We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A friendly retreat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2Friends Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
2Friends Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
Entebbe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A friendly retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Two Friends for only a day and a night but our experience was definitely worth repeating. The staff was very accommodating and helpful and the hotel premises are well maintained and clean.It's close to a mall and overlooks the beach which makes it ideal. We would love to visit again.
The breakfast is also quite a treat. Special mention to Allen who helped us with everything from sorting our laundry to helping with acquiring medicines.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    71
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
76
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cygnet, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the 2 Friends before catching a flight back to Australia. The staff are incredibly friendly, breakfast excellent and the location ideal. The carnival atmosphere near the beach at night refreshing after the hustle and bustle of Kampala. We were given complimentary drop of and pick up to the Zoo. The pool is smaller than the pictures would have you believe however it was very clean and well maintained. We ate at in and were very happy with the meals. Our plane did not leave until the late afternoon but staff were happy for us to lounge by the pool for the day and use the public bathroom to change into our travelling clothes. We were told normally we could have the use our vacated room however they were fully occupied. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor with a Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at 2 Friends in July and had such a great time! I went Kayaking and had fun on the beach. This hotel is a great place for you to relax and chill out. I really loved my short stay here. The breakfast was excellent and tasty. The staff at 2 Friends were so attentive to our needs and really made us comfortable. I really loved that I had a lake view from our terrace. The dining area was decorated well and also had a stunning view of the lake. I will return to 2 Friends in Entebbe!

Room Tip: Request a room with a lake view, very affordable and well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGurl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I and my wife took a weekend vacation off work from Kampala and failed to find a descent accommodation as beach looking hotels were booked out.
We tried 2 Friends Beach Hotel - Entebbe and we were not let down.
The security is good, the staff are so welcoming and caring. The meals are delicious and rooms cosy with Digital TV.
I was a wonderful weekend in Entebbe - Uganda.
Keep it up 2 Friends Beach Hotel.
Willingtone and Miriam Nsubuga.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Willingtone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were a family of 5 adults using 2 Friends as a stopover.
2 friends is a lovely small hotel run by some very friendly Ugandan staff who couldn't be more helpful if they tried. From being collected at the airport by their shuttle driver, to arriving and being shown to our room, waiting staff etc, all were 'so lovely'.
A special thanks to Allen and Vanessah who were especially warm and welcoming.
Location is perfect as it's only 10 minutes from Entebbe Airport so a perfect place to stopover before heading off to experience Uganda.
Thanks 2 Friends....

Room Tip: Room with a balcony and view of Lake Victoria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoozeeWoozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

IF you have to be in Entebbe this is not a bad option. It is located off the main road but near the lake, so it does offer some serenity. Staff is pleasant and friendly. There is access to local restaurants right at the doorstep and all around the lake, so that helps. There is no pressure if you choose to eat from outside. Rooms are fine. Everything worked. But NO A/C. I think that will be a major issue for some---and the only reason I will not utilize it again. I was straight up uncomfortable. They have to address this. Bed is comfortable. Rate is a bit high for the market. And if you are a couple expect a serious surcharge....but that also seems to be the norm in the market. Breakfast offers options. They seem to be catering for the Euro crowd....almost exclusively I sense. But pretty low key environment. Basic amenities that suits the purpose. And Safe and secure. There is also a nice, well kept pool....and lots of privacy.

Room Tip: Lake view if you have that option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed at this place sometime in May this year for 3 nights in the executive suite, and still got fond memories of my time there. The staff are very helpful, courteous and friendly. I still remember Michelle, Vanessa and the other girls and the gentleman at the booking counter. Very nice lot!

Above all is the fact that the proprietor gives every guest personal attention, he even showed us the new menu and asked for our suggestions. I loved my stay there, quiet, peaceful and relaxing! Best overall is the fact that you can order breakfast up to mid-morning without an extra charge!

They truly live up to the slogan 'come as a guest and leave as a friend!' I'll definitely go back. You should try the rooms with the lake view, simply spectacular! Winnie.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors with lake view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
0.2 mi away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#7 of 30 in Entebbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
1.4 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel
3.6 mi away
4 Penguins Hotel
4 Penguins Hotel
#14 of 30 in Entebbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Entebbe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Friends Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Friends Beach Hotel

Property: 2Friends Beach Hotel
Address: 3 Nambi Road Pl, Entebbe, Uganda
Phone Number:
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Friends Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Friends Beach Hotel is tastefully decorated with its own creative and unique design situated on the beach front of Lake Victoria (only 10 minutes drive from Entebbe airport). The hotel has 15 spacious rooms and offers a warm and personal service with all necessary facilities for the perfect and comfortable long or short stay. Enjoy your private terrace overlooking the lake or indulge down at our beach with a cold drink or something nice to eat or drink from our popular Beach Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your 2Friends Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing