wheelchair for ease of getting around, and the staff (those already mentioned and a few others like Ricardo, Piyush and so many others to name) bent over backwards to accommodate and ensured he was comfortable and taken care of. It also showed the resort was fully accessible for us even with a wheelchair.

The kids were happy and entertained in the pool and kids club and all the extra touches over the Christmas period made the stay all the more welcoming.

I would highly recommend the cycle ride, Kusanth the guide took me and my 8 year old daughter (who is fairly a new rider) and he kept to our steady pace and we both really enjoyed the ride and beautiful views whilst the sun was setting.

Would we go back for the 3rd time? Probably, yes!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HBhudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiAlZorah, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Mrs. Bhudia,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah to stay and for your such a detailed review.

I am delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed our hotel and our facilities.

Oberoi pride itself on its unparalleled Legendary hospitality and personalized service, and it is rewarding to know all our colleagues made a lasting impression throughout your stay. Thank you for highlighting Gautam, Ranawat, Murial, Dhawal, Devendra, Sunit, Ricardo and Piyush, they and all their fellow colleagues will be thrilled to have been recognized.

Again thank you for taking the time to write, we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Antonino Cardillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We have stayed in many top UAE hotels and this one really exceeded our expectations... Everything was 10 out of 10 , the room, the food, the service and all the facilities... special thanks to Tosha at kids club for looking after our son so well and Gotham for looking after my husband All the staff was super friendly and could not do enough for us thank you all for making our stay very memorable and will definitely be returning...

There was absolutely nothing we did not like ... well done Oberoi

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jurgap2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoiAlZorah, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Mrs. Patston,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Beach Resort, Al Zorah to stay.

Indeed we are a little hidden gem here in Al Zorah, a fully integrated leisure destination a short drive from Dubai, where understated luxury and modern design blends with nature by the sea. Thank you for all your lovely comments on the product and service on offer, we are very pleased to read you appreciated our resort unique concept.

The Oberoi has established a reputation for its Legendary hospitality and personalized service and it is all about people who create lasting memories; CTosha, Gotham and all our colleagues will be very proud to know they delivered the personalized service as expected from Oberoi Hotels & Resorts. Rest assured your comments will go a long way as they pursue service excellence every day.

Thank you for taking the time to write , we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Antonino Cardillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews