We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
8
6
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
6
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport shuttle two nights wifi flight shower uganda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

My wife and I stayed 3 nights followed by 1 night using Booking.com reservation on our 12 night visit in Uganda. Our EBB Airport pick up ($7-not charged) was not there, even though we had a confirmed email, but was solved by a kind man (there to pick up a client) who called Phenicia Motel to remind them of our arrival. 15 minutes later, we were at reception, passports copied, and led off to our room. We balked at their first choice across from their thatched bar restaurant, but then were offered the center of three rear bungalows.
Junior suite "Tunis" # 102 had a hard double (springs) with 2 nightstands, large refer, desk and chair, table and chair, AC wall TV with Al Jezzera in English, closet, and fully outfitted bathroom with hot water shower. Our small front patio peered out to the lush back garden and its own secluded bar.
The 7:30 AM, or later, serviced breakfast had fruit, OJ, choice of eggs with toast, corn flakes and rice krispies, coffee/tea with hot milk. We ate one lunch in their beautiful thatched bar/dining hut enjoying the thickest Chicken Almond soup with fries and pita plus a Tusker malt, totaling $17.
At the end of the EBB Airport property near the UN Compound, the motel is 150 meters down from the main road ensuring a quiet night's sleep. The Congo and Bangledesh Compounds are across the street and a nice supermarket is 500 meters northeast.
With strong secured WIFI (often lost with frequent thunderstorms), a backup generator, rooms serviced daily and a nice uniformed staff, this property offers good value at $66/night (when paying by VISA).

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gene R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Quiet and comfortable place to stay near airport... Allen is very helpful lady.... Well maintained place...only drawback is it lacks an intercom...wifi strength is fine, they provide airport drop and pick facility also.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

convenient from airport and access to places in Entebbe. Friendly staff, nice food. I recommend it for business purposes with no complications, single room is acceptable, double room creates less available space but still ok.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hugodavilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

The Phenicia is close to the airport, yet in a very walkable area. The staff was so accommodating to us, allowing us to pay a bit extra and keep the room for the whole day before our flight so we could store our luggage and shower. They even dropped us at the airport.

The room was spacious and clean, and the bar area was very inviting.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend this property - particularly because of the friendly staff! Many thanks to them.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Goldenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHA P, Manager at Phenicia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thank you for the nice compliment and encouragement, It was a pleasure to have you among us and make your experience with Phenicia Motel a wonderful one.

Au revoir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Very nice motel close to the airport (7-10min drive). Around 30 minutes walking distance from the Victoria Mall. Helpful staff - they even helped us to organise our further trip. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds and mosquito nets. Recommended for anyone who likes the home-like feeling.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank asienickaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews