We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Hotel Center
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Donetsk
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“this is it”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Victoria is a brand new hotel in a great central location. The public areas are bright and airy. Our room was spacious, very well appointed and very quiet for sleeping. It had a lovely park view. There are also rooms with the local football stadium view, in which 2012 Euro matches took place. Breakfast was good with eggs made to order. There is free and fast Wifi in the room and lobby bar as well. Fitness and sw. pool are great. I witnessed a lot of people from Donetsk visiting the gym of the hotel. By the way, fitness and pool are included into the room fee. There is also a spa, but I did not try it. I will definitely stay here when I return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJohn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneta_Chernaya, Manager at Victoria Hotel Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your nice feedback. I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at Victoria Hotel Center during your next trip to Donetsk.

Best regards, Anneta Chornaya
Head of Accommodation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
6
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester,England
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

First of all the building is great. Two tower blocks with very nice rooms and views towards the Shaktar football stadium which is 100 metres away. So a very good choice for football visitors. Public areas are also nice e.g. reception, bars and restaurants and there is a fitness centre and bowling alley attached. Hotel sits beside a large park down to the river and is a short walk to the city centre or easy and cheap taxi. Now the down side. The breakfast is the worst I have experienced for this class of hotel and needs improving quick ! Choice is very limited and the staff don't seem to realise when things need topping up or changing e.g. milk, cereals etc. The service at reception is good but all restaurants suffer from poor and slow service, which is a great pity as when it arrives the food is very good and well presented. I think it must be cultural to serve different dishes at odd times e.g. one person without a starter whilst another recieves the dessert ?? Room service is also painfully slow. This could be an excellent hotel but the service staff require a lot of training.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors with view of stadium are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneta_Chernaya, Manager at Victoria Hotel Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment! We do appreciate your opinion!
Every day we practice to provide you with better service. And only due to your reviews we can see our drawbacks and turn them into our advantages.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you at Victoria Hotel Center and provide you with better service.

If I can be of any assistance, please, feel free to contact me directly at anneta.chornaya@victoria.ua

Best regards, Anneta Chornaya
Head of Accommodation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed here during the Euros, the rooms are great, large and airy, the staff very nice but slow in some areas, eg Reception. It's about 15 minutes from the airport, about $12 by taxi. A bit far out but right next to the new stadium.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Worldtreader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Victoria Hotel Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at Victoria Hotel Center.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back at Victoria Hotel Center and you will appreciate one of our special offers – “Happy weekends” or “Rooms with half board/full board” at a special summer rate.
To get more information, please, visit our web address.

Best regards, Anneta Chornaya
Head of Accommodation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in mid June. It's perfectly located to visit Donbass arena which hosts Euro 2012 matches. We very happy wi the hotel, it's location and services but unsatisfied with Ukraine France game, which has to do nothing with the hotel.

The only not positive feed back might relate to the price policy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentyn_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneta_Chernaya, Manager at Victoria Hotel Center, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at Victoria Hotel Center. I’m glad you have appreciated the hotel’s location and services.
We share your feelings about the misfortune of Ukrainian team in Ukraine-France football match and wish them luck in future games.
And certainly, we will be glad to see you soon at a reasonable non-EURO price at Victoria Hotel Center.

Best regards, Anneta Chornaya
Head of Accommodation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The old buildeing is under rennovation currently. In the new 20 floors building there are rather big, clean and light rooms. Beds are comfortable, pillows are too big for me.
Breakfast is good (I tried one a year ago, and I should say now it is much better), the coffee improved also. You have tea-pot in the room with selection of tea, coffee and creamer.
Fitness and pool are included into the fee. Try not to go to the pool during busy hours (from 7 a.m to 8.30 a.m. and from 4 p.m. to 9 p.m.).
Right near the hotel there is a small park to spend time with children, and of course Donbass Arena (the football stadium). We never tried to get to the city center by city transport - usually we use our car.
What is bad about the hotel - rooms are new but have some strange smell. We had out window opened through our stay, but in summer this will not do I guess. Some noise from building works right near windows may disturb you during the day (hopefully they will finish the rennovation quite soon).
And it is expensive (we had a room for almost 160 EUR per night - 2 adults + little one)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLesya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneta_Chernaya, Manager at Victoria Hotel Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay at Victoria Hotel Center. Glad to hear that you have appreciated our renewed breakfast and room amenities. Basically, we have a car rent service in a hotel, so we can arrange transfer or a taxi service for our guests. We are really getting our extra building renovation done and it will be finished in May.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon at Victoria Hotel Center.

Best regards, Anneta Chornaya
Head of Accommodation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Victoria Hotel is situated right next to the brand new Shakta Donetsk soccer stadium built especially for the Euros. The stadium looks very impressive as does the Victoria hotel I found the hotel to be very comfortable with spotlessly clean and very spacious rooms. The restaurant and bars are very good and stayed open until very late. Room service can be had round the clock if you prefer. The staff are very pleasant and are perhaps a little too efficient at times. All the staff love to practice their English so communication is no problem and there only too pleased to help. If your going to the Euros is certainly worth considering as the short walking distance between the stadium and the hotel would be very convenient.

Room Tip: Try to get one over looking the stadium it's the best view compared to the austere looking house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyhorse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneta_Chernaya, Manager at Victoria Hotel Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for your positive review. It was a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our team’s hospitality, hotel location, room amenities and the dining facilities of our hotel. It is such an inspiration for us! You do motivate us to work harder!
By the way, it is getting spring time and the Parkview rooms are as much picturesque as the rooms with Donbass Arena view as the hotel is situated in a remarkable Park area.
We are looking forward to seeing you back at Victoria Hotel Center during your next visit to Donetsk.
Best regards, Anneta Chernaya
Head of Accommodation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
328 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Almost 2 year old new hotel . It is not centrally located unless you visit the city for football games in Donbass Arena which is 200m from the hotel. Good example for Value&Money balance . Once of the limited good choices in the city. Rooms are clean , well organised and big enough for comfortable stay. There is not a good restaurant inside the hotel , so you need to go out for lunch or dinner . Breakfast is poor ...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneta_Chernaya, Manager at Victoria Hotel Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review! I hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I would like to inform you that we have opened 2 new restaurants with experienced Chef since your last visit. I hope you will appreciate it during your next visit to Donetsk.

I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon at Victoria Hotel Center.

Best regards, Anneta Chornaya
Head of Accommodation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Donetsk
Ramada Donetsk
#2 of 20 in Donetsk
155 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dominik Hotel
Dominik Hotel
#20 of 20 in Donetsk
7 reviews
1.1 mi away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 20 in Donetsk
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Liverpool
Liverpool
#7 of 20 in Donetsk
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eva
Eva
#11 of 20 in Donetsk
21 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Cat Hostel
Red Cat Hostel
#1 of 41 in Donetsk
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel Center

Property: Victoria Hotel Center
Address: Mira Ave., 14A, Donetsk 83048, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Donetsk Oblast > Donetsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Donetsk
#4 Luxury Hotel in Donetsk
#5 Business Hotel in Donetsk
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel Center 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Hotel Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Donetsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing