We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay at the Seacrest was awesome, i had a magnificient vacation , i must say the front desk staff was very friendly .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Crest on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Crest on the Ocean
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Amagansett
Queensbury, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Stay at the Seacrest was awesome, i had a magnificient vacation , i must say the front desk staff was very friendly .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Thinking of taking a vacation out in the hamptons , i would recommend the Sea Crest on the Ocean, you will have no regrets. Am still loving those memories spent there. The rooms are very clean, the staff great, not to mention the beach, omg ,just great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbie123-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    47
    12
    4
    11
See reviews for
63
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mastic Beach, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

I was a bit nervous booking b/c of some of the reviews but have to tell you that the place is beautiful. I am an avid traveler for both business and pleasure so I can compare experiences easily. The room was extremely clean, most of the furniture was new with a very nice decorative appeal. The ocean view took my breath away. Staff was there if you needed them but gave you privacy when you did not. Everything in the room was in working order. I would book this again in a heartbeat and already planning for next year. Also you cannot beat the winter rate! Make sure you get the second floor for a great view of the ocean (bottom is a little limited I hear).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GardenGirl1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Terrific unit overlooking the ocean; maid service; great staff; gorgeous beach and staff; well managed and maintained; perfect vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was the second time this past summer that we stayed at Sea Crest and we were pleasantly surprised both times. The first time we stayed in a one-bedroom apartment overlooking the pool, but could also see the Ocean from the entrance; it was a lovely four days with our two toddlers: two and three (July); the second time we took my parents along and stayed in a two-bedroom apartment downstairs, overlooking the pool; while the weather was cooler, it was also a wonderful stay. The beach is right there and it is clean and quiet; the heated pool is an added bonus, especially with children. The apartments are fully-equipped and you don't really need to bring much, other than your clothes. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and was kind enough to mail me my cell phone charger when I left it behind.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60763Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

This was a true find, thanks to other reviewers on TripAdvisor. We called a few times when booking and every time was greeted with helpful advice from Ingrid and Jan. Our room, while not updated, was AMAZING in St. Tropez. The only reason it wasn't an excellent score for cleanliness was because it probably wasn't used before us for awhile and therefore dusty. It was clean, neat, everything was tidy and the kitchen was IMMACULATE. We were on the lower floor, wanting a higher one for ocean views. We were NOT disappointed - beautiful ocean views from the first floor. The amenities and grounds were kept perfectly. We would def book again. We looked at other rooms just to compare, also. Every one we saw was really nice and you would stay even with young children. Highly recommend. Plus the location is perfect to hop around from Montauk to the Hamptons to Shelter Is, can't beat it. And the beach was really beautiful and seemd like the nicest one around as far as cleanliness, most natural, calm but allowed families to gather and have picnic/parties. REALLY PERFECT AND SPECIAL! TRY IT OUT!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvs2travelwkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

It always tricky to find a decent place for a family with young children (3&5) by just reading what's on the net, as it can be so hit and miss. However I am so pleased we found this place, I initially wanted a balcony sea view and due to unavailability we took a "dune view" on the ground floor, however this turned out to be perfect for the children, as you could open up the patio door and they could just roam in plain site. The beach was about 1 min from the apartment, the view was perfect, the beach was clean and it was lovely and peaceful, I was able to take some early morning runs up the beach and it was bliss. The apartment itself was relatively basic, but clean with enough amenities to cope with breakfast and a hot meal. We used the heated pool with the kids and it was deep but great. We managed to fit in some tennis and borrowed their racquets, which seemed to have been on the wrong end of a few too many double faults as they were a little beaten up - please replace Seacrest!, however this was of no great consequence. You are minutes from the rough and ready end of Montauk, but if you want some swank and boutique shopping at East Hampton that is equally only a short drive away. We used this as the starting point for a trip up to Cape Cod and Boston all of which are a few hours drive through some great scenery. However we will definitely be coming back again and this time for a little longer. I have no hesitation in recommending!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Incredible views - you can't get a better location. But scores aren't higher because the unrenovated rooms are bad. Peeling wallpaper & chipped bathroom fixtures for example. We paid extra for a renovated room our last night & it was better but things were broken and furniture was worn. But it was clean & again ideal location.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jalousieNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amagansett
2.2 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
6.7 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#4 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Vista Resort
Ocean Vista Resort
#5 of 6 in Amagansett
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hermitage at Napeague
The Hermitage at Napeague
#3 of 6 in Amagansett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.1 mi away
Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest on the Ocean

Property: Sea Crest on the Ocean
Address: 2166 Montauk Highway, Navajo La., Amagansett, NY 11930
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Amagansett
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Amagansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Crest on the Ocean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Crest on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest On The Ocean Hotel Amagansett
Sea Crest Amagansett
Sea Crest Hotel Amagansett
Amagansett Sea Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing