We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel restaurant in Donetsk”
Review of Ramada Donetsk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Donetsk
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Donetsk
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
299 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best hotel restaurant in Donetsk”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After rebranding as Ramada, some things vere changed to better, especially beds. In general, it is higher standards hotel than typical Ramada in Western Europe.
As earlier, restaurant is one of the best in city. Such breakfast offer is as rare as beloved by me, with soups and bouillons, right tea with right lemons, and even sushi. It is important because although located in nice are, there are virtually no other dining options within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, General Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Borys,
Thank you for posting this review regarding your recent stay at Ramada Donetsk hotel.
We value all our guest feedback both positive and constructive.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    65
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
22
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice hotel with excelent rooms and friendly staff. Definately try the restaurant on the second floor.
Also visit the bar which has nice relaxing couches and good music. Best stay for young people.
A bit far from the center but situated on a good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondebijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, General Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Donetsk hotel.
I would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the team.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I travelled to Donetsk on a business trip with two co-workers. We arrived late and stayed just one night. A restaurant was closed so we had to get some food in a bar on the ground floor. The bar was ok but way too smokey for my liking. The room (if I remember it right I stayed in 610) was small and clean. The Internet connection worked fine.

There were two surprises in the morning. A good view of the Kalmius River from my window was a nice surprise.

Unfortunately, my co-traveller could not take a shower in the morning because water was rusty. And not just rusty but rich brown color rusty. It was a bad surprise She stayed on the sixth floor as well. So she took pictures of the bath tube filled with brown water, showed them to the management, and took a nice walk along the river.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, General Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent visit for Ramada Donetsk hotel. I was extremely disappointed to read of your experience and I would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and to restore your faith in us.Give us another chance!
Hope to see you soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, good food, neat rooms and free wifi. Located in centre, with view to the river. I have been there several times and quality remains high. The only thing I cant comment about id gym: I never had time to check it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrOniric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, General Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking time to complete your review!
Ramada Donetsk hotel staff was very glad to find out that our hotel is in high favour with you.
We kindly ask you to find time and to visit our Atlas Fitness and SPA complex, we believe its services will make your stay more comfortable. It will be opened to the end of this year.
Again thank you for completing your survey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very nice stay at the Ramada, it was either built or renovated last year for the euros so is very modern. Staff are excellent and english is superb. Restaurant and bar very goood too.

On arrival I was asked if I was a wyndham rewards programme member, and as I was I got a small goodie bag with water, chocolate and some other bits.

Very professional and nice hotel. Rooms very nicely decorated and the bed was very comfy

Good 1 night stop for me

Room Tip: Join the wyndham rewards programme as its free, some hotels you will get extras
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seandaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, General Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that your stay with us was pleasant.
Soon as a member of our program Wyndham Rewards you can assess not only our small bags with chocolate, water and so on, but great opportunity to change your points for free stay at any hotel of Wyndham Hotel Group.
We hope to see you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for Chelsea’s Champions League game with Shakhtar Donetsk.

It’s very handy for the airport (15 minutes in a cab - £ 10) and for the town centre (5 minutes - £ 3). It is also walking distance (15 minutes...out of the hotel…first right) to the excellent Donbass Arena.

The only decent hotel nearer the stadium is The Victoria, which is practically in the penalty area, but we went there for a lunchtime drink, only to be told in the empty bar…”10 minutes…”. We didn’t stay.

The service at The Ramada was much better, with the eager staff managing to keep a bar full of Chelsea supporters fed and watered. They were friendly and their English far better than my Ukrainian.

The room was clean and the bed one of the most comfortable I have slept in.

There was a huge selection at breakfast, with the chicken broth, sushi and beetroot less popular with the Londoners than the more traditional hams, cheeses, and hot food.

The bar, of an evening, is probably ideal for those seeking female company, and stunning at that.

Chelsea’s performance rather spoilt a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD-ASCOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, General Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your detailed and so great comment on Tripadvisor.com!
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
Hope to see you soon on the 5th of December, 2012. May be Juventus will show more interesting performance and nothing spoils your stay with us.
Thank you for your comment once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Staying in this hotel each time in Donetsk. Can say that after becoming part of Ramada family, former Atlas hotel became better! They have renivated some rooms, added furniture, made beds softer! Great value for money! Wifi is strong in the rooms, breakfast great, restaurant terrific, hotel stuff friendly and nice!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JungleCatUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, General Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest!

All the staff of Ramada Donetsk were extremely happy to read your survey about our hotel. We are very pleased that you liked your stay with us. We will be happy to see you again at our hotel!
Thank you for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
2.4 mi away
Dominik Hotel
Dominik Hotel
#20 of 20 in Donetsk
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 20 in Donetsk
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liverpool
Liverpool
#7 of 20 in Donetsk
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eva
Eva
#11 of 20 in Donetsk
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Cat Hostel
Red Cat Hostel
#1 of 41 in Donetsk
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekonom
Ekonom
#7 of 24 in Donetsk
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Donetsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Donetsk

Property: Ramada Donetsk
Address: Shevchenka bulv. 20, Donetsk 83015, Ukraine (Formerly Atlas)
Location: Ukraine > Donetsk Oblast > Donetsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Donetsk
#1 Spa Hotel in Donetsk
#4 Business Hotel in Donetsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Donetsk 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Donetsk Hotel is situated on a beautiful Kalmius river bank right in the heart of the city on the business routes cross, in only minutes from malls, Donbass-Arena stadium and traffic interchange. Our hotel offers you comfortable accommodation in 165 nicely decorated rooms that meet all the up-to-date international standards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Donetsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Donetsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing