We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in Entebbe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faze 3

Faze 3
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aklan Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best in Entebbe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

place is nice and clean. food is good but sometimes takes quite a bit of time to arrive. good place to hang out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank engr_kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    179
    41
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
495 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Indian Fare Near Lake Victoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The restaurant has good views of Lake Victoria, but the bugs can be a problem when there is a hatch on the lake and your sitting outside. The group I was with ate here most days during the stay. It's open 24 hours. I ate several meals during my stay and everything I tasted on the menu was good. I recommend the beef tantori. All the wait staff are pleasant. The menu has many selections and the prices are reasonable. If you're in the Entebbe area I would definitely recommend having a nice meal here. If you want views of the lake make it a breakfast or a lunch date.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good fare, good views, good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not right next to the lake but close enough. Pleasant views of the lake and airport, good service, good food, fair prices and a pleasant time was had by all.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Entebbe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Eaten here several times, everything on the menu is great. Service is outstanding. One of the best restuarants in Uganda hands down

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jut305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Ate dinner here on our last night in Uganada. Dining along the waterfront was incredible and really added to the evening. I had an Indian dish which was excellent. Others said the fish and chips was the best they've ever eaten. The service was excellent as well and the prices were much lower than I expected. Th restaurant seemed to be a favorite of American/Canadian/European ex-pats and other travelers, so I knew the food would be good.

I hope to return to Uganda one day soon and while in Entebbe will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank axel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faze 3 also viewed

Entebbe, Central Region
Entebbe, Central Region
 

Been to Faze 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing