We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city and great hotel!”
Review of Zorlu Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zorlu Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a great stay at the Zorlu Grand Hotel in Trabzon, Turkey. Large rooms, clean and very accommodating staff. Huge morning breakfasts and an ok dinner. I would stay here again as it was centrally located and only 15 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 210 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The only above average thing I can say about this place is that it's in a great location in the center of town. Beyond that, it has MANY faults...

The rooms were clean but nothing special. The Internet is spotty at best. The place is WAY overpriced for what you get. The staff is by far the worst part; unfriendly and not hospitable.

I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TyKy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location of the Zorlu is nice and the rooms are clean(ish), but that's about all it has going for it. I couldn't get or keep an internet connection (on multiple devices) for more than a few minutes no matter where I was in the hotel. The loud A/C unit would only blow warm air, which made for a long night. Perhaps the worst thing though was the AWFUL staff. Not friendly at all and made me feel as if I were doing them a favor by staying in their hotel -- a first for me to be sure.

I expected more given what I was paying. Will never ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I spent a night in the hotel, which was nice and comfortable. The rooms are big, has all the amenities you need. Nice bathroom.
Very efficient staff, English speaking.
The spa is very poor. Problem of maintenance, cleanliness etc.
Nice breakfast, although have seen better ones..
Great centraly located, and has a parking.
Good WIFI internet servcie and business center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

enjoyed trabzon and its various sites, but experience made more enjoyable by zorlu grand hotel. rooms had all amenities expected in a fine hotel -- always appreciate in-room coffee/tea. rooms very clean, beds comfortable; breakfast service very fine with many choices of bread and my favorite: fresh yoghurt!! staff attentive, helpful and pleasant!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, however rooms are bad and old , needs new furniture new wall paper, new carpet as well. A/c doesn't work properly, half the rooms have a window facing only the interior of the lobby area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A77mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had very interesting experience at this hotel, despite they have a underground parking , I spend almost 45 minutes to stop front of hotel then i called hotel to help me, instead of explaining parking at my own language they sent a staff to wait for me on the street , next day i understand they have parking , they should train personnel more. out of this, hotel is less than 5 star facilities. But still I can advise, most probably you dont have better alternative around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgungor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trabzon hotels
6.3 mi away
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
#2 of 38 in Trabzon
329 reviews
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trabzon
4.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
#8 of 38 in Trabzon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Park Dedeman Trabzon
Park Dedeman Trabzon
#1 of 38 in Trabzon
142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Panagia Suite Hotel
Panagia Suite Hotel
#5 of 38 in Trabzon
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Usta Park Hotel
Usta Park Hotel
#11 of 38 in Trabzon
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorlu Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorlu Grand Hotel

Address: Maras Caddesi No: 9 | Merkez, Trabzon 61100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Trabzon Province > Trabzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Price Range: $81 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zorlu Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zorlu Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing