We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maxwell Holiday Club
Ranked #163 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We were there last year for 2 weeks and loved it - went over too quick. We like a shady balcony as after being in the red hot sun all day you just long for a bit of shade. We stayed in room 105 as we did last year. It is a cosy studio and the beds were lovely and comfortable and we had good sleeps. The only downside is if you are very tall as the beds are short. Would thoroughly recommend a Lazy Day boat trip. You get picked up from the apartments at 9 30 am and have a brilliant day out swimming in the sea twice, a drop off for 1 1/2hrs. shopping at Turunc and all inclusive for only 25 lira each. Also a Moonlight cruise for only 10 lira each. You will also get picked up from your apartment at 7 30 p.m and a small meal is included. Entertainment also included and brilliant staff - loved it.. Beautiful views too. Go to the harbour and see Kibap who owns the Dreamboat and he is very honest and he can arrange any trip you want. Be very wary of others. Would also recomment Green Beach Pub on beachfront for entertainment - brilliant friendly staff there too. Sunbeds are free on beach opposite Talk of the Town. A good night at the Talk of the Town - funny drag show and meal included and first drink free for £20 each. Marmaris is a beautiful place and the people are so friendly and do not hassle you. If you haven't been to Turkey give it a try as once you have been you will want to go back again and again. We went for the first time 3 years ago with some apprehension as a lot feel but Spain and other places haven't a look in compared to Turkey. Value for money is excellent. A very friendly family resort as they cannot do enough for anyone. Best time to go is the end of May/beginning of June or end of September/beginning of October as July onwards temperatures rise to nearly 50. It was 30-36 degs when we were there and was hot !!!! Enjoy yourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliemNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Maxwell Holiday Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 189 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

Stayed at Maxwell Holiday Club the first week in May. Enjoyable relaxing week and extremely good value for the money. We had maid service everyday and the towel and bed linen were changed every couple of days. The complex was alway being cleaned and the staff in the bar, Ken, sarge and mirror man are funny, friendly and helpful.
A must while you are there is the turkish bath at Maxwell Club. Turco and his wife run this and I must say it was the best turkish bath we have had. We would recommend the Pre Sun and the Aftersun package as being very good value for money and it makes you feel like a superstar being pampered. for about 3 hours. I can`t wait to go back at the end of June tor another turkish bath package and to see the guys.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynn50kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

we have just returned from a weeks holiday at the maxwell holiday club and i can honestly say it is the best value for money hotel we have ever stayed in in the 20 years that we have been going to turkey. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily, bar staff very friendly as were the reception staff,you couldn't ask for anything more with on site turkish bath,masseur and hairdressers,we are trying to re-book already for next year.BRILLIANT! Don't be put off by bad reviews believe us it is fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniebee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

well iv been to the maxwell and i love it the entertainment is amazing and sooo are the staff everyone of them!!! emrah aka lucas, edo, ozzy,jake and the hairdresser ozmar!!! couldnt do enuff for us!!! we booked trips out like safari and was early in the morning and when u were out the night before to 6 or so hard to get up and we always made lucas waken us lol nd he never ever forgot!!! entertainment brill magic show, bellydancers,breakdancers,turkish nite, and much more!!! pool very good love it and we always got sunlongers!! spent most of the time in pool when staff threw u in lol!! then ofcourse we had to throw them in lol good laugh!!! i would defiantly reccomend maxwell holiday club and if u decide to go try the fishbowls amazing!!! we always had a laff iv book this year again this will be my 3rd time in maxwell canna wait realli amazing!!! there was 3 of us stayin in a apartment and it was more than enuff room bathroom big and living area!!! towels always changed and beds!!! air condition dear but well worth it never had time to watch tv lol canna wait to go:):):):)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

we got a good deal for this holiday ,so booked it after a friend of mine had been last year ,but on lookin at the reviews on here before we went ,i was a bit scared ,people had wrote about being sent to the maxim apartments ,so when we got there i was ready to stand my ground ,but got a room straight away !! ,although i did see a family being sent there ....they were back the nxt day n got to stay.
All in all we enjoyed our holiday ,the rooms were basic but clean ,we had lovely things made fom the towels and pink blossoms all over it was nice. only complaint i had with the room was my view from our balcony,but for all the time i was in the room it didnt matter .
the pool area n bar were lovely ,but u had to be out early to get the sunbeds that got the sun all day as most of the poolside can get shaded by trees at some point ,saw children havin great fun on the slide . We had a few drinks in the poolside bar through the day and in the evening ,the staff were very friendly ,we also went out and found a lot of lovely places to eat and drink the maxwell isnt far from the main drag and also not far from the beach.
the talk of the town is a must to go to, its a very funny show with a meal and a drink included . we took a boat ride to icemeler beach which was nice too . i also loved the all inclusive boat trip £10 for everything and away for most of the day bliss !!!! it was my 1st time back to turkey in a lot of years and my 1st time to marmaris but going back nxt year !!!!cant wait

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizenboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I cannot say how bad this place was, room was tiny, air conditioning cost a fortune, the food was bloody terrible.
On the plus side the kids had a great time! They are still too young to appreciate things bless 'em.
Avoid at all costs, its not that cheap and it aint certainly cheerful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrapyardnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

On arrival we had to pay £80+ for two weeks aircon,,,necessary cos it was sooo hot.. the aircon in the bedroom was intermittent, and in the main room, didnt work at all, ever.There was only ever very tepid water, which was only acceptable as it was so hot outside. The towels were changed 4 times in the two week stay,,, yuck,, and the bedding 3 times,, the new sheets always feeling quite damp.  We had a thunderstorm during our stay, and water was dripping in the window, soaking the top of the beds.  The pool was very deep and didnt look clean.  The sunbeds were filthy, and were packed like sardines.  There was always loud music blasting at the pool. Possibly we were unfortunate that the extended family from hell were staying at the same time,, who were foul mouthed, rude, and involved in several early hour street brawls on the pavement outside/reception area, one of which the police were called.  There was always someone shouting the odds at the reception person. After a few days suffering, we took ourselves off to the beach, which although busy, was a haven of peace and quiet by comparison.  The only good things about the Maxwell were the cleaning ladies, always smiling and friendly, also the mini shop next door.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Greenrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
331 reviews
3.7 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Julian Club Hotel
Julian Club Hotel
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4,517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel  & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxwell Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxwell Holiday Club

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad. No : 18, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#39 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxwell Holiday Club 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maxwell Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxwell Holiday Club Hotel Marmaris
Maxwell Holiday Hotel
Maxwell Holiday Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing