We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there 5 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
Juba
2 reviews
“Stayed there 5 nights”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Really friendly and helpful service. Got my pickup from the Airport and back there also. Short trip from the Airport. Breakfast was ok. Room was clean, eventhough the tv showed only two channels. Wi-Fi was out two days, but it was not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
3
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Georges, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed there for 4 days on a short trip to Entebbe. The staff at the hotel were friendly. I had some problems in my bedroom that got fixed in a short time.
The breakfast was included, always with a plate of fresh fruits.
I had a meal there one night (veggie curry). When I ordered, they told me it would take about 1 hour, because everything is made fresh from scratch. I had a shower and a Nile Special while I was wainting for the dish. It came out pretty good!
Shuttle to and from rhe airport and around town was free of charge.
Overall good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Flights into Uganda from Europe tend to arrive quite late in the evening.

When traveling to Uganda for the first time or with plans to travel Jinja, Kampala or out on safari, it's nice to be be picked up, transported securely and welcomed to a place with reliable amenities, armed guards and a reputation that leads aid workers, NGO staff and the UN to stay there again and again.

Whenever I travel to Uganda, I make arrangements in advance to stay at the Executive Hotel the evening I arrive and the evening before departure. I can count on the friendly staff to make sure my room is ready, regardless of the late hour of arrival and to guarantee I'll be picked up AT the airport, immediately outside of baggage and customs.

These seem like small things, but anyone who has taken the long journey from the U.S. to Uganda knows: you arrive ready to collapse into bed and it's nice to know that you will be transported to that bed as rapidly as possible and that your room will include air conditioning - already on - and a bottle of water so that you can go straight to sleep.

The Ugandan staff is unfailingly polite, kind and there is very little turnover.

Room Tip: Uganda has a laid back culture. Come prepared for a slower, more "island time" approach. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuRuRoams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have traveled to Uganda three times in the past year and every time I stay at the Executive Airport Hotel when I am in the Entebbe and Kampala area. What I like most is the courteous staff and the western amenities like the showers and plugs. The spanish omelets are great to wake up to and the outside bar is perfect for nightly meetings and for relaxing. The hotel is very close to the airport so you can be close and not have to worry about the traffic. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. I do recommend the EAH to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
171 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Everyone from the driver of the shuttle from the airport (who patiently waited for me...the last through the visa line) to the check-in staff was incredibly kind and helpful (and cheerful!). They answered my many questions, and couldn't do enough to help me. I'm a pretty seasoned traveller, so I will admit that this hotel is a bit basic, but the smiles more than make up for the basic amenities. It's clean, very near the airport, and in a good neighborhood (ok to walk around in the morning for a little leg stretching exercise). A super bargain for $65!!!

Room Tip: Great place for an overnight stay if you have a late arrival or early departure out of Entebbe!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed there one night to catch an early flight next day. The room was clean which is probably the only merit I can think of. The shower water was cold in our room and I asked the staff to check it out. Waited for over one hour after she claimed things were fixed, the water still stayed cold. Had to take a shower in another room.

The bed was in a bad condition as well. Every move I made, the bed would be shaking and making noises. Even worse, the hotel was right next to a night bar that people were signing and playing heavy music till midnight.

I would suggest stay away from this hotel, especially when you need to catch an early flight, because you would more likely have no sleep at all at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaijieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

EAH is worth every dime. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are *clean*, spacious, cool, and well-furnished (as a grad student, I've stayed in a lot of B&Bs and budget hotels in East Africa, and I've not seen one as nice as this for the price). The hotel is located in the heart of the market district, but it's tucked back far enough that you can't hear any noise from the street - I slept really well and enjoyed the break from Kampala's relentless soundscape. Breakfast is lovely, and I also appreciated the fact that I could get big salads with lots of fresh, locally-grown vegetables with my lunch/dinner. Coming from bucket-bathing fieldwork, I most especially looked forward to long hot showers. Free parking, guards at the entrance at night, a nice garden, free lift to the airport, and close proximity to markets/lake/resorts/golf-course/airport make this an ideal choice if you'd like something nice, comfortable, and affordable. From my experience, you honestly cannot beat this deal.

My one small complaint is that the laundry service is overpriced ($4 for laundering a dress, $2 for a shirt, etc.). But it's not bad by American standards, and ironing is included. And, since I would've thought my room would be more expensive given it's amenities (coffee pot in your room = East Africa miracle!!), I'm not too bothered.

PLEASE NOTE: Electricity is just going to be an issue, no matter where you are staying (unless it's a super ritzy place). It is not the hotel's fault. EAH has a generator, and it runs well. But keeping a generator going with fuel and maintenance is difficult - having once lived in EA with a generator for an entire year, I know what I'm talking about. I'm disappointed with the reviews that specify their frustrations with this "African-run" business. As if whites could make the electricity work better, or the generator run consistently? Power outage/generator malfunction is not a sign of incompetence, miserliness, or dishonesty on the part of the hotel owner or staff - it is a systemic issue that hurts ALL local businesses here. If you can't handle it, please shell out the 200-300 USD per night at one of the lake-front resorts (and plan on not staying long, because you won't be happy).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashrock29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
1.6 mi away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#2 of 30 in Entebbe
269 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#8 of 30 in Entebbe
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Entebbe
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
0.2 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phenicia Motel
Phenicia Motel
#22 of 30 in Entebbe
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Airport Hotel

Property: Executive Airport Hotel
Address: 4 Kamuli Road | P.O. Box 34, Entebbe, Uganda
Phone Number:
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Airport Hotel is located in Entebbe Uganda with five (5) minutes proximity to Entebbe international airport. Offers a perfect location for guests coming and going through Entebbe international airport. We promise a nice stay with no worries because the hotel is close to the airport. Our hotel is gateway access to most the attractive places in the nation: ie Ngamba Island (chimpanzee sanctuary near Entebbe). Kampala, Jinja, Bwindi forest Mountain Gorillas. It's twenty five (25) minutes to downtown Kampala city the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Executive Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing