We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse stay of our trip”
Review of Seref Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seref Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Yalova B&B and Inns
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“worse stay of our trip”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

during our road trip in Turkey, we slept at 7 different places, all within the same price range. Despite being one of the most expensive of the lot, Seref hotel ended up 7th on our list.

Dirty ashtray in the non-smoking room. so much mold in the bathroom we didn't dare take a shower. splahes on the wall, crappy/noisy fridge. Fortunately, the bedsheets were OK.

it was also the worse breakfast we had. Artificial butter and honey, limited options at the buffet, and the staff was always on her iphone, chatting or facebooking, whatever, and didnt care at all.

So either this place is going down, or we ended up with the crappiest room at the worse time. Still, nothing can excuse giving such a horrible room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    1
    8
See reviews for
2
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is located an easy walk from the ferry terminal, about 300m to the right towards the town centre. The room is basic, plainly decorated but clean and comfortable. The room contained a double bed and single bed, firm. There was a desk and chair. Some rooms have sea views. There was a little street noise but overall a good nights sleep. Bathroom was compact but good, nice shower pressure and hot, vanity and hair dryer. Big soft towels. Breakfast room is on the 5th floor, a pleasant room overlooking the harbour. Breakfast consisted of cold items, hard boiled eggs, salad, olives and freshly baked bread rolls. Couldn't get a coffee but I think this was due to a language barrier. Yalova has some nice restaurants near the ferry terminal and also many other turkish style cafés along the promenade closer to the town centre. A reasonable hotel for a one night stay. I would also highly recommend dessert and Turkish coffee at Baklavac Antepioglu which is located very close to the hotel in the same street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Recently had experience of stay at Seref Hotel Yalova. Location was good near the Ferry and Bus stop near the sea shore.Rooms were just Ok.No attendantis there if you call room service.Single person at reception is responsible for every task.Just giving on average clean room and AC doesn't mean that service is good.Staff even at reception is unable to talk properly in English ,except for few words.Worst part was breakfast which they were charging in room rent.22 minutes before time everything ended except one slice of cucumber and tomato each.The 2women responsible for serving breakfast to guests were busy in eating the breakfast and when anyone asked about milk ,eggs,eat they said by making faces that its finished and will be brought tomorrow.Many guests including went without breakfast.Elevator had rough handle of door that injured my finger.When I complained at reception about door and breakfast the person was unable to understand because of language barrier.
It's better to find a hostel rather than to waste money at such hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yalova hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Western Norway, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
574 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The location of the hotel is good (although there are lots of hotels nearby).
3 mins walk to the pedestrian area. 3 mins walk to the seaside.
Price average.
Our room was large, had a sea view. There was a fridge in our room (dirty and out of order).
The hotel seems to have had a renovation recently, but there are still things to fix.

Breakfast - standard turkish on the top floor. Inside and outside,- but no tables/chairs outside.
Seaview from breakfast area.
WiFi working fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney aust
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

On entry realised the bed clothes were not changed and bathroom not cleaned properly. Rooms are spacious with Cable tv and ours had no fridge for 90 Tl a night. Good breakfast on rooftop and pretty quiet. Yalova is a nice seaside town with nice restaurants and walking about.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steveos61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yalova hotels
2.2 mi away
Lova Hotel Spa
Lova Hotel Spa
#2 of 11 in Yalova
77 reviews
6.2 mi away
Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel
6.2 mi away
Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Karot Hotel
Grand Karot Hotel
#4 of 11 in Yalova
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Yalova
Ramada Yalova
#8 of 11 in Yalova
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rizom Tatil Koyu
Rizom Tatil Koyu
#4 of 10 in Yalova
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seref Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seref Hotel

Property: Seref Hotel
Address: Yali Caddesi No 19 Yalova | Merkez, Yalova, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Yalova Province > Yalova
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Yalova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seref Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing