We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must experience if you are nearby Hisarönü Bay”
Review of Mistral

Mistral
Ranked #186 of 492 Restaurants in Marmaris
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Must experience if you are nearby Hisarönü Bay”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is maybe the only restoran in Hisarönü Bay area with a piano and serving Tai Food. Excellent surrounding with pine trees overlooking to Martı Marina and Hisarönü bay. You can swim in front of the restoran or take dip at the pool as you pleased. A unique environment for a restorant.

The food is Thai, İnternational and Turkish. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Ramazan, Cumhur, Fatoş and the other would be there to make sure you have a pleasant experience of having lunch, dinner or a dring while you are overlooking the dark blue Agean see under pine trees.

The picture of the hotel is wrong on Tripadvisor, it must be changed to avoid wrong reviews like the one blow by Mr. Sam A. Current picture is the one in harbour area of Marmaris town, not the one at Orhaniye.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Savas-Unsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    4
    6
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent, please do not confuse this restaurant with the one in marmaris. We have just had fresh fish and pasta, both excellent”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is the club mistral in orhaniye, not to be confused with mistral in marmaris. One if the best meals we've had on our stay, fresh fish and pasta excellent!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gez008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“misunderstanding”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

there is a misunderstanding the Marti Marina restaurant "Mistral" take place in Orhaniye a wonderful place 30 km from Marmaris it's a Wonderful place and an excellent restaurant with a nice view! the picture you are showing is the one of the "Mistral " restaurant on Marmaris Marina! probably the worthiest restaurant i ever experienced on my life, no service, harassment when walking on the marina, the food have no taste and the price is a shame .....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will be a repeat customer !”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

the restaurant is great. superb food. friendly service. amazing view. what else do I want from the last night of my vacation. I got to taste Turkish Mezes, and cant wait to try the Tai food next time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whiskylokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We really do not understand the negatieve comments. This evening the 30 of July 2012 we experienced an excellent evening. We felt ourselves welcome, the starters tasted excellent, especially the prawns and octopus, after that we had a superb lamb leg, slowly cooked and a very good red wine, Yakut. Also the people who served us made us feel at home and were dedicated to do the best they could. We are informed that the name of the restaurant will be changed into Kink Chef and we think that name will give justice to the level of this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank GerardGvanknijff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mistral also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing