We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
11
4
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
4
5
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We arrived late night and the staff was friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds have mosqito nets with a fan on the wall. The bathrooms are small but clean. The hotel do not provide free drinking water. The Wifi did not work this time.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank pieterindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Had a very comfortable stay at the Thames Hotel. From the start, with a prompt pickup from the airport, clean and spacious rooms, and excellent food, the staff were always making sure we were comfortable. It was also nice to have hot water and wifi access through the hotel. I recommend the Thames Hotel for anyone visiting or passing through Entebbe.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GothamCity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazibwe J, Manager at Thames Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016

Dear Gautam S, Thank you for choosing Thames Hotel and for giving us a perfect rating, we are sure you will recommend Thames Hotel to your friends, family and other travelers.

Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed our services. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

I frequently pass through Entebbe for work. Each time, I stay at Thames Hotel. The staff are very kind and accommodating. Rooms are basic and comfortable, with reliable hot water. Wifi is usually available as well. Airport pickup and dropoff is reliable. I highly recommend this hotel as a terrific affordable option.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anneka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames_Hotel_Entebbe, Manager at Thames Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Dear Anneka W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Thames Hotel. We work hard to make our guests happy, #teamthames appreciates your feedback!

We are looking forward to hosting you again!

Many thanks and best regards from Entebbe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

My stay at Thames Hotel was extremely comfortable and enjoyable. From the airport, I was picked up with no wait time at all and the drive to the hotel was easy and smooth. The hotel itself is pretty and the rooms are large, clean and pleasant. I had dinner and breakfast here- which are made to order and you specify when you want to eat! The portions were large and tasty, an additional thank you to the staff. They also have wifi, which is great for checking in with friends and family back home.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames_Hotel_Entebbe, Manager at Thames Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear Stephanie,

Thanks for staying with us at Thames Hotel. We work hard to make our guests happy, team thames appreciates your feedback!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We had a lovely time at Thames hotel. We were picked up from the airport with no difficulties. We were served a delicious and hearty dinner (you can order it in advance). There is hot water available, and free wifi. Because it is off of the main road, it is nice and quiet. We had another hearty breakfast before leaving for our main destination. The staff met all of our needs with a smile! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madelynklugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazibwe J, Manager at Thames Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post this review. The pleasure was ours, we are glad our effort didn't go unnoticed and we hope that you have a wonderful stay in Uganda. Best wishes from Team Thames!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews