We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Donetsk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Donetsk
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Donetsk
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed in this property for one day on 29th March 2014 on a business trip to the city. The room size was enough for a single. It was clean and well maintained. Bathroom had all usual facility. LCD TV , Writing Desk and wifi was provided. However the wifi signal was a little week in the room, however the signal was great in the lobby and restaurant. I had dinner at the restaurant and the food was fresh & tasty. The staff at the reception and restaurant knew English. The restaurant had MENU card in English which helped me to find dishes of my choice. I would like to mention name of restaurant staff Alexndra. She knew good English and was very sweet & courteous. The morning Breakfast was complementary. It had a good variety. Overall very good experience with this place and shall recommend everybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSBCHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, Управляющий at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious review.
All our team was so glad to read that you found our hotel good place to stay. We are all working hard to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable, so it is a pleasure to receive such a warm feedback.
Please do come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
21
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
383 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

this location is really a good deal...decent location and awesome price. Service in the restaurant was atrocious - ate there 6 times so it was not an anomaly. Clean, modern and great spa and fitness center. A great place for 3 stars. Staff could be a tad more friendly too LOL

Room Tip: street rooms can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, Управляющий at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comments. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with all our facilities, location and service.
We all look forward to welcoming you at Ramada Donetsk hotel again soon.

Best regards
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I just enjoy hotels which manage to be modern and keep some historic themes to it. The ramada in Donetsk manages to do exactly that. I love how it has been renovated recently making it even more deliteful. I do however think that the rooms could be a bit bigger since one is paying a hefty price during ones stay. Definetly the place to stay when in eastern Ukraine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melli1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Melli,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We appreciate so interesting and detailed feedbacks from our guests very much.
We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I found myself on business in the Donetsk region recently and was recommended to stay at this hotel by an associate. It is one of the comparatively few occasions where the hotel's website accurately portrays the facilities ie. the rooms are made to look enormous when it's difficult to walk around the bed!

It is a modern hotel in the middle of Donetsk by the river and about 25-30 mins from the airport. It has a couple of good restaurants and a really good gym/ pool facility. As an international traveller who doesn't speak Russian, the front of house staff all speak good English or can find someone quickly who does.

Without wishing to sound unkind, Donetsk is not exactly what would be considered an international tourist destination but if you do find yourself here, I can recommend this hotel. The wifi is good around the hotel but it struggled to support a skype video call but voice only worked well.

Tip: Contact the hotel ahead of your arrival and ask them to book you a car from the airport to the hotel as they will then pay it and add it to your bill. This saves the problem of having no local currency and not being able to communicate with the driver who probably won't speak English.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ehillier1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your positive review.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donetsk, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was one of the best weekend of the year. Thanks to Ramada Donetsk for the high level of service and accomodation. Special thanks to administrator Ernest who was really helpful in all the questions. I would recomend to use spes=sial programs and offers from this hotel, because it's really gives a great chance to relax for good amount of money!

Room Tip: Our room was 910 - it's Riverview King
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PashaKuzovlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, Управляющий at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at Ramada Donetsk hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing your survey.


Best regards
Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Ramada Donetsk hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is modern and very updated with lots of nice amenities to offer. However this hotel suffers from a glum, dour and very unwelcoming attitude which definitely undercuts the overall ambiance of the hotel.
There is a very nice spa and pool area but try and use it and you will find yourself travelling from floor to floor checking in at desks getting your special bracelet then to another floor to use a locker room then back to another floor to use exercise equipment! At each turn you are met with a cluster of staff who congregate behind a desk and stare at you but offer no greeting or assistance. In fact you will find much of the 'arms crossed stand back and watch you go by' behaviour from the staff and it certainly does not give off a friendly and welcoming vibe to foreigners for a hotel that is owned by an international company.
For whatever bizarre reason this hotel will not allow a mother to watch her child swim unless the mother is outfitted in a swimsuit as well! Bizarre attitude and again quite indicative of the poor and unaccommodating service you will get.
Strange we have stayed at other large modern hotels in the city and the contrast in the staff's behaviour was very noticeable in comparison with Ramada Donetsk. For this reason I would much rather stay at a friendly and outgoing hotel such as Shaktar Plaza over this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Ms Bellerive,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay on Tripadvisor.com.
As you stayed at our hotel in September, I believe that the situation was already resolved to your satisfaction. As I wrote earlier, we had taken all measures to make the Atlas Fitness&Spa visiting rules clearer for our guests.
Again, I emphasize that our complex has such strict requirements because we extremely take care about sanitation and hygiene.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Kateryna Prokhorova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
0.8 mi away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 20 in Donetsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dominik Hotel
Dominik Hotel
#20 of 20 in Donetsk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liverpool
Liverpool
#6 of 20 in Donetsk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eva
Eva
#11 of 20 in Donetsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Cat Hostel
Red Cat Hostel
#1 of 41 in Donetsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekonom
Ekonom
#7 of 24 in Donetsk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Donetsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Donetsk

Property: Ramada Donetsk
Address: Shevchenka bulv. 20, Donetsk 83015, Ukraine (Formerly Atlas)
Location: Ukraine > Donetsk Oblast > Donetsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Donetsk
#1 Spa Hotel in Donetsk
#4 Business Hotel in Donetsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Donetsk 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Donetsk Hotel is situated on a beautiful Kalmius river bank right in the heart of the city on the business routes cross, in only minutes from malls, Donbass-Arena stadium and traffic interchange. Our hotel offers you comfortable accommodation in 165 nicely decorated rooms that meet all the up-to-date international standards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Donetsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Donetsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing