We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit to Club Aida”
Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Went back to Club Aida in June 2013 had another fantastic holiday.Hotel is amazing from room attendants to front desk,my favourite thing is the Entertainment staff especially Chuckie Rocket,Kiram,Bullet keep you entertained all day.Cannot wait to return in June 27th 2014.

Room Tip: Don't go for pool view very noisy room 2205 Is quit wouldn't go for 1105 as right above dj b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marynolan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

927 - 933 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

I couldn't believe what a good deal we would miss if we didn't return for some sun and fun at Aida. We booked around 4 weeks before and three of us paid £225 each for a week! We didn't like our room at the side, so we were able to swap to one at the front overlooking the pool etc. The first day was cloudy and we did need blankets for a few nights but the sun came out on day 2 and just got hotter, to around 32 degrees on our last day. Plenty warm enough for fair skin. We all had a fabulous and funny Turkish bath and massage in the spa and I highly recommend it. Great base for a tan and no peeling.
There was plenty of beds around the pool and the staff were great as always. The resort itself was quiet but our usual favourite haunts ( Sweet Corner, Minder and Kervan Ocakbasi ) were still lively.
Fabulous.

Room Tip: Noisy at the front but great views and sun. Personally prefer a room overlooking pool and dining are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

just returned from club Aida 25 October, what can I say but it was brilliant,we haven't been away for 6 years and have never been to turkey so was feeling a bit anxious.
I read all the reviews before we booked so was confident club aida was the best choice and we were not disappointed, the hotel inside and out was just so immaculate, staff were lovely, our room was right on the end facing the main road, found the traffic late at night quite noisy to begin with but soon got used to it and after all we were on holidays so wasn't too bothered.
the pool was lovely my kids were never out the kids pool although it was freezing it didn't seem to bother them, my daughter cut her foot on some glass in the pool and the staff couldn't have acted any quicker to see she was ok and clean the pool out, just one of those things as I know the pool was cleaned out every morning, food was great and thought the card system was great too, definitely be back here I still can't singing the club dances songs. the entertainers were so funny I laughed so much, Chucky, micky and new boy sean were amazing, we saw ginger for first couple of days then sadly he left.
our last week was the 2nd last week of the season and things were getting quieter and quieter you could tell all the staff were getting tired but looking to go back same time next year, bring it on, thank you CLUB AIDA for the best holiday x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our first visit as a family to Turkey, we were very sceptical after hearing lots of negative comments about the hotels. But I have to say club aida was one of best hotels that we have stayed in everything from the cleanliness of the rooms through to the helpfulness of the staff. The restaurant was superb value for money with a good selection of meals on offer. If you decide you would like a change from the resturant we can highly recommend the white lion which is a five minute walk from the hotel,and I would recommend the chicken fajitas from the menu!!
Needless to say we are already looking at Turkey for a holiday destination next year with club aids at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank nokialumia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is my 7th time at club aida and yet again I had another fantastic holiday. It was my boyfriends first time and he really enjoyed it. The staff all work so hard and are all so helpful, friendly and funny, the rooms are spotless, the grounds are spotless and the entertainment staff are awesome. I really can't speak highly enough of Club Aida, and I am already planning my next trip back. Miss you all and thank you once again for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

what can i say,had a great holiday here for 2weeks from the 26th of september to the 10th of october,and loved every minute of it,the hotel is spotless and the rooms are really nicely furnished and very clean,good prices to upgrade to flexi dine which we did on the 7 day deal and which for me and my daughter 13 worked out at £10 per day each for our breakfast and three course evening meal ,only fault was service abit to slow at times but the waiters where great ,going on to the entertainment it was brilliant ,club games all day and good pool dances with no hassel if you do not want to join in ,and good if you do ,ginger,chucky bulent and micky are fab and great fun and always a laugh,a must see show is drag night what a hoot ,want to book for next year :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizmckeown76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

this was our second time at club aida, and it wont be our last, Fantastic entertainment team, friendly, good with kids..funny kept you laughing.. hotel staff friendly nothing was a problem for them, waiters are friendly too, esp mustafa!!! rooms were spotless, cleaners are friendly too..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliebell41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,795 reviews
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $45 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing