We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Ramada Donetsk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Donetsk
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Donetsk
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2009

My stay Hotle Altas was great. The room was a nice size, it was very clean abs spacious. It was really great hotel, it was everything that I did not expect. I would reccomend it to everyone. The breakfast was great too. Hotel staff was really helpful and helping to get around the city. They assisted me with a map and directed places to eat. Their English skills were pretty good. I plan to go back next summer and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13cheech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    65
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
22
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Region
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I changed my booking to this hotel after reeading the other reviews. Good sized hotel, helpful staff, English was limited fortunately we travelled with a russian speaker. King sized room over looking the river was clean and tidy, and towels changed daily. Restaurant had a good international menu and was reasonably priced - 3 of us had a 2 course meal with wine for under GBP60.00. Bar was good too.
If you get the chance explore the city centre do - Some decent bars and restaurants on Artema Street in the parks and gardens.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collec2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkov
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at Atlas. Comfortable placing of hotel and design of single-seat number pleasantly surprised. Free reserving and other services of hotel Atlas were at high level !

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annushka_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Stayed in the Atlas in August 08 and it was better than I expected. This was my third visit to Donetsk and this hotel was reasonable value. Rooms are fine, 3 star UK and the food was reasonable. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bed
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sisIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I really enjoyed my stay at Atlas. They people were preiendly and helpful. My room was cleaned very well every day I was there, 6 days. It is centrally located to about evry site you would want to visit. The tram, busses and cabs were reasonable, but the last cab ride I took to the airport insisted on equivalent of another $5, but I guess you can get that anywhere. I walked to most sites form my hotel. The only one that I used a bus to go to was the historicla museum. The staff while they tried to help me locate most sites, didn't really know where the museum were. I suppose that most people in Ukraine aren't into culture, because when I went through the museums, there was hardly anyone else there. Like I said the hotel is very well located in the downtown near the river. They did serve a very nice breakfast included in the room price.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable room and services. Very helpful and friendly staff.
  • Disliked — absence of a pool
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank palladin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

Good hotel, refurbished 2004, clean, tidy, good housekeeping. Lot of European, Arabian and Asian business users. Would rate as good 3 star
hotel.

Rooms used were refurbished to the usual standard i.e. beige walls, white ceilings, picture over bed, TV (at least one Italian, Turkish, German and English language programme), shower in bath, tiled bathroom etc. Good housekeeping, money left on table as a test was not touched. Inadequate number of coat hangers, but housekeeping supplied extra within minutes of asking. 220 volt European plugs/
sockets.

Reception prompt, polite, courteous and friendly. English speaking. Arranged everything we requested. Security gaurded lifts at all times. Invoice is only available in Russian.

Adequate breakfast buffet, usual warm food, cold meat and cheese, cereals, fresh fruit salad, milk, joghurt, croissants, bread, jams etc. Hot tea and coffee. Restricted number of tables, so sometimes full.

Expedia reservation stated room price was without breakfast, but hotel reception advised all room prices included breakfast. Nice surprise.

Double room same price as single room (as in the US, but not in Europe) so excellent value for two people.

Front rooms overlook lake, rear rooms overlook ancient apartment blocks.

Hotel bar used more by young locals than hotel geusts. Plays very loud music, but has no dance floor. Offers usual snacks, cocktails etc.

No Internet facility ("Business Centre" has an Internet computer, but no Messenger) and is expensive. Internet Cafe 5 minutes up the hill and very cheap. Even better Internet Cafe in the town center.

Currency exchange only available between 19:00 and 20:00 hours, but local bank only two doors away.

Uphill walk to town center, but taxi only costs approx. Euro 1,50 (1 GBP, 1.30 USD). The bus is even cheaper and stops outside the hotel.

Town has much to offer. Very good Opera and ballet. Best seats only cost 7,- Euros, unbelievable value for money. Lots of good restaurants including fish restaurant overlooking the lake near the hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noisy bar
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Englishman_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2007

We have been visiting Donetsk regularly over the past 8 years working on environmental projects in the region. Over the past two years have been staying in hotels rather than project flats so have got to know a number of hotels in Donetsk.

We've stayed in the Atlas about three times now and in our opinion it is the best reasonably priced hotel in Donetsk. It is modern with good, spacious rooms quite nicely, if basically, furnished, with a number of different grades of room. Even the basic rooms are very pleasant with comfortable beds, bath/shower.

The hotel is nicely situated very near the Kalmius river, and is about 20 - 25 minutes - mostly uphill! - walk from the centre (Lenin Square), so while not absolutely central, not far either, with the benefit of being in quite a peaceful area.

The buffet breakfast is exceptionally good compared with other experiences in Ukraine, with a very wide choice of cooked food, cereals, fruit salad, fresh fruit, juice, tea and coffee, served in a very relaxing setting. In our experience staff are very friendly and mostly speak at least some English. The bar is very nice also with very wide range of quality drinks, juices, teas and coffee.

Can definitely recommend this hotel - we perhaps have advantage of local colleagues booking rooms and confirming details in advance (noting the problem experienced by previous reviewer!), but would guess it should be possible to avoid the problemes/misunderstandings they experienced.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
9 Thank David Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
2.4 mi away
Dominik Hotel
Dominik Hotel
#20 of 20 in Donetsk
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 20 in Donetsk
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liverpool
Liverpool
#7 of 20 in Donetsk
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eva
Eva
#11 of 20 in Donetsk
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Cat Hostel
Red Cat Hostel
#1 of 41 in Donetsk
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekonom
Ekonom
#7 of 24 in Donetsk
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Donetsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Donetsk

Property: Ramada Donetsk
Address: Shevchenka bulv. 20, Donetsk 83015, Ukraine (Formerly Atlas)
Location: Ukraine > Donetsk Oblast > Donetsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Donetsk
#1 Best Value Hotel in Donetsk
#4 Business Hotel in Donetsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Donetsk 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Donetsk Hotel is situated on a beautiful Kalmius river bank right in the heart of the city on the business routes cross, in only minutes from malls, Donbass-Arena stadium and traffic interchange. Our hotel offers you comfortable accommodation in 165 nicely decorated rooms that meet all the up-to-date international standards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Donetsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Donetsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing