We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central with variety of rooms according to your needs”
Review of Ukraina Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Simferopol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ukraina Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Simferopol
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Central with variety of rooms according to your needs”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel has a good location if you plan to explore central parts of Simferopol. It also has a nice lobby area with a classical style. The restaurant offers a variety of options for you, and the service is good. We enjoyed our stay as a family of three, with a kid 2 years old. We normally use this hotel when we have to stay in the city for a night or two.
Breakfast was ok, but could have enjoyed a better selection, but what was served was ok.
Would recommend the hotel given the price and quality of rooms and location.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main street where the hotel is located. This will ensure you will have peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukranova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    80
    52
    14
    5
See reviews for
7
19
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I've just left the hotel after a business trip in and around Crimea and the company booked this hotel on my behalf. Location is fantastic, right in the heart of it all. Room was clean. The hotel has had an overall in the last few years. Staff had very good English. I was really pleasantly surprised by the hotel food. I've been looking forward to trying the local cuisine for quite some time. First night I went to the hotels restaurant. Local hand made sausages for starters are to die for followed by the pork on a bed of potatoe pancakes. Great portions and super tasty! I hope I get the chance to come back one day!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel holds three stars and I must say that it was not clean, breakfast and restaurant services were not good, it was overpriced and staff had difficulty in speaking any kind of English.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tolga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is in a great central location to explore Simferopol and i think from what ive seen probably one of the best in the city.Helpfull staff to!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Very good maintained old style building. Reception area looked great. Staff very smart and friendly, opening doors and poilte. Room was aworn, but quite big size with a desk and a sofa. The hotel had no lift. There was also a little cafe on the first floor. Wifi on every floor was very good and reasonably fast. Staff were friendly and most could speak a little English. Breakfast was very good and had a selction of dishes, cold and hot. Lunch and dinner was from a menu of wide selections. The food was great and cheap compared to European prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odd_Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Superbly decorated, a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Simferopol. The hotel has numerous amenities. I could use the spa, which includes the traditional sauna, steam room and beauty salon. Hotel very well located. Directions from the airport takes just 20 minutes. Rooms comfortable, spacious and air conditioned.

The disadvantage is, unfortunately, is that staff does not speak in foreign languages ​​and also sometimes rude.

Situated in an ideal spot for tourists. You can explore on foot walking the whole city.

I recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidiacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Ukraina is a decent hotel, exactly where you want to be in Simferopol. Even if you spoke no Ukrainian or Russian the staff speak good enough English for it not to be a problem. The rooms are functional but clean and well maintained. Free internet at a pretty good speed in all of the rooms and public areas.

I didn't eat in during the evenings, but breakfast had a very good selection of items.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ukraina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ukraina Hotel

Property: Ukraina Hotel
Address: R. Luxemburg Street 7/ A. Nevskogo st., 7, Simferopol
Location: Crimea > Simferopolsky District > Simferopol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Simferopol
Hotel Class:3 star — Ukraina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today the magnificent building of our hotel in the very heart of Simferopol is a part of the architectural heritage of the city. In Ukraine Hotel the traditions of hospitality harmonise with modern solutions. There are 136 comfortable rooms in the hotel, where one can find everything necessary for a modern traveler. The diversity of room categories enables to choose the room which most serves the purpose of your visit, from a Standard room to a luxurious Suite, a buffet-style breakfast is included in the room rate. The location of the comfortable hotel in the city centre will allow you to get to any place of the city fairly quickly and receive the maximum of necessary services in the hotel. We are located in the very centre of the city, where the main places of interest – city museums, best cafes, restaurants, night clubs – are located. We will be glad to make you feel home! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing