We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Crest on the Ocean
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Vista Resort(Amagansett)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
White Sands Resort(Amagansett)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers MTK(Montauk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
89
56
13
4
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
56
13
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasoneast hamptonliving roomthe upper levelst tropezbeach vacationsmall kitchenup to datein additionbeach attendantsfour daysoutdoor poolperfect locationpots and panssurf lodgei highly recommend this resortthis past weekend
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been going to Seacrest in early off-season for years. The view from the second floor privately owned condo is outstanding! The terrace of the condo is perched just above the pine, beach rose dunes.
It is a very quiet reflective experience, as it is situated next to the western end of Hither Hills State park.
The condos vary by ownership, though my experience has always been pleasant. Our 4 day mini vacation proved to be a well needed break.

Room Tip: second floor- best views! also ask to see the condo before checking in as they are privately owned and decor/ state of repair may vary.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeportLisa_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Love Sea Crest! Simplicity at it's best! Shout out to Rosemary,Yvonne and Molly! who were so sweet and accommodating ! Hope to return next year! One tiny complaint, not enough rooms with king-size beds!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We luckily rented a renovated 1 bedroom condo which had a fabulous view of the ocean despite being on the first floor. Unfortunately, we could not remain there for fourth night so we looked at several other condos that were available. Put simply, we would not have been happy staying in any of the others as they were not renovated and smelled musty, had worn furnishings and some of the kitchen appliances were chipped - making preparing a meal very unappetizing.. And, to top it off, the Manager would only give a 5% discount to stay in one of these unappealing condos! This is during the off-season when many other rentals in Montaulk are advertising stay 2 nights, get one free! Bottom line - the views are spectacular but be sure to ask for a renovated room!

Room Tip: Make sure its a renovated room!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaRhinebeck_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I traveled to the south fork of Long Island for a family wedding. Although we planned ahead a few months in advance, we waited a bit too long and were unable to book a room with our many relatives, who were staying in a Montauk resort. Instead, we booked a one bedroom suite at the Sea Crest Resort. Were we ever lucky! The Sea Crest offered everything we needed and more.

Our coop unit was on the second floor, with a spectacular ocean view. The unit had one bedroom with a queen bed, one bath, a small fully-equipped kitchen, and small living room area which led to a deck overlooking the uncrowded beach. Although unit could use some updating, it was clean, comfortable and functional. We were not looking for luxury--- we were looking for beach access and the Sea Crest is just steps from the quiet beach. We were also able to relax on the deck, furnished with a table and chairs for an ocean view snack, and a couple of chaise lounge chairs that provided a nice spot to read, for a quick nap, or simply to enjoy the fresh air and look at the ocean.

You don't need to bring your own towels, chairs, or umbrellas--there are plenty available at the beach. The resort grounds were well-maintained, and include them, a pool, tennis court, and a playground.

The staff was friendly and helpful and they warned us about restricted parking areas (and are we glad that we listened--- we saw the police wriing tickets to those who did not!) We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at the Sea Creast again.




Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Itchyfeetmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I want to share with you readers an amazing 4 night stay at this resort located right next on the beach and the ocean. The rooms are rented out by their owners and we were lucky enough to get a great 1 bedroom unit. it came with a full stocked kitched, fridge, dishwasher, two flat screen tv's and an oceanfront balcony. It was clean and well stocked with fresh towels. The maids do a great job cleaning your room, giving you clean towels daily and in our case,she cleaned our soiled dishes as well. They had a sizable warm pool and a separate grilling area and tennis courts.
We had a great time and love to come back again.

Room Tip: oceanfront rooms on the second floor are the best
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NycAgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews