We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To avoid during off-season...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yalova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Beautiful place, excellent and very functional accommodations with each room having its story and decor. Unfortunately we were there off-season (mid October) on a business trip to Yalova so service was very reduced. Breakfast and diner of far inferior quality than the resort itself.... There were a couple of families with kids screaming and running around (uncontrolled by the parents) at the restaurant, bar, spa, etc.
So avoid low season if possible ...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michel_myMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 315 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

This was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in - and we have stayed in many 5 star hotels in our time.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Magnificently restored to historical perfection (it was a summer guest house used by Ataturk), we felt like we were staying in a palace. Every detail in the rooms, from the toilet brush holder to the telephone to the tissue box was a work of art.

The baths were very relaxing, and the massage team very professional. I had a relaxing massage by a lovely Balinese therapist.

The hotel price included breakfast and dinner - the breakfast was by far the best we have had anywhere. The dinner was also to die for. A rich buffet of traditional Turkish food cooked to perfection.

The service was flawless. They went out of their way to make our stay perfect, and it was. We were there in the off season, so pretty much had the place to ourselves. A must experience hotel if heading to this part of the world.

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leyla774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I don't remember the number of hotels and resorts i have been in. I can honestly say this boutique hotel is just the best! The hotel has a fabulous setting on a huge green land superbly decorated with various trees and flowers.. Listening to chirping birds while having rich breakfast feels awesome .. The structure is made of wood beautifully painted in dazzling white.. The General Manager Erkut Esenlik literally goes out of his way to make each and every guest leave the bulding as satisfied as possible. The hotel staff are very well trained knowing how to behave their guests. Onur at the restaurant is great. The Spa is just to die for and the Spa Manager, Isil, is incredible.. She works so hard to keep the complex clean and perfectly well maintained at all times.. If you are the kind to avoid noise and looking for a great place to be rejuvenated and relax, this is just the right place to be in.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BIYIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bahadirkilicaslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank abeyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank selkelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Özlem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalova
0.5 mi away
Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Lova Hotel Spa
Lova Hotel Spa
#2 of 11 in Yalova
81 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Yalova
Ramada Yalova
#7 of 11 in Yalova
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blackbird Thermal Hotel & Spa
15.4 mi away
NorthStar Hotel
NorthStar Hotel
#4 of 8 in Darica
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mertur Otel Yalova
Mertur Otel Yalova
#9 of 11 in Yalova
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel

Address: Gokcedere Mah. Adnan Kahveci Cad, Yalova 77400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Yalova Province > Yalova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yalova
Price Range: $142 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened as Turkey's first thermal hotel in 1929 according to Ataturk's wishes, "Yalova Thermal Grand Hotel" has been restored true to its original features with the latest techonology. With its new name, it offers the height of luxury and elegance to provide its guests the ultimate health experience in the beautiful forest of Yalova. Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel, located in the thermal city of Yalova, will open its doors in August 2010. The hotel has been lovingly restored with the support of Gazi University to reflect the classic design of the original 1929 building. There are 30 standart VIP Rooms of 30-35 m2 and four large VIP rooms of 40-50 m2, each room containing a jacuzzi, power shower and thermal water. There are four top VIP rooms with a special jacuzzi and power shower and if needed two separate rooms can be combined to make an elite VIP room. The property will include an 850 m2 SPA and Wellness Centre containing a 110 m2 indoor thermal pool, 250 m2 outdoor thermal pool, Turkish bath, sauna, steam bath and massage centre. Two buildings connected with a glass tunnel will contain an open thermal pool and a fitness centre in a glass pyramid. In the hotel building there are three small conference rooms. In the casino building there are two conference rooms of about 65 m2, a foyer and an a la carte restaurant for 120 people with a forest view an open ait cafe and kitchen plus a car park for 40 cars, all situated within almost 6 km2 of gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing