We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel Ideal For Donbass Arena Football Stadium”
Review of Ramada Donetsk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Donetsk
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Donetsk
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights at Euro 2012. The hotel and staff are simply fantastic. It was a great place to stay and the staff were exceptional. We ate in the hotel and the standard of food and service was exemplary. We were in Donetst for Euro 2012. The hotel is a 20 minute stroll from the stadiium. If you are visiting Donetsk you must stay here. You will not be dissapointed. The hotel is 10 minutes from the city centre and Artema Street. If you are here for any football game give yourself a treat and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank you for the wonderful review about the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying in our hotel, we invite you to visit us again and take in the sights of our city without the hustle and crowds. We will try to maintain a high level of service in the hotel and the restaurant so as not to disappoint you in your next visit.
Looking forward to seeing you at our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a really nice hotel, very much a western Ramada and a refreshing find in a country where the decent hotels are generally overpriced. Staff speaks English, the guest rooms and public areas are very nice and the free wi-fi works almost anywhere. Even the breakfast was much better than I have seen in other mid-priced Ukrainian hotels. The rooms are a bit smaller than you might expect, but just a bit. Overall, a solid 3.5, I would say. One small downside- no CNN. BBC World News was the sole English TV channel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank ExpatUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Guest!
We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. In the near future we plan to open a spa salon in the hotel and expand the number of services provided. We are currently working on expanding the list of TV channels and will be able to offer a greater variety of television programs and channels.
We invite you to visit our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I spent one night in Ramada during the recent Euro 2012 football matches.
The Hotel is newly built, well located at foot distance from the walking area of Donetsk full of bars and restaurants. The rooms are very basic and extremely small. The common parts and the rooms are clean anough. The restaurant is quite poor and extremely expensive if compared to any other restaurant in town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FabioDaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your review! Review from such an experienced traveller like you is very usefull for every hotel and our hotel is not an exception.
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Our hotel is not new but reconstructed and unfortunatelly, we could not increase the square of our rooms and bathrooms to Bon Bon hotel size which you liked more, but we try to represent a high quality service everywhere at our hotel. So, we will be very glad if you give us another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great Air Conditioning - comfy beds - loved having 2 rooms where I could sleep while wife worked on computer - BREAKFAST IS THE BEST! - great selection including eclairs you can top off with Nutella. Restaurant atomosphere is amazing with white cloth covered chairs and bright sun. I could sit there all day. Attentive staff. One of the best and reasonably priced hotels in Ukraine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RUSSELLB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Guest!
We are very sorry for delay in answering.
Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.
All the staff of the hotel are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The staff in this hotel is great; they are eager to please but not in-your-face. The breakfast was fantastic, and while it may not sound like anything exciting, the Turkish yogurt kebabs for dinner were a 10+. Truly, I hope to return to Donetsk for no other reason than enjoying this wonderful dish once again. If the mattresses were one step up in comfort, that would be a good thing. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Glad to inform you that in the middle of May 2012 we heartily welcome you in a new part of Atlas restaurant.There will be traditional Atlas cuisine served.
In September 2012 we open a new restaurant The Terrace. There will be European cuisine with an emphasis on healthy menu. The feature of this place is open air terrace and specific interior.
Also in September 2012 there will be Atlas Fitness & Spa opened. It will consist of 3 floors.It will be placing a swimming pool, bar, boutique zone, children room, gym, beauty salon and so on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed in a single room for one week while working with a group of volunteers. The hotel is finishing their remodeling and there were times during the night and day you could here banging. My room was newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The food in the dining room at night was excellent and the service was good. There was a relaxing atmosphere in the dining area. I was surprised to find free Wi-fi in the room. I used it frequently with my Samsung Galaxy II. The location is within a mile or so of the new football stadium and near the river. Several of us walked to the stadium. It was an inexpensive cab ride to several good restaurants ( Three Fat Men, Golden Lion, Goose and Swan) and we walked back at night. The walk along the river is relaxing and the area has been recently redone. There were many people out enjoying the Spring weather.

Room Tip: Try to get a non smoking room not facing the street and on a floor where there is no construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank you for choosing Ramada Donetsk hotel, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and really appreciate that you took the time to write about it. We look forward to welcoming you back! Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The room was clean but very small. Free Wifi in room but very difficult to keep connection. Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maverick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaterynaProkhorova, Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment! We greatly appreciate your thoughts and opinions regarding our hotel and services.
We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. All the staff hopes to be of service to you in the future.
Glad to inform you that in the middle of May 2012 we heartily welcome you in a new part of Atlas restaurant. There will be traditional Atlas cuisine served.
In September 2012 we open a new restaurant The Terrace. There will be European cuisine with an emphasis on healthy menu. The feature of this place is open air terrace and specific interior.
Also in September 2012 there will be Atlas Fitness & Spa opened. It will consist of 3 floors. It will be placing a swimming pool, bar, boutique zone, children room, gym, beauty salon and so on.
We will be glad to see you in our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
2.4 mi away
Dominik Hotel
Dominik Hotel
#18 of 20 in Donetsk
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 20 in Donetsk
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liverpool
Liverpool
#5 of 20 in Donetsk
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Eva
Eva
#11 of 20 in Donetsk
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekonom
Ekonom
#7 of 25 in Donetsk
3 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Cat Hostel
Red Cat Hostel
#4 of 43 in Donetsk
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Donetsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Donetsk

Address: Shevchenka bulv. 20, Donetsk 83015, Ukraine (Formerly Atlas)
Phone Number:
Location: Ukraine > Donetsk Oblast > Donetsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Donetsk
#1 Spa Hotel in Donetsk
#4 Business Hotel in Donetsk
Price Range: $24 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Donetsk 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Donetsk Hotel is situated on a beautiful Kalmius river bank right in the heart of the city on the business routes cross, in only minutes from malls, Donbass-Arena stadium and traffic interchange. Our hotel offers you comfortable accommodation in 165 nicely decorated rooms that meet all the up-to-date international standards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Donetsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Donetsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing