We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nur Hotel
Ranked #1 of 59 Trabzon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The location of this hotel is probably its best asset. It is a few steps away from the main street in Trabzon. The check-in was easy and the room was clean. However, the hotel is not a luxurious hotel but any stretch of the imagination and what you get for your money isnt that good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    40
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
27
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for one night in early October 2012. The room and bathroom were small, but clean with a comfy bed. Breakfast was basic Turkish fare.

The location was great for wandering around the town, with easy access to some good eating options. There may be some cheaper options available, but this hotel was great for us after a long overnight bus trip.

The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful (also with a sense of humour) and was patient with enquiries about local restaurants, as well as providing information about moving on into Georgia.

In all a good place to stay and would come here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkkkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is very well located in the center of Trabzon. It is easy to reach the city as well as dolmus minibus connections to Sumela and all other places around Trabzon. The staff was quite helpful and friendly. Prices are I would say average for Turkey but I cannot say it is budget accommodation. Rooms are very basic but sufficient for stay and not very clean. Breakfast served in ground floor is also basic but o.k.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank czdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a simple hotel in the center of Trabzon. The room rate was very low. The hotel has a central location, the staff are friendly, there is free wifi, the room was clean and in good condition. While the immediate area can be loud and the room was small, altogether this is a very recommendable hotel if you're looking for budget accommodation in Trabzon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I just spent two nights at the Nur hotel in Trabzon. Single rooms are small, so are the bathrooms, but they are clean. The location is perfect in the centre and the men behind the counter speak English and are very friendly, helpful and have a good sense of humor! Enjoy their wonderful hospitality.
I only found out that the Park otel at the main square (for some reason called a park although it is mostly concrete) is a bit cheaper. But then I am not good at bargaining, so may be it is my own fault. ;)
On yeah, if younare travelling alone you will most probably end up in a single room at the front, which is facing the mosque. So some of you moght want to bring earplugs.
Trabzon itself has a good atmosphere, people are friendly, although a girl wearing shorts during ramazan might get the odd look from the elderly. Most restaurants are closed during ramazan fasting hours, except for the more mondain, modern ones. And then off course there is always McDonalds if you are really starving.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GasterNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Although in a good location, sadly, this budget hotel proved to be a disappointment. Not only the hotel itself which was extremely basic with a small room with an alarmingly tilting floor (which made us feel a bit like we were aboard the Titanic), but mainly because of some even more alarming communication snafus. We went to great lengths to book this hotel well in advance of our trip as it had some favourable reviews. This was before it got onto Booking.com and we could find no website or email address for it, only a phone number which we were reluctant to ring from Australia. So we asked our tour company (through its local Turkish subcontractor) to book it for us, which they said they did. Much later, having arrived in Turkey, just to be sure, we booked it a second time by phone via a hotel proprietor in Pamukkale. Later still, while on the public bus arriving behind schedule in Trabzon, we phoned the Nur Hotel to say that we would be arriving later than expected that evening. They said they had no prior reservation for us (!), but fortunately a room was still available for that night! Once installed in the hotel, we contacted our local tour guide and arranged a time for him to meet us at the Nur. We informed the front desk of this. Later, our tour guide phoned the Nur and asked to speak to us as he had some further information for us. He was informed that there were no such guests at the Nur! He insisted that he had spoken to us by phone earlier and that we were indeed there. Finally, the person at the desk located us in the records and we got the message. For an independent assessment, when we finally redezvoued with our guide in the Nur's lobby, he asked why we had chosen this hotel and said he would be providing us with much nicer hotels throughout easternTurkey at a comparable and even lower price---and he most certainly did!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iannieheyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, UK
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is not the plushest hotel in Trabzon, it is basic but comfortable and central. The bedrooms are clean, you have a fridge/air con/tv and ensuite. There is a lift to the upper floors and breakfast is downstairs below reception. The hotell staff are friendly and helpful and can arrange trips to Sumela Monastry, which we did, and also to Uzungol - which we did by hiring a car.

We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the Meydan and the sea. Good value for money and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank periwinkleMarlow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trabzon hotels
6.1 mi away
Novotel Trabzon
Novotel Trabzon
#3 of 32 in Trabzon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trabzon
0.2 mi away
Zorlu Grand Hotel
Zorlu Grand Hotel
#2 of 32 in Trabzon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Horon Hotel
Horon Hotel
#5 of 32 in Trabzon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yali Park Hotel
Yali Park Hotel
#7 of 32 in Trabzon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
#8 of 32 in Trabzon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Hotel

Property: Nur Hotel
Address: Iskenderpasa Mah. Cami Sokak, Trabzon, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Trabzon Province > Trabzon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Trabzon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing