We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Banana Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Banana Apart
Ranked #75 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Having jus had a hip replacement and asked for a ground floor room we arrived 130 am in the morning to no ground floor room but a 4 th floor room with no lift their was no way I could climb the stairs so had to either tKe a dirty downstairs room with sheets from the previous family on beds or wait ! So had to pay out for a room at the family apartments next door for the night but was told to come back at 11 the next day room would be ready . Still at 330 the following afternoon no room so began losing my cool as was being fobbed off by chuck the owners son and Harry. EvenutLly gettin my room at 430 not happy at all ! I payed for bed and breakfast but what ur not told its Turkish breakfast and u have to pay for English so beware ! My room was clean and big no complaints until the last 3 days if the holiday were my towels weren't changed my beds were changed once and the apartment in 12 days was never cleaned ! I watched how chick and a couple of other staff jus used the hotel as somewhere to bring back girls late at night and the sleeZy talk off Harry in the morning over breakfast was not needed ! I watched how my friends whom I was with were treated like dirt and even a visitor that came to see them was attacked with a baseball bat and needed 5 stitches ! Also if u stay and are accused of ruining towels with makeup or false tan ITS a con to get money out if u ! They tried it on my friends and their was a massive row and wen we left they did the same thing and brought out the same towels to some other customers ! I would NEVER go back here or recommend it to anyone jus a bunch if sleezy men runnin a faulty towers apartments ! Wouldn't even give it one star AVOID !

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Zebraface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    27
    8
    6
    14
See reviews for
36
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were wary,before arriving,due to previous uncomplimentary reviews,but we neednt have worried,from the moment we arrived and were met by Matt,who showed us to the room,the room was basic,which is to be expected at this price level,but was spacious and clean,and adequate for what we needed.The bar and food prices are a couple of lira dearer than some nearby pubs and restaurant,but every time we ate there,the meals were good and have no complaints on that score.We went to there Turkish night out,which was very entertaining and great value for money,with an excellent bbq.Our room was cleaned on a daily basis,and other members of staff such as David and Aaron,were always friendly and willing to help with anything,all in all would have no hesitation going back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just back from Marmaris and my 10th visit, I have stayed in a number of places but the banana is great value, clean and very friendly staff.... food good to, you honestly can't go worng and I'll definatley be back !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

just returned from staying at the banana aparts in marmaris turkey this very morning. we just want to say that we had a brilliant time and would definitely recommend the place as a base to stay for a great holiday. staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. . the bedding and towels were changed every other day and the rooms were cleaned every day without fail. in fact, the whole place was lovely and clean and the fruit trees around the restaurant area and pool made it a lovely setting to stay in.
the lorry driver breakfast was a full English and for just 7 lira, was very cheap and filling.....and not at all greasy, a perfect start to the day..
the banana apartments were just 100 metres from the beach and had local amenities on the doorstep providing everything you need for a self catering holiday. we never bothered to cook anything because the friendly Turkish café run by a local Turkish family served great traditional Turkish food.
all in all, we had a fantastic holiday thanks to the brilliant staff and owners and are looking forward to booking up again next year without any hesitation .

Room Tip: high floor means lots of stairs to climb as no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at the banana Appartments. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, nothing to much trouble. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels, but basic, A very quiet location, no loud music, shouting or fighting and the food was good
Harry the barman was very helpfull, if you needed anything he would do his best to help
We would recommend this place if you want a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fletcherte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

have just returned, and stayed at the Banana apart, for 1 week, The Owner and his Son, are the o rudest Turkish People i have ever come across, in all my years of holidaying in Turkey, they were just ignorant and very rude!! The Barman Harry was the only member of staff who made us feel welcome, nothing was to much trouble for him. The rooms at Banana were adequate, but nothing to write home about, and not cleaned very well. the price they charged i expected alot better!!! all in all i did not enjoy my stay at these Aparts and will not be returning,

Room Tip: Dont Stay There,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEJAN5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

lovely place very good value for money !
this place cost our family £20 each for two weeks great value for money these apartments was cleaned everyday.

great staff couldn't do enough for us nothing was to much to ask.

food was lovely and very cheap, no hassle from staff lovely place for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bjv9321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#17 of 28 in Armutalan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaan Apart
Kaan Apart
#85 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.4 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#61 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Apart

Property: Banana Apart
Address: Sirinyer Mah. Durmazlar Sok. No:14 Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Banana Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Banana Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Apart Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing