We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel be careful with the access”
Review of Zorlu Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zorlu Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

the hotel is good a little over priced. The service was good except on breakfast that you have to beg to get an extra cup of coffee. Rooms were nice on the smaller size of dimensions. I did not experience problems with the wifi but colleagues told me that on their floor was very weak.

Room Tip: check a good wifi access or ask the reception for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Zorlu has a lovely atrium. Hotel is located in an area with walking streets for shopping. Rooms were nice with AC and double glazed windows so the street noise did not cause a problem. Both breakfast and dinner buffet were nicely done.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank TravlinWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is in the center of the shopping district and near a park where a cup of coffee can be had. The interior of the Zorlu grand is elegant. The walls of the structure create an atrium where our room overlooked the central court. The room is well furnished and the bed comfortable. The buffet was average. Nothing to get excited about. This hotel would have gotten a 5 star rating if it were not for it's extremely poor Wifi which crashed regularly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oc_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is very large and was very comfortable. We were driving a car and parking was free at a garage nearby. However, Trabzon is a difficult place to navigate. Lots of one way small winding streets and our GPS (Garmin) did not know the streets were one way so often advised turning onto a street going the wrong way (which we could not do). We stayed only two nights so that we could drive to the Monestary, which was very nice. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenP1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

An overnight stay touristing while on busniess in the area. Expensive hotel for what you get - service ambivalent. English bar was closed for a meeting! Swimming pool is a paddling pool. Gym not bad for a hotel. Lots of people serving but all half asleep. Omlette and fries were OK but fries arrived 15 mins after the omlette because the oil had to heat up.
Well situated hotel for Trabzon town centre. Noisy street life but rooms are air conditioned - so with windows closed noise is not a problem.
Attractive open spaced foyer with fountain.
Rooms well appointed but smallish. Take care with hotel phone - colleague knocked up $1000 + calling USA - rip off telephone rates.

Room Tip: Avoid street side if you want quiet with windows open. Otherwise not much in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Arrived in Trabzon late from our road trip and just liked the look of this hotel and walked in. Its really nice. Very professional staff and English speaking. Lovely spacious rooms and very clean and comfortable bed. The only problem was the sound of the music from the bar across the street which went on late into the night. So don't get a room on the main street side. The breakfast was really nice. Overall we had a great stay . And it has its own parking space.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moontab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The small city of Trabzon feels linked to the 1950s, the 1970's and also to the Millenium. This feels true of the Korlu - some parts of parts of it attempt to be a modern 5 star hotel. The reception is friendly, computerised and effecient. However, up on the 4th floor, the room is very average 4-star - a soon to be sad carpet - although clean - with a couple of stains. And almost bare walls - with a view onto shops on the other side of the street - and a tiny bathroom. The breakfast too, although quite adequate - lacks the choice of freshly chef-made fried eggs or omelette - or other eggcentricities to start the day. And I forgot to mention that the corridors seem to lead around and around the 4th floor - with a feeling that you may have got out of the elevator into Kafka's castle. In short - if you can get a 40-60 euro special deal - it's a snip. However, about that figure, unless you want to stay in what probably is the best hotel in town - I'd keep the euros for a splurge on lunch and dinner - and sleep in one of the recommended 3-star hotels in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trabzon hotels
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trabzon
6.3 mi away
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
#3 of 38 in Trabzon
312 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
#7 of 38 in Trabzon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Park Dedeman Trabzon
Park Dedeman Trabzon
#1 of 38 in Trabzon
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Panagia Suite Hotel
Panagia Suite Hotel
#5 of 38 in Trabzon
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quantum Hotel
Quantum Hotel
#14 of 38 in Trabzon
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorlu Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorlu Grand Hotel

Address: Maras Caddesi No: 9 | Merkez, Trabzon 61100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Trabzon Province > Trabzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Price Range: $81 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zorlu Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zorlu Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing