We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
49
55
14
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
55
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast included in the price every staff member one night free shuttle very pleasant stay comfortable hotel nice bed rooms are clean air conditioning hotel staff would stay again long flight fresh fruit convenient location enjoyed my stay beautiful garden hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2018

This is a good place to stay at while in Entebbe, close to the Airport,and easy accessibility. A cool quite place, to be at, enjoy the views and take a stroll around Entebbe without fear. the rooms comfortable enough.

Room tip: accessibility, quite
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank darlinsherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Darlinsherie,

We thank you for staying at Airport View Hotel and for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to comment about our facilities and service delivery. Thank you for the rating you have given us. It will motivate us and also encourage us to do even better so that next time you will offer us a better rating.

We look forward to hosting you again when another opportunity arises.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Charming hotel very near the Entebbe International airport and circa 40 minutes away from Kamapala. The breakfast is excellent, it is not buffet, cooked to order. The rooms are good. The surrounding environment, apart from the airport, is lush and tranquil. The business centre is equipped and you can have a meeting on the veranda. The service is great and attentative but not overly attentative. All in all I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and it’s the quietest hotel that I’ve ever stayed that is next to an International airport.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank SayAsItExperienced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Airport View Hotel and for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to comment about our facility and service delivery. We appreciate your review as it motivates Management and Staff to work harder and provide an excellent service to all our guests - the very reason why our doors are open 24/7.

As you have correctly pointed out, two of our hotel's strengths are ambience and strategic location. Airport View Hotel is just 10 minutes' drive from Entebbe International Airport and just a 5-minute walk to the UN Base, in a quiet and serene environment. This is conducive to guests especially those who will have travelled from far and need a quiet place to rest and plan the rest of their journey.

Once again, thank you for staying at Airport View Hotel and we look forward to hosting you again when another opportunity arises.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

We had a great time during our stay, the service is very good. The hotel is clean and very peaceful. The crew are very accommodating and very nice. We held our business conference there and everyone enjoyed it!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear Peter S,

We thank you for staying at Airport View Hotel and for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to comment about our facility and service delivery. We appreciate your review as it is a source of encouragement and motivation for Management and Staff to excel.

We look forward to hosting you again when another opportunity arises.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Airport View Hotel, Entebbe. I recently stayed at this lovely small hotel for the second time, and enjoyed my stay so much I thought I should give them a bit of praise. Not western style luxury but quiet, with excellent service. As we are birdwatchers we loved the deck with views over surrounding houses and fields, and nearby wetlands. The garden area at the rear of the hotel is not bad for birding- and we were always the only people in these gardens.

The approach road through Entebbe can be a bit of a shock to pampered western types. But don't let it put you off the lovely, secluded haven. It's location close to Entebbe Airport is another thing in the hotel's favour.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Airport View Hotel and for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to comment about our facility and service delivery. We appreciate your review as it motivates Management and Staff to work harder with a view to providing an excellent service to all our guests.

It's encouraging to mention that the road from the main Airport Road to our hotel is being worked on by Entebbe Municipal Council and we are confident that the access to the hotel will greatly improve when the road is done.

As you have correctly pointed out, one of our hotel's strengths is the strategic location just 10 minutes' drive from the Airport and just a 5-minute walk to the UN Base, in a quiet and serene environment. This is conducive to guests especially those who will have travelled from far and need a quiet place to rest and plan the rest of their journey.

Once again, thank you for staying at Airport View Hotel and we look forward to hosting you again when another opportunity arises.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Either the 4/5 star reviews are fake or we got unlucky with a bad room. First thing we noticed was the sheets were dirty. Hair everywhere, stains, etc. we had to ask for new sheets. The towels were just as dirty, bugs and hair all over them. We were trying to give them the benefit of the doubt at this point. But it just kept getting worse. Bugs in the bathroom everywhere, even in the soap holder which is the easiest place to wipe out. NO hot water whatsoever. Power went out at about 7pm. And then to top it all off there were no mosquito nets around the bed. My husband got stung by a hornet in the night (evidence in the pics). When I asked in the morning why the bed wasn’t covered with a net, they said “only some rooms have nets”. Considering we were the ONLY people at the hotel, all the above is absolutely unacceptable. Stay away.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AmeliaNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Hello Amelia,

We thank you for staying at Airport View Hotel and for sparing your valuable time to comment about our facilities.

We are deeply touched by the tone of your review and the hard hitting manner in which you expressed it. We have taken note and we will probe and address all the issues raised. It would have been helpful though if you had raised these issues with the receptionist on duty at the time you were in the room or on checking out. These matters would have been addressed immediately but now it remains a one sided narrative. We can state categorically that the room you stayed in didn't and doesn't have bugs as you allege.

I understand that you checked into the room and shortly after that and at your request, you were taken somewhere for cycling and returned to the hotel at about 5pm. It could have been during this time that your husband was stung by a hornet.

It's also misleading, to say the least, that you were the ONLY people at the hotel. This isn't true. There were other guests in the hotel but may be because you checked into the hotel at 11 am, went cycling and returned to the hotel at 5pm and checked out at very early in the following morning at 2am, you didn't see other guests.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews