We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view....but I really loved the monkeys :)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Entebbe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andrieta Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The rooms were good by African standards, though you may have to ask for help with the outlets. We had a large group and only some of us had outlets that worked.

The view from the back porch is fabulous though and a few of us woke up early to watch the sunrise on Lake Victoria.

The real treat for us, however, were the monkey in the front yard! What a great way to start our African adventure! Feeding those monkeys was a highlight for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Lake!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Andrieta Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you are alone or travelling with bunch of friends, I think this is a good option. But if you are with family, my suggestion, avoid. Average rooms, comfortable beds, neat and clean, friendly staff, well stocked bar and a average restaurant. The best part - not expensive. But I am not saying - cheap. Its affordable and you will love it with your bunch of fun seeking mates. Located just across the road from the Lake Victoria, has a wonderful view from the first floor lake facing rooms. The room rent includes the breakfast which is a decent spread with cereals, fruits, tea, coffee, milk, bread, egg, sausages,etc etc. So its pretty decent. Can have your full. For other meals, I preferred exploring other restaurants. If you are fond of sailing the Entebbe Sailing Club is nearby and you can easily rent a sailing boat there. Other varieties of boats are available as well. So its a fun place with pretty warm staff and decent service.

Room Tip: Lake facing on first floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saka420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at the Anderita the accomodation was good, a complimentary breakfast and across the street was a great restaurant that serves good food and pizza. The beds were nice and the view of the Lake was great. There is no need of airconditioning as the breeze off the lake is nice in the night time. ( I don't like airconditioners anyway!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice location riverside in entebbe. Looked very promising from the outside.

No hot water, power was often out, staff were not particularly helpful, food ordinary and poor bathrooms.

However nice beds and a cheap price for a night or two prior to going to the airport.

There are probably better choices around.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Asubterranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I travel to Uganda regularly and have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It tends to be the best overall value in Entebbe (in my opinion). Definitely request a lake-vew room. The view is fabulous and you'll get a nice breeze off the lake. There's no air conditioning and often no fans that work - so the breeze is important. They shut the windows and drapes at night to ensure against a plague of mosquitoes and other bugs - so the rooms can get a bit stuffy on warm nights. Staff is courteous and wants to be helpful. They often don't understand a request though. Food is okay, but not great. Free breakfast is usually adequate with tea, eggs, sausage, cereals, fruit, juice, tea, coffee, etc. They're happy to fix you an omelette on request too. This is close to the airport and a short walk to Entebbe-Kampala Road where you can catch a taxi into the city (Kampala) about a half hour away.

If you're looking for a western standard - this is NOT your hotel. But if you can suck it up for a little African culture, this is a good value. Safe, clean and sufficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view. Also ask for a refrigerator in your room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The rooms are basic but we loved the ones facing the lake and the view was great. We were there on a week day though and so the noise levels might get unbearable over busy weekends.

Electricity can be erratic and we didnt get a generator kicking in even though the receptionist said they have one. TV is there, channels are like 3 and very snowy. It has wifi in the rooms but quite erratic and with the power surges you can forget trying to do anything substancial.

I found our bed terrible, the mattress was bigger than the bed and was vynyl and so kept slipping off...that was a pain!

The bath is very slippery with steps, and the presence of back up water might be a sign that it runs out from time to time.

Dont bother with the restaraunt for meals - rather walk to the beach and munch at Gorettis...their room service was ify and they can be slow with info and grasping orders. The breakfast is not bad...

All in all - we wanted budget and got that...the view is great and its near the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Msikiliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The rooms were rather small, but there was an extra bed that the children used.
I did not like the bathroom as the shower floor was raised about three steps above the floor level, this made it a very dangerous place to have a shower, not only for the children but adults too.
The food was rather bland and was in no way worth the price. Breakfast is served till 10 in the morning yet if you got there at 9 you'd find several items over.
The TV in the room was virtually useless to us as had just three channels.
Liked the lakefront-very relaxing and the children enjoyed playing in the sand and water.
It's being in Entebbe meant we had easy access to some tourist sites within the city like the zoo and botanical gardens.
There is a serious need for improvement

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
0.0 mi away
Phenicia Motel
Phenicia Motel
#20 of 30 in Entebbe
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#9 of 30 in Entebbe
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anderita Beach Hotel
Anderita Beach Hotel
#16 of 30 in Entebbe
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Garden Hotel Entebbe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrieta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrieta Beach Hotel

Address: Entebbe, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing