We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reserved double bed, arrived they gave a single”
Review of Usta Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Usta Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Reviewed November 10, 2010

My company reserved 1 week earlier 3 rooms for 3 employees with double bed with a view for 6 weeks, Hotel Manager agreed but when we arrived they put us all in single bed rooms, and our views from room 320, 322 & 420 were all looking out a small window at a brick wall. We requested to be moved, they said they had no double bed rooms available for 2 more days even though we could see many people were coming and going. two days later asked again this time they said double bed might be available in 3 more days. Again asked and again none available? I Called my company manager and he arrived at hotel. He spoke to them in Turkish and surprise we got our double bed rooms with a view.
Being this hotel is rated 4 star I feel they have many short coming. My feeling is the one shift manager gave preference favours to Turkish speaking customers? and was not worried about being professional to the non Turkish customers. The location of Usta Hotel is GREAT, and the nightlife & shopping outside the hotel is wonderful. I am sure this location is the best in town The complamentary breakfast is barely OK as they are very slow to refill buffet containers, so first come is basicaly only ones eating breakfast. Servers are not overly friendly. So I have not eaten lunch or dinner in hotel, Restaraunts around hotel have very friendly employees and many delicious meals can be found

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bssissons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

Get the x08 rooms- 108, 208, etc. They are corner suites with lovely sea views. Couldn't be happier with my stay here.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank draperha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2006

Have stayed in the Usta many times. Rooms very good, restaurant good, prices reasonable. Only problem is they don't yet recognise the concept of no smoking in communal areas or in the rooms. The rooms don't smell though. Certainly deserves a visit!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keir'sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Merkez'de olması büyük avantaj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KUDRET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
792
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ember M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trabzon hotels
6.6 mi away
Park Dedeman Trabzon
Park Dedeman Trabzon
#1 of 38 in Trabzon
142 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trabzon
6.2 mi away
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
#3 of 38 in Trabzon
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Royal Life Exclusive Hotel
Royal Life Exclusive Hotel
#18 of 38 in Trabzon
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zorlu Grand Hotel
Zorlu Grand Hotel
#4 of 38 in Trabzon
210 reviews
2.4 mi away
Panagia Suite Hotel
Panagia Suite Hotel
#5 of 38 in Trabzon
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Usta Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usta Park Hotel

Address: Iskender Pasa Mahallesi No 6/8, Trabzon 61100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Trabzon Province > Trabzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Price Range: $36 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Usta Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Usta Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing