We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and Nice Place for Couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Yalova
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and Nice Place for Couples”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A little bit far from Yalova downtown. You have to drive your car or get on a mini buses to get there. For guests coming from Istanbul you can have three choices. One is to get on ferries or sea buses to Yalova. Second choice is to drive your car. Third one is to have a bus ticket for Yalova. Fron down town it takes about 20 minutes to get this nice butique thermal hotel. The area which the hotel built is one of the Arab tourists come. Particularly in summer season you can see many Arabic people staying at different hotels around. Hotel is so small and expensive but luxury. Service quality is high and hotel people are so friendly. There is a confined and open thermal pool under restaurant. You can see trees around hotel. If you do not bother yourselve I recommend you to stay for a couple days here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are open to forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingturkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harunsahin, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank for choosing Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel for your holiday. Also we thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your experiences in Limak Thermal Hotel. We are happy to hear from our guests as their comments are vital for us to improve ourselves.

Your kind comments will improve our staff. We hope to serve you again.

With kind regards,

Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    69
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
133
94
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

While staying in Termal at another hotel, we dropped into the Limak to look around as we will bring a group back here and thought it looked quite lovely. We were treated rather shabbily by the front desk personnel, as if we had no business looking around. The next day we went back to have tea and a drink in the lounge. When I tried to pay, the bill was slightly ripped. The desk clerk refused to take my money, turned up her nose and told me to take my bill back to the shop keeper who had given it to me as change.

VERY rude front desk personnel. I will NOT bring our group to stay here. There are plenty of options in Termal and this is not a good one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KindCounsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harunsahin, Front Office Manager at Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sir;

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind interest to the Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel. It has been found, our cashier had tried to explain you that the bill was not valid to use as it was mostly ripped.

Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your comment.

Best Regards,

Harun SAHIN
Front Office Manager
Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice location and a beautiful building. The basic promise was the authentic nature of the surroundings and the hot springs pool. The staff were helpful and nice. The room we stayed in was also very nice. However, for the true quality they have a long way to go. For example passage from indoor pool to outside pool is poorly designed and especially when the weather is not so warm it might be dangerous to move out fast. The food was average whereas you would expect a superior taste since this is quite an isolated place and there is not much to do. In the week days there was no live music but they were playing some violin from the tape and it could as well be live. We were happy that we stayed there once but we don't have any desire to go back.I hope they will improve since this is such an exceptional location and heritage.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have decided to book this place after I have seen it in one of the travel company web site. It is renovated to the current glory from ruins leaving derelict after 30 years; as seen the renovation pictures in the hotel. The rooms were exquisitely decorated a feeling like being in a palace. Each room is numbered from 1881 to 1938 based on the founder of republic of Turkey’s leader Ataturk from his birth to death and each year signifies a meaning we stayed in room 1911.
The pools indoors and outdoors were great; using the facilities of Hamam, Sauna, Steam room were all free of charge in other places it usually applies a charge. We had Bali massage which was chargeable but great feeling.
The rooms are large and under floor heating makes it really warm the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was great which included the spring water coming into the bath.
The dining room was amazingly decorated the chandeliers were very original and the food served open buffet was great. The staffs were very pleasant and helpful; we would definitely be visiting Limak in the future. I can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1911
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karaliayfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrnshn, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank for choosing Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel for your holiday. Also we thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your experiences in Limak Thermal Hotel. We are happy to hear from our guests as their comments are vital for us to improve ourselves.

Your kind comments will improve our staff. We hope to serve you again.

With kind regards,

Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great facilities but average quality room, we stayed for two nights and we had nice time there. The restaurant just perfect with really amazing view front of the pool. The idea of decoration is really nice but the quality not as great as the restaurant and the facilities. The price is a little bit high

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have booked two rooms for myself and the kids, the property is elegant, takes you back to the authentic Turkish luxury, I like it. The location and views are breath taking as well, situated on top of the hill in the middle of a forest, just amazing...

When it comes to service, it is very poor, not many smiling staff, no proper introduction to the hotel facilities, since it has some normal pool, Thermal pool, thermal water in bathroom...after spending time in a public thermal bath (which is not great experience:(), we discovered while swimming in the last day, that there is a fully indoor thermal water pool, which we were not aware of, plus there is no proper brochures in the room about it and hence became very disappointed! couldn't use the thermal water in the room since the batutub sink was not working, reported it and they claimed they fixed it, upon trying to use the thermal water next day, turned out it is not working!!!! I spent half of my stay without the ability to use the thermal water in the hotel, when I got upset about it and spoke to the front office manager, he then upgraded my room to a suit (sweet).

In summary, the hotel management needs to work a lot on staff training, proper procedures in welcoming guests and introduction of the hotel facilities...and better maintainace of the rooms.

Room Tip: Ground or First floor with higher ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamoun_Masarweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flims, Switzerland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is wonderfull and a very romantic place. The hotel is newly restored, now it looks like the great old times. The location atop the hill has a nice view and is very relaxing. You don't see much from the touristic little town, with cheap shobs like everywhere. Not worth to visit. But you have to go to the old public thermalpark. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The spa is not big, but ok. I booked a thai massage, which was very good and which I can recommend. The food is always buffet style and has a good taste. The thermal pools inside and outside are the highlights of the hotel. The beds and the interieur of the rooms are of good quality. I asked in advance for transportation from Yalova Ferry Port to the hotel and they confirmed me with E-Mail from the hotel for TRY 30. But at my arrival, there was no shuttle service available, they told me by phone to take a taxi. Also for departure the hotel couldn't offer a shuttle service. An other negativ is the winelist, which is to expensive. One glass of red wine from turkey cost TRY 20. They offered 15% reduction but only for the bottle. But overall, it's an outstanding place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalova
4.1 mi away
Lova Hotel Spa
Lova Hotel Spa
#2 of 10 in Yalova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Blackbird Thermal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Grand Karot Hotel
Grand Karot Hotel
#5 of 10 in Yalova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Retaj Thermal Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Termal Elit Hotel
Termal Elit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gokcedere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel

Property: Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel
Address: Gokcedere Mah. Adnan Kahveci Cad, Yalova 77400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Yalova Province > Yalova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Yalova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened as Turkey's first thermal hotel in 1929 according to Ataturk's wishes, "Yalova Thermal Grand Hotel" has been restored true to its original features with the latest techonology. With its new name, it offers the height of luxury and elegance to provide its guests the ultimate health experience in the beautiful forest of Yalova. Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel, located in the thermal city of Yalova, will open its doors in August 2010. The hotel has been lovingly restored with the support of Gazi University to reflect the classic design of the original 1929 building. There are 30 standart VIP Rooms of 30-35 m2 and four large VIP rooms of 40-50 m2, each room containing a jacuzzi, power shower and thermal water. There are four top VIP rooms with a special jacuzzi and power shower and if needed two separate rooms can be combined to make an elite VIP room. The property will include an 850 m2 SPA and Wellness Centre containing a 110 m2 indoor thermal pool, 250 m2 outdoor thermal pool, Turkish bath, sauna, steam bath and massage centre. Two buildings connected with a glass tunnel will contain an open thermal pool and a fitness centre in a glass pyramid. In the hotel building there are three small conference rooms. In the casino building there are two conference rooms of about 65 m2, a foyer and an a la carte restaurant for 120 people with a forest view an open ait cafe and kitchen plus a car park for 40 cars, all situated within almost 6 km2 of gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing