We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maxwell Holiday Club
Ranked #164 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I cant believe why I didnt take the advice from previous tripadvisor reveiws which state how bad this hotel is. I came here about 6 years ago and it was OK, so I thought perhaps the other bad reveiws were exagerated a little.How wrong I was they were far from exagerated . I can confirm that all the reveiws which state how dirty etc., this hotel is are true. The pictures that other people have posted are accurate and show a true reflection of how bad the hotel is.
So I would strongly advise anyone who is planning to stay at this hotel next year to reconsider. There are some fabulous hotels in Marmaris, unfortunately this isnt one of them.
Hotels like this are an insulate. How can the owners think that it is acceptable for us to have to stay in such poor and unacceptable filty conditions . The owners have no respect for us their paying customers.
This hotel is in need of a good clean and complete refurb.
The bathrooms are a disgrace. The mould is terrible. The tiles are filty. The floors are dirty. You wouldnt want to wash a dog in the showers.
The wood work and furniture is caked in dust. I cant imagine when the last time it was cleaned,it definately wasnt this year !! The only thing that I saw the cleaners do was to empty the bin and fold the bedsheets up.
The bed-linen may have been clean but it had holes in it. The towels may have been clean but they were frayed and had holes in them.
The apartments are very under-equiped,one saucepan is hardly adequate.They didnt even have the basics such as a toaster.
I must say though on a positive note that the staff were very polite and pleasant.
I know this hotel provides the basis of a cheap holiday, however that doesnt mean that you have to put up with such conditions. Having a clean room is a basic requirment and not a luxury.
The amount of cracked tiles and marble around the hotel and in the rooms is a serious safety hazard.
There is so much of the place that has been bodged up and not repaired properly.
I cant see that there is going to be a major refurb or deep clean carried out by 2014, that would cost to much money because the hotel needs a tremendous amount of work doing. It appears that the hotel owners just want to take our money and not really care what condtions we have to stay in. If they did care they wouldnt let anyone stay in such filty rooms.
So you have been warned, if you do book this hotel for next year you know exactly what you are going to get. Please do yourself a favour and book one of the many other fabulous clean hotels that Marmaris has to offer.
we all need to stand up to these hotel owners and let them know we are not prepared to accept having to stay in such filty hotels anymore.The only way we can do this is by not booking to stay at their filty hotels. We save up hard all year for our holidays, so we deserve to stay somewhere clean.

Room Tip: Do not book to go to this hotel. Do yourself a favour you've work hard for your holiday, go to a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Maxwell Holiday Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for a week,bargain price on a low cost website.I have to say,the building we stayed in was spotlessly clean,huge bathroom,double bed,nice size lounge/kitchen area.Linen and towels very clean,towels changed daily.Easily the best quality ive seen in marmaris so far.However,with the exception of the staff in reception,the other members are rude and ignorant.There is a waiter nicknamed john who was,in polite terms, a pervert,once we rebuked his filthy advances,he ignored us,which was fine.The guy who rents the turkish bath area is just as bad,he pestered us at least twice a day to use the baths,in the end we told him to leave us alone in no uncertain terms,i would not trust him,ladies beware!.Food and drinks are extortionate,we only bought drinks once,think this is why staff were rude because we didnt spend our money there.

Room Tip: the building we stayed in had no lift,so a lower floor is better,avoid rooms facing the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wen arrived was met by two gentlemen who showed us too our rooms carried our cases , due to bein two high up we ask too be moved to a lower floor they helped us and we where moved there and then , rooms where cleaned Eva day clean towels etc Eva day , pool and surroundings where cleaned Eva evening , food was gud and staff John and Harry where friendly and intertaining , I will return :-)))

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As we enter the hotel, there is nothing upto date about it, there was one person on the reception who was not atall helpful' we get our room which is the first floor as are made up to see a pool view but instead there was a huge tree in our way. The room was ancient and not abit clean.. There is cockroaches doing bungy jumps in the fridge and the mould is eating away at the shower. The next day we went to reception for the Internet password and we where looked at as if we were criminals and told I am busy, later. Woke up and went for breakfast. And was waited on by staff who looked like they had been to hell an back, very uncomfortable. The food arrived and it was vile, the omelette must of been in the pan from the night before... A few days in and I went to the lobby again with my iPad as a put it on charge the woman came over took it out the wall and told me to get of the seat because I was sitting on a towel, I asked why and she shouted "you wet you move now" I was dry as a bird in the dessert. As we got speaking to people in the hotel. Everyone was saying don't eat here! In which all us holiday campers eat out everyday and night, also the entertainment was hysterically rubbish! The hotel is no good to bring children as they treat them as adults if they come into the hotel from the pool wet, she replies she won't let it happen again, she has told them once to stay out and stay of the seats, I was shocked and spoke back to her the way she spoke to them repeating.. They are children!!!!! Overall it was a joke. They won't even play music around the pool on the one day we stayed in ....pathetic hotel, don't bother staying here, been to turkey almost every year and this just topped it off ha... Well if u have children stay in another hotel such as turquise, club excelsior etc where there is fun fun fun!!!!! And if you do make sure your happy with gettin your room cleaned once on your stay and 1 toilet roll to last you the week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reece T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we have stayed in this hotel over the last few years now hotel brilliant good location staff make you feel very welcome would reccomend this hotel to anyone food brilliant entertainment night time suits all good size pool with slide and baby pool the staff at reception are very helpful rooms cleaned every day

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Very good location, very friendly bar staff. Rooms were cleaned every day apart from 2. Pool was a decent size. Definately will be returning and would highly recommend the maxwell. Food at the maxwell was alright. Had breakfast there nearly every day which was spot on. They had most football matches on in the bar aswell which was great. Room view was brilliant and got a sun lounger ever day. Pool wasnt over crowded. Beach is only a 5/10 minute walk max. Overall the maxwell is a brilliant hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeynuts33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This is no 5* accommodation but isn't as bad as some make out, and for the price it's not to bad at all ! Our room was cleaned every day bar 2 in 14 days and towels/bedding changed every other day ! The bar staff were friendly especially Harry & John. It's in a good location near all bars restaurants and shops ! The swimming pool is only good for swimmers as it is 1.6m deep in all areas with only a very small pool for young children.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adilav1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
331 reviews
3.7 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Marmaris Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Julian Club Hotel
Julian Club Hotel
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4,520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel  & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxwell Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxwell Holiday Club

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad. No : 18, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#39 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxwell Holiday Club 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Maxwell Holiday Club Hotel Marmaris
Maxwell Holiday Hotel
Maxwell Holiday Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing