We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomadation”
Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have just come home from 10 days at Club Aida, myself , wife and daughter 10.When we arrived there was a porter to carry the cases and a helpful night receptionist. The apartment was
so clean and modern and I cant fault anything about it . The beds were proper divans with memory foam topped mattress . Yes the curtains were thin but not really a problem. The poolside area was very clean and tidy. The sunbeds were plentiful but only if you were there by 8.30! Lovely big pool and slides for the kids, these were only open about 3 hours a day because one of the entertainers had to be the lifeguard. The food was good and the drinks and service was good. The payment card system they operate works really well, you know what you have spent and what you have left on the card. we visited the spa on our first day and it was worth the money , setting us up for our holiday! Entertainment during the day was fun for the kids and some adults , but the music was sometimes a bit loud and repetitive We didn't stay for the evening as we like to go out and about , but it was always busy and people looked like they were having a good time. The girls on reception were very helpful as were all the staff. If you have booked to go here then you will not be disappointed! we had a wonderful 10 days!

I would say that if you are an early to bed person then you need a room at the back of the block 2.The bar is loud but stops at 12pm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bryan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

recently stayed at the Club Aida and found the overall experience to be very good, nice rooms, good food and excellent restaurant service, even on the busiest of services it was very well managed. the turkish baths were lovely and we look forward to going again soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikenjen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from club Aida two great weeks. Hotel was spotless this was our second visit and WILL be returning next year. Entertainment team where great always up for a laugh Ginger,Eddie, Bobo,Tay and of course Mickey. Didn't think it would have been that good with chucky leaving but thought it was better. Not to forget Ado the photographer a top top bloke always had a laugh with him (Thanks for that lift to the water park at the top of the hill on your scooter). And thanks to Tarik the tattooist who done a great tattoo on my daughters foot. So roll on next year we will defo be back and can't wait. Anyone wanting a good family hotel Club Aida is the one.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ianecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My family and our friends stayed at Club Aida between 25.07.14-08.08.14 which was our 2nd time there. Loved every minute and rebooking for next year. Couldn't fault the hotel and their team on anything. Entertaiment team kept you entertained and a great bunch of lad Micky Ginger Eddie Bobo and Tay they all worked extremely hard. Abo the photographer was a great guy always there to make you smile with a lovely sense of humour and became great friends with my hubby. Tarik from the Havana tattoo done a great tattoo on my daughter and as it was her first made her feel at ease so she wasn't nervous. Bar staff well how hard do they work they don't stop lovely guys too. Went out their way to chat with us and were very helpful always stop with a smile on their way around. Credit to the Hotel.
Well as you may guess my 2nd stay at ClubAida has been brill so will be rebooking for next summer so let the count down begin ☀️☀️

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another fantastic stay at Aida. Already know we are returning again next year. As other reviewers have said, immaculately clean, helpful reception staff , if you need more than one door card/money card, just ask, not a problem . Yes, they have new waiters this year, learning English , and are doing so very well. Could see a vast difference in their vocabulary and understanding within our 2 week stay. Restaurant manager, Ismail, was top class, very friendly and hospitable. 
Entertainers do a great job, yes repetitive , but always get everyone joining in with games and pool dances. We like to observe and dance, from comfort of our sunbed.
Could go on all day reviewing Aida, the fact we are returning for the 5th time , and lots of families do return year after year, speaks for itself. 
For us Club Aida and Marmaris itself, ticks every box, and highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank kazari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here with my partner and 14 year old daughter. Best holiday ever! Spacious rooms which are kept very clean, as is the entire hotel and pool. The pool is a good size, it was sometimes hard to find 3 sunbeds but this is a problem in any hotel at peak season. One day I would love to see a hotel actually go through with their promise to remove towels from sunbeds that are unattended for over an hour or reserved at the crack of dawn.
What makes this hotel stand out though is the amazing entertainment team: Tay, Mickey, Bobo, Ginger and Eddie. They all work tirelessly to ensure that everyone is enjoying themselves and are friendly, polite, hilarious and adorable. Lots of pool games and party dances and general fun. Also the waiters who are funny, kind and helpful and service is very quick 99% of the time. Food is delicious, wine and cocktails are lush and quite strong.

Turkish bath is very relaxing and had my hair blow dried in the salon which I was very impressed with. Didnt have a tattoo because aint nobody got time for that on holiday, but saw a few and they looked quite good.

Only things I would suggest to improve would be to let people have more than one room key and card for buying food/drink as you might not all be together at the same time.
Also if you dont like hip hop/rnb then you might find the pool music annoying at times. I do so I thought it was ace. But maybe they could take requests for songs so other people can enjoy their choice of music more.

We are going back there next year, and I'm not normally one of those people that goes to the same place twice. Marmaris is beautiful, lively, friendly and good value. Gold star for Club Aida :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Well ok here we go then. Some of the reviews on here must have been written by habitual moaners. We have just returned from an 11 night stay, and we were a party of 8 with kids aged 15, 14,13,& 7. Firstly I have to comment on how clean it is, and the staff are constantly cleaning to ensure it stays that way. Keep it up. Secondly the reception staff are friendly enough and were always willing to help.

The waiters were mostly very helpful, even though they are all new this year, they try very hard to understand you, and get your food to you in quick time, I think the longest we waited at any time was 10 minutes so hardly excessive.. There were a couple of mistakes but they were very apologetic and very swift to correct them.

The food is very good, and we tried several other places around the area and none came close to the hotel.

Entertainment team work hard and try to involve everybody but if you say no thankyou then they leave you alone. They are excellent with all the kids and all the kids liked them. Ginger and Mickey in particular are very good and very helpful, and nothing is too much trouble.

Over all we were vey happy with our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about going. As I said before please ignore the moaners and try it, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dazzle1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $42 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing