We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my home in Uzhhorod”
Review of Atlant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlant Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Uzhhorod B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I have stayed at Atlant 6 times over the past 10 years. It feels like home. The staff is like family, the location is amazing in a town with so much to see and do.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peggyonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Atlant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2007

There are some places in Uzhhorod which try to make big money with the (still only a few) foreign business people. Old Continent asked 150 USD for a suite, and 15 USD for the breakfast. I mean I travel to Eastern Europe for 10 years frequently and know that usually hotels can't keep their promises, esp. not in a small city like Uzhgorod.

As it's difficult to book hotels in Uzhgorod online with the usual online-booking sites I found the Atlant with help of google and asked our local contact to book a suite in this hotel for 50 USD. I arrived very late from Kosice (SK) airport and the first night was just 5hs sleep.

24h Reception's staff speaks English, German and of course Russian (Ukrain, Hungarian, Slowakian). Official invoice, not unknown extras charged!!

What they call "suite" is a "bigger than other" room with a double bed and a big bathroom. Everything was clean and in good shape (working).Hot Water in shower plus, a real bed with matress! What do you need more?

You just need not to get annoyed by minor things: When I tried to open the window I had the holder in my fingers, the carpet isnot glued fully to the ground, the loose A/C-plugs in the wall, toilet paper made 100%old paper etc. Same as in Hungary or Slowakia in similar level hotels (called Panzio)

Breakfast includes several "menues" e.g. egg and ham, juice, coffee or tea. For the 22 UAH you'd get better down the steet in a bistro I was told.

However a good and clean place for the tourists and business people in excellent location at the end of the pedestrian zone a short walk away from the hill cathedral and castle.

Spitze!!!!

1  Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markovich82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nastya361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EllenaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ищите другой отель
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria_Gumeniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Angel56832333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uzhhorod hotels
1.8 mi away
Praha Hotel
Praha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Uzhhorod
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Izumrud Hotel
Izumrud Hotel
#3 of 13 in Uzhhorod
25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#9 of 13 in Uzhhorod
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eduard
Hotel Eduard
#8 of 13 in Uzhhorod
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Uzhgorod
Hotel Uzhgorod
#4 of 13 in Uzhhorod
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mala Praha
Mala Praha
#3 of 26 in Uzhhorod
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlant Hotel

Address: Koryatovycha vul. 27, Uzhhorod 88000, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Zakarpattia Oblast > Uzhhorod
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Uzhhorod
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlant Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlant Hotel Ukraine/Uzhhorod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing