We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to USSR?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intourist Hotel Zaporozhye
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Zaporizhzhya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I used to stay in this hotel since 90's. There's a huge difference if you compare Intourist in 1997 and 2012 - very helpful reception girls, modern renovations, friendly barmen in a lobby-bar.

But it's definitely not a **** hotel. Same cigaret's smell in the corridors, a bit too pricy for Zaporozhye, breakfast is pretty basic. Overall impression is good and it's a big step ahead, but only when you compare it with a soviet-style hotel from one hand, and looking for some nostalgic flashbacks from another.

It's not a bad choice to sleep over. But if you've been there already before - try to stay some else. Besides, there are plenty to choose from now in Zaporozhye.

Room Tip: negotiate at reception for better room, rooms on backyard side have horrible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makar126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 100 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here one night on a two day weekend exploring tour exploring the region. Booked online, room was as advertised, very clean and had everything needed at a good price. Location fine as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel provides valuable economic rate rooms. Very basic equipment – bed, shower, small TV, AC, one chair, table and small refrigerator; deposit box is on reception. Breakfast is very basic. The hotel is very clean while it looks a little bit outdated; staff is polite, friendly and very helpful. Japanese restaurant is very good, but overpriced for Zaporozhye. Take in account: if you are on high floors – one of 3 elevators, the left one is not going to high flows…

Room Tip: Higher floors have a noise at windy times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

In September 2009 I spent 2 nights in this hotel. It was quite acceptable good standard having been renovated at some time recently. The hotel looks out over a large square and also the main street Lenina which is 10km long (at one stage the longest in Europe) I did not get to see the dam or the Cossack island as time was limited .
The room was clean , modern, spacious. The restaurant was good. I found a coffee shop next door in Lenina street which was good for cheap lunch..
The staff at the desk were helpful and spoke English even though I tried my Russian language skills on them (smile).
I liked this city with its beautiful parks, , wide tree lined boulevardes, wide footpaths beautiful wide river, and the atmosphere was clear with sunny days even though this city is heavily industrialized and is reputed to have bad air quality. Western cities could follow the Ukrainian and Russian example with large parks in the centre of town and tree lined boulevardes in every one of their cities This is a legacy of Catherine the Great and Peter the Great in the 18th century. Althought there were many cars there was no congestion which is very pleasant and traffic flows easily..

Room Tip: All rooms would be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doninnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

very Ok Hotel in this "not very international Ukrainian city", opt for bigger room like junior suite if you travel in business. The "check in" took more time than acceptable, otherwise very friendly and helpful staff. The reception helped me to book massage in the room for aching back. Breakfast very generous. The water pressure in shower a bit weak; stayed n the 5th floor if recall correct.For just in case I did call and confirm late arrival and non-smoking room 2 days before.This is advisable to do.

Room Tip: pick a bigger newly renovated room facing east (ask for balcony if travel in warmer time of year)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EstonianHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed at Intourist Zaporozhye for two weeks on business. As the name implies, this is a great place for tourists, and almost everyone in the hotel and its accompanying restaurants spoke pretty good English, which was important to someone like me who spoke two words of Russian poorly.

The lobby bar is open 24-hours and has a decent selection of drinks and cafe food items. For a heartier meal, try the Ukrainian or the European restaurant on the second floor (the former of which is a little more affordable). Be forewarned that none of these places are non-smoking, but you'll be hard-pressed to find a non-smoking establishment in Zaporozhye. Also be mindful of the fact that the included breakfast doesn't have much in the way of traditional American breakfast food.

The hotel also has a Western Union kiosk for exchanging money and several ATMs.

Finally, the hotel is in a good location, with a lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance, as well as a grocery store just a few blocks away. For wary travelers, the area seemed perfectly safe.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem nice, although there seems to be a disparity between floors. The person with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

the lobby was beautiful, the counter women were excellent and outstanding, very help full and spoke very good English. always smiled, greeted me coming and going, gave me great service, they made my transpiration arrangements simple and easy.. they gave me help and information to find any thing I need... the rooms were very clean, but very out dated over priced. some of the staff in the lobby's bar bar acted like l was invisible and treated me poorly compared to people who spoke Russian or Ukrainian. excepted for they little blond women.. she treated me Great, just like every other customer and always had a smile on her face, and was very kind and understanding.she should get paid more for dam sure.. and gave me outstanding service... the restaurant service was wonderful, the food was very good, and the staff was outstanding. but I will say my one 40 min trip to. Mr Churchill's was extremely poor, well over priced, just to walk in. the drinks were 3 to 5 times the normal price and Lady's that dance were more interested in talking to the staff and begging you to bye them the most expensive drinks they could get.they were very drunk.and the seating was poor. and dancing was limited to a very, very tiny stage. and I Never got my change back after wait 30 minutes for it before i finally left,it was disturbing for sure...the disco club so loud you could not sleep 5 floors up...but the rest of the hotel was good

Room Tip: As far away from the dixco club as you can if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Randym344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaporizhzhya hotels
2.8 mi away
Teatralny Hotel
Teatralny Hotel
#1 of 7 in Zaporizhzhya
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Khortitsa Palace Hotel
Khortitsa Palace Hotel
#2 of 7 in Zaporizhzhya
118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Slava Hotel
Slava Hotel
#4 of 7 in Zaporizhzhya
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Reikartz Zaporizhia
Reikartz Zaporizhia
#5 of 7 in Zaporizhzhya
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pectoral Hotel
Pectoral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Zaporizhzhya
6 reviews
1.5 mi away
Venecia Hotel
Venecia Hotel
#1 of 22 in Zaporizhzhya
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intourist Hotel Zaporozhye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intourist Hotel Zaporozhye

Address: Lenin Avenue 135, Zaporizhzhya 69005, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Zaporizhia Oblast > Zaporizhzhya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Zaporizhzhya
Price Range: $32 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intourist Hotel Zaporozhye 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intourist Hotel is a modern business hotel in Zaporozhye. 136 renovated rooms. The best price and quality offer - rooms atrting from less then USD 20. The hotel is situated in the center of Zaporozhye. Free Wi-Fi, guarded parking in the hotel yard and free parking at the hotel entrance. 24 hours room service available. 4 conference halls from 20 up to 120 people. Full technical and restaurant support of conferences. Ticket office and travel desk. Sixt car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intourist Hotel Zaporozhye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intourist Hotel Zaporozhye Ukraine/Zaporizhzhya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing