We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well faulty towers springs to mind here!!”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #46 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well faulty towers springs to mind here!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This is one hotel i will never stay again, was not going to say anything but after reading the over top comments on the said named hotel, i feel i must reply to comments stated as they are so far fetch and seemed to be a ploy put on for spin doctoring by the management and it would seem friends of theirs. are we not meant to make up our own minds an not have suggestions thrown at us as i feel the management here are applying bully boy actics.i would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy has for having a 5 star rating i woulnt give at 1, if your into watching performing seals dancing to a very bad tune then then this is the hotel for you if like myself you want to be relaxed and not hassled then i suggest you go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckycatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    142
    47
    47
    58
See reviews for
182
219
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and it is the best hotel and holiday we have ever had, The rooms are gorgeous, not like a basic 3 star hotel in turkey its more like a 5 star one, It has a bath in the room which i have never seen in Marmaris before and have been going for over 7 years. The rooms are cleaned regularly and to a high standard.
When we got to the hotel we were met by the staff and they are such nice people. They took our bags and offered help every step of our holiday. The staff and management made our holiday as they are friendly and caring and made us laugh 24/7.
The food is out of this world and a reasonable price too. I would highly recommend the chicken wraps as they were my favourite.
The entertainment that went on in the hotel is very entertaining to say the least and i just wish our stay had of been longer.

Thank you Mehmet and your staff for a brilliant holiday and we WILL be back next year xx

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawndep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The hotel was spotless and had air conditioning units for hire which were badly needed some days, for the cost of the hotel it was great value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful and created good fun around the pool. We had kids wih us and there was games for them to play in the hotel but they didn't want to leave the pool.

The bus terminus is at the end of the street and will take you straight into Marmaris, however there is plenty of bars and restaurants in Armutalan were we spent most nights. Again there is plenty of entertainment for the kids at the Havana club.

I would definitely go back to this resort and hotel again and would recommend this for any one going wether it be a family, couples or groups or friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimoon186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Having booked a family room for 3 I arived to find only 2 beds in the room and when I complained I was told by the manageress that they expected that it would be a cot as they did not know the ages of my children. I requested a bigger room with 3 beds as my children are 12 & 13 and was told 'no chance', eventually a camp bed was put into the room.....the rooms are very small the balcony outside was twice as big. Bathrooms circa 1970's.....definately saw better days 30: years ago......I have read other comments stating the palce has been refurbed this is not true as it is on the cards allegedly for 2011.
Pool fine with plenty of sun loungers. Staff friendly but be careful of Aicha she slanders the other guests to you...nothing is sacred!!
Hotel reasonably clean though a nice layer of dust in the room upon arrival. Hotel states linen changed every 3 days, but the only way I got mine changed was to take linen out of the cupboard myself. No toilet roll for a few days so tissues came in handy!!
Pool staff very touchy feely with the females....somewhat offputting.
Breakfast in hotel rubbish....Violet's restaurant over the road does nice breakfast for less than a tenner for 3 people. Pork sausages, back bacon and eggs on toast.
Hotel cheap enough for drink water about £1.00, beer £2.75 though if you walk ten paces from the hotel to the supermarket, water is 10 pence and beer 1£. Though you need to be careful as they police the poolside to check what you are drinking.
Dolmus bus 70 pence near hotel to get to centre of Marmaris. Overall food in resort good and reasonable.
We were with Goldtrail and when the compancy went into administration Aicha told us originally we would only have to pay for the remaining nights accommadation, however this changed at 4.30pm when she told us all that we had to pay up front for our full stay or leave the hotel for alternative accommodation by 6.00pm. Despite several families trying to get some sense the management were unhelpful. I moved with other families to a different hotel and as we approached the new hotel the manager challenged us stating that we still owed the money and that he had our passport numbers and would ring every hotel in the area to stop us getting new accommodation. This was extremely unprofessional and untrue.
I would not stay in this hotel again as it is too far from the centre of the resort and as it is the first year of this management team, they have a lot to learn in terms ov custormer service and professionalism.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yideep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Thanks to Mehmet & his wonderful staff we had a great holiday and were sad to leave. Great meals in the restaurant and poolside ( just as cheap as anywhere else). Rooms were small but comfortable but if you want a quieter room make sure you dont have a pool facing room. Pool was large with lots of sunbeds but you have to set your alarm for around 8.30am to secure your beds (the usual British mentality!). If the beds are left unoccupied for too long the manager will remove the towels. Barmen keep you entertained with their energetic dancing and pool antics. Special mention for Mustafa, Alex, Gary, Vais & Mehmet the manager. The hotel is on the outskirts of Armutulan & it's a 2 min walk to the bus station, all buses with a blue stripe go to Marmaris Centre. Nice bakery across the road with fresh bread & cakes and if you want to book trips Nostradamus Booking Agency is at the bus station where Katie & her Turkish husband Tommy are very helpful with buy 1 get 1 free trips.
This is Mehmets 1st year as the owner as the hotel was shut for 3 years & it has been totally refurbished so ignore any reviews before May 2010.
All in all this is a fantastic hotel in a great location (there is a nice breeze coming down the valley ) which would suit anyone from families to young couples.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAGGIS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

me and a friend stayed at the hermes hotel for the first time, looking at reviews it looked a lovely hotel, on arrival everything was fine, but the second day we heard news of goldtrail going bust who our whole holiday was booked with. On this being brought up the manageress was was demanding alot of money off people, which they did not have, and if they did not pay up people would have their passports took off them which leads in them not being able to leave the country. this made me and alot of other people very scared and worried about money and how they were going to get home to england. me and my friend insisted we were not paying up because we had called our travel agents and ATTOL and they told us that the hotels had been payed and it was all a scam, the hotel was trying to get money out of us. later in the week the manageress approached up and told us that our flights and transfers had been canceled, and walked away with us feeling alone and stranded. on looking up the allogation our flights and transfers were fine, and this was a maliciuos way to get us worried because we were the only people (young and vulnerable) who were with goldtrail in that hotel that had not payed up because we new it was a scam. i reccomend people dont stay at this hotel, because the staff are nice to your face, but who knows thats said behind your back. also i talked to a couple who had £30 stole out of their rooms, when this was brought up with staff nothing was made of it and the complaint was ignored.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonhead12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Me and my Husband went out for a two week holiday with our friends, and was very surprised by the hotel as it had all be refurbished, and the staff was second to none nothing was to much trouble for them they really made our holiday.
The bedrooms was spotless and clean and fresh towels everyday with petals all done fancy on our beds.
The food was lovely, never had one bad meal, i would definately recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
Keep up the good work.

Pam & Doug (Blackpool)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherineBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.0 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
769 reviews
1.0 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kaan Apart
Kaan Apart
#88 of 234 in Marmaris
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#71 of 234 in Marmaris
517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Property: Hermes Hotel
Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing