We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't do it again”
Review of Dnеpropetrovsk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dnеpropetrovsk
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Dnipropetrovsk
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't do it again”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This was a rundown old Soviet hotel. The plumbing was terrible. No internet service. Even with the language barrier I did not find the staff helpful. Dismal atmosphere at best. Had to go to the restaurant next door for internet service to try to make different accomodations. There are better places at Most or on Karla Marksa.

Room Tip: Finally talked with some one that told me they had some remodeled rooms. I switched to a newer room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    20
    14
    5
See reviews for
3
8
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turnov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Great location (near the center of the Dnieper river). Horrible restaurant, unbelievable 40 years old rooms (including the crumbling balcony). Soviet atmosphere smacks of the receptionist on each floor. Price is not high, but it is not comparable with the quality of services. Perhaps as good a trip to the USSR.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dnipropetrovsk hotels

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This was a cheap place to stay for good reason. The beds were also cheap and not comfortable at all. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have a view of the Dnepr River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The room was clean and the bed comfortable, the food was a little poor but service was very good provided by friendly staff. The room I had had a good view of the river. The bathroom was a bit dated and needed to be modernised but it was functional. The hotel is a short walk from the 'Most centre' (a retail shopping centre with a cinema and ice skating rink) and the main shopping streets and local parks. The hotel is very well priced.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnepropetrovsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Hotel Dnepropetrovsk is located on the right bank of Dnepr river. It is in the middle of the evening life of the city, when a lot of people come for a walk along Dnepr river enbankment.
The hotel is a former Soviet type hotel. It has been rennovated partially. There is a bowling club and a restaurant in the hotel. However, I would recommend to have something to eat in one of the numerous cafes on the river.
There is a direct minibus line 60 running both to the airport and the central train station if you want to try local transportation. Once at the hotel, you can walk your way around very easily.
Overall, the hotel is quite average. Business people usually avoid it as there are better options in the city. Try to avoid the hotel during one of the city outside concerts or celebrations - they usually take place near the hotel and can be quite loud. Although the view of the fireworks from your room may well compensate the inconvinience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaroslavP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, canada
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2009

After you check in you get your key from an old woman guarding the elevator on your floor. I had a suite, and it was spacious and clean. Bed was good, bathroom was small.
Location on the river was great, but a little far from down town.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank len123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2006

This hotel is right by the river in Dniepropetrovsk. I arrived very late (1am) from Kiev and got a cab there. Mumbled a few phrases from my Russian phrasebook but the receptionist instantly switched to English. The room was comfortable, even had a balcony overlooking the river. The standard is more US Motel 6 than western European hotel, but the price is exactly right for what you get. The breakfast was the standard mix of cold meats and cheeses. Recommended.

  • Liked — location by the river
  • Disliked — a bit hard to get to Karl Marx Street on foot
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dnipropetrovsk hotels
12.6 mi away
Rassvet Hotel
Rassvet Hotel
#27 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
11.2 mi away
Litera Hotel
Litera Hotel
#2 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dinamo Hotel
Dinamo Hotel
#23 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Ddvoryanskiy
Ddvoryanskiy
#20 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
9.9 mi away
Premier Hotel Abri
Premier Hotel Abri
#5 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
11.7 mi away
Menorah Hotel
Menorah Hotel
#10 of 29 in Dnipropetrovsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dnеpropetrovsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dnеpropetrovsk

Property: Dnеpropetrovsk
Address: Emb. Lenina, 33, Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Dnipropetrovsk Oblast > Dnipropetrovsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Dnipropetrovsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dnеpropetrovsk 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dnеpropetrovsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dnepropetrovsk
Dnеpropetrovsk Ukraine/Dnipropetrovsk, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing