We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!!!”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #46 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Me and a friend went to Turkey on the 25th July and had a great time. As soon as we left we missed it and want to go back a.s.a.p!!!
The staff are great and can't do enough for you, they bring drinks and food to you around the pool and get involved with all the entertainment. If there is a problem they are very quick to resolve it so you can get on with enjoying your holiday!!!
The pool is good and cleaned everyday and is a great place to be in the day, with all the other friendly guests.
The owner memmet is always there and introduces himself which is nice to see as he is interested in holiday makers enjoying there stay at his hotel!! The food and drinks were great and good value for money.
The rooms were a good size and clean, everything you need for a holiday as you don't spend it in the room anyway!!
All in all the holiday was everything you could hope for and good value for money and I can't wait to go back and do it all again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 750 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

2nd time here, was amazing again,

new bar, newly decorated,
staff again were amazing, friendly and always happy to help out, i had no issues whatsoever, entertainment was great as always, food again was great, along with a very nice sized pool which again was kept clean and tidy (daily cleaned) id defiantly go back as well i plan to, this is the only hotel i will ever stay at in marmaris, as i know i will always be treated very well there by the staff

i was there 16 days :( wasnt long enough mind need longer,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Read the reviews before travelling and kept an open mind, however...once you decide to actually visit the area and experience excursions and other restaurants away from spending your hard earned holiday money away from this hotel that's when the intimidation starts.
We arrived early hours of the morning and had a right laugh checking in, won't go into too much detail but it was near 6am in the morning and we were told that we "may have not booked the rooms we had" all sorted out fairly quickly once we stood our ground.
The pool is above average and great to cool off in, only if you spend over the amount for their drinks that's when the fun starts...buy drinks, buy food don't dare go over to supermarket for water that's 75% cheaper than the hotel and you will feel welcome to use the pool that you paid for as part of the hotels facilities. £30 for aircon...joke,,,but much needed so expect to pay this. £15 for late check out, which when most flights leave after 12pm is again much needed. We met a great couple and they said we could use their room on check out, to be told NO after 12pm you can't go up to ANY room. £15 is not a great deal of money but on principle we never paid it and showered in the pool area (stubborn or what lol).
More flies than food AT breakfast and the hotel Receptionist is above intimidating and she was always arrogant in letting you know that you should be spending money at the hotel, the Bar Manager was aggressive and stated that we SHOULD eat at all times in the hotel. No chance.....fly infested food...mmmmm what a choice. If you use this hotel as a base and venture out you will love your break ( as we did) stay and.....from other guests we spoke to you will hate it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Not great service, not great pool, not great anything. Average at best for most things, except cost. 4 nights 2 people, £50.

I booked for 4 nights then called up three days before and cancelled for two, stating I won't be arriving for the first two nights and that I would expect a refund. Turned up and after a full day spoke to the manager I'd spoken with on the phone, who was friendly but told me categorically that because I hadn't used the word "cancelled" he hadn't cancelled the first half of our reservation. He fobbed us off with a £3 meal instead.

I would return. But NB: you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Lockers and AC are availiable at extra cost. Opposite side to the pool is much quieter. WiFi is ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday at hermes hotel we stayed on half board basis.This cost £88 pound for the week and proved excellent value for money , yes the breakfast was basic Turkish but if you wanted English you could by for 8lira . For the evening meal you could chose anything from menu you had a 20 lira allowance anything over that you payed the difference. Most of the meals cost under this and also came with a free starter . We ate there 5 nights out of 7 and found the food to be of a good standard. The rooms are very basic and dated but are cleaned everyday , towels and bedding changed 3 times a week . The pool area is a good size and has plenty of sunbeds . The staff are friendly and helpful and did not pester us to by Drinks. Air conditioning and safes are a extra cost if you require them . This is a budget hotel with a 2star rating that cost under £90 a week half board peak season , we found it good value for money.
People that want a luxury 5 star hotel do not stay here , but if you are looking for a good value cheep holiday then this hotel will suit .

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

just got back from a two week stay with my partner and son i really wished i had booked for three weeks it was fantastic the food was great but the staff were greater they cant do enough for you the entertainment was good every night we had a good size room with pool view which was cleaned daily will be returning next year if not before thanks memhet and all the staff for a great holiday

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have look at these reviews and they all seem to be about the staff given the staff 5*.Well staff come and go.
So my review is on the hotel.Which is not great.And there were not many guests were sadly very happy at this hotel.
It really is about keeping you in the hotel.And you do get hassled to stay very day spend your money at the bar and poolside and you are the staffs friend.
Be a little older and the staff don't see you.
The entertainment was really poor.Its really was the staff who do work very hard.
Rooms : carpets where dirty with cigarette burn over them,and the bathroom were really dirty,
Plugs are hanging off the walls and the hairdryer smell like it was over heating.
Air- con is £60 for 2 weeks.and £30 safe box which is not in your room.
Pool was good size ..but the bed are really very close to each other.
Mehmet like to let you know he's the boss.not happy when you complain about anything in the hotel.
The noise at night with returning guest can get very loud and the night reception not much help to keep the noise down.
Danny the photographer is great.
So sorry we won't be going back

Room Tip: The wifi very poor..rooms at the back I think would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 92JacksonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marsyas Hotel
Marsyas Hotel
#151 of 234 in Marmaris
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $16 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing