We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food - - a bit pricey ”

Lobster Roll Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Amagansett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: "This is where Summer begins." The Lobster Roll Restaurant, also known as "Lunch", is a nostalgic beach shack serving lunch and dinner to locals and guests from around the globe. Our critically acclaimed family restaurant serves beach-side favorites like lobster rolls, chowders, steamers, fresh seafood, chicken, burgers, sandwiches, steak and homemade pies. We also feature a full-bar, gluten-free menu, and an extensive children's menu. Our famous lobster salad is made with 100% pure cold water lobster meat, using the same recipe we created almost 50 years ago! Our lobster salad contains no imitation seafood products, no fillers, no preservatives, and no artificial flavorings. It's all about quality! We have indoor and outdoor seating amidst sand dunes, gardens of summer flowers, umbrellas, beach balls, picnic tables, and plenty of smiling faces! By popular demand, our entire menu is available for take-out. We can also cater to you!
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across the Lobster Roll and didn't realize the fame of The Affair until after we sat down. Food was very good.. My wife ordered a lobster roll, and didn't find out until we got the bill that just the lobster roll was over $25. Our fault for not asking for the price before ordering, but it became a pricey lunch for a roadside restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bobcU4692TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant as it is on the main highway 27 to Montauk. It is famous because of the television show the affair, so that is why the overpriced lobster roll $31.00 .
They don’t list their price for lobster, only says market price on the menu so we knew we would get hit hard on the cost .
Food is ok , nothing special. Tourist driven . What was terrible was the service. They have a bunch of summer help there who can care less. Our first server was good but her shift ended. We were given another server. He could care less. He was too busy paying attention to his girlfriend who worked there too, then to refill my drink or see if we wanted something. When he finally showed up , he said they were sold out of our dessert, but somehow we were charged on our bill. There was an adult server who brought us the adjusted bill finally . Just not a good experience. I would not recommend this place if you expect good service. Will not return. No way!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BennyBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I watch The Affair so this was super cool to see. The shows is based around a meet and cue at this awesome restaurant. The food was excellent and service was good! Will return every time I’m in Montauk. Fried clams and lobster roll was worth every penny!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Britney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I love this restaurant, the staff and food! Take your time to savor the freshest lobster roll in New York! Go for the food, stay for the drinks.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LAgirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Who can resist not tasting a lobster roll when visiting Montauk. We tried Lunch first, and were not impressed. And we tried another restaurant at the harbour to see if that's just the local standard. Although Lunch offers generous amount of lobster meat in their roll, it did not come out as flavorful as the other one we tried. The fries were not warm when served, and the clam chowder was not creamy and a bit weak. Both bills came out to be the same amount, and it was clear that the other place delivered! Waitress was great and provided excellent service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AHA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Roll Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Roll Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing