We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
265
114
14
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
114
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar lake victoria a lake view room entebbe airport welcome drink small pool the location is perfect tilapia private beach shopping mall two nights botanical gardens yogurt first stop last night one night stay perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 404 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Coming to 2 Friends is like finding an oasis in the desert. The welcoming staff, the relaxed atmosphere, the cozy rooms, the lake and clean air, is a welcoming change from buzzling Kampala.
This time we discovered a new gem at the hotel, their curry is out of this world, never had this quality before since India, that said all the food is good at 2 Friends.

Room tip: I always choose an upper floor with a balcony if available, the view over the lake is soothing.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totahregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2friendsalways, Owner at 2Friends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear TotaHregg.
It is always a pleasure hosting you here, thank you so much for your beautiful review.
Hinrik with team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

2friends beach hotel is the best place to be whenever you are in entebbe with Very nice view of lake Victoria and fantastic staff and their food is fantastic promise to come back
Whenever I come back in entebbe

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mutembes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2friendsalways, Owner at 2Friends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear mutembes.
We are so happy for your appreciation, thank you very much for taking time to give us this beautiful review.
Hinrik with family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Attended a birthday party at the beach bar on Sunday afternoon and I couldn’t be more pleased, the staff and management were excellent, the food fantastic,
We sat beside lake Victoria and watched the sun go down while listening to a live African band from the DRC ,
What an amazing place!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2friendsalways, Owner at 2Friends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Paul O.
Thank you very much to take time and review us, it was indeed very good time we had at the beach.
Greetings from Hinrik and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

Perfect Boutique hotel right next to the lake, Staff where exceptional, beer was cold, rooms where clean, stylish and comfortable. Their bar overloooking the lake is the perfect place to chill in between trips

Room tip: Rooms with a lake view are awesome
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sharoncrowe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2friendsalways, Owner at 2Friends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Dear sharoncrowe03
thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with other travellers looking for a good spot to chill.
Hinrik with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Kabiza Wilderness Safaris recommended this hotel and we were very happy with our stay here. The rooms were very comfortable and the pool was small but great to have. The staff were very friendly and we appreciated the great service that they provided. We were so close to the airport and the hotel provided a shuttle to get us to our moring flight.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews