We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Amaris”
Review of Club Amaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Amaris
Ranked #34 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Amaris”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Club Amaris at the end of June, staying for just one week. We have been going to Turkey for 10years now trying different places, we last visited Marmaris about 3 years ago and decided to return for a short break. I scoured the internet for somewhere to stay as we book flights and accommodation separately, all the reviews for this place looked good so I booked it and took the chance. I couldn't have chose better, the location was perfect central for everything, the apartments first class large clean and each with its own balcony and pool view, and to top it off the staff were brilliant really made our holiday, nothing was to much trouble and they entertained you day and night. Overall a first class place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank -Derby-Dave-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    61
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
91
105
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Club Amaris for three weeks in August/September 2012. The rooms are very good and are cleaned daily, with bed linen & towels changed twice weekly. The staff are all friendly and helpful and the bar is pretty lively. It can get a bit noisy in the evenings, although the music is turned down at midnight there are usually quite a few people around until the early hours. We found that the best thing was to stay up until about 2 am.

The hotel is five minutes walk from the beach, just turn left and left again to walk down to the main road. The town centre is about a 15 - 20 minute walk. You can get a dolmus from the 'Asda' minimarket near the hotel into the town centre for 2 TL. To get to Ichmeler walk down to the main road at Point Center and get the dolmus there, price is 2.5 TL.

Turunc is well worth a visit, especially on Mondays when they have the market. You can get a water taxi from the seafront, the price is 20 TL return and it is a really nice trip, taking about 1 hour.

Marmaris is a very nice place to wander around in. Even if you are pretty ancient like us it is well worth taking a walk down bar street at about midnight - it's quite an experience.

Every night at 9 o'clock there is a water fountain display set to music in the clock tower square. It is a really fantastic show that rivals anything you will see in Las Vegas. We believe that this is a new feature that started this year.

There are plenty of places along the seafront to eat and drink but we found that the best was the 60's, 70's, 80's bar in front of the Mehtap hotel. They do not serve food in the evening but the music is good, the atmosphere is great and the Efes is only 5 TL.

We would happily reccomend the Club Amaris to anyone, as long as they don't want to have quiet evenings & early nights.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the pool. The one bedroom apartments are bigger than a studio and worth the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikec58Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just to start off don't think the last review was club amaris?!?
Club Amaris has 2 pools - a big adult one and a small children's one. The bar next to the pool is excellent, friendly funny staff and you will always get a laugh (especially from Eric haha) plenty of sun loungers and if there is none left be sure to ask as they will most likly have more! The rooms are cleaned everyday, and have your self catering facilities. Air con is a must have in the hot hot months and it's £30 a week. All the safe boxes are located in the main reception area and are £12 a week.
5 min walk from the beach local shops and restaurants. 5 min taxi drive to bar street and should cost no more then 10-13 Tl. 15-20 mins to Tuesday Market which is good but be prepared to be hassled. And don't be scared to haggle as you can get for more then half price! 24 hour super market round the corner which is handy :) Food at hotel is good and serve till late, we got a pizza at like 10.30pm. Drinks are good lots of yummy cocktails and a big fish bowl is 60 Tl.
If you want a good priced hotel, clean, friendly staff and a great location club amaris is the place to go! Me and my bf had a fantastic time and were sad when our 10 days were up! Plenty to do and see in marmaris. And lots of nightclubs
and bars a stone through away plus all your fantastic restaurants! Jeep safari is also a must do. Sorry for long review just so many fantastic things.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannii20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location for a friendly welcoming hotel, all the staff are great they do anything to help and do not hassle you all day round the pool. Plenty of sunbeds everyday and all in all the place is kept immaculate everywhere. If you want to do any trips ask the staff to arrange it for you. Pool bar and drinks can be put on your room and paid as and when you want and prices are very reasonable and food good.
Plenty of places to eat drink shop etc well within walkin distance.
It was obvious a lot of the other people staying there return time and time again which next time I think will also include our family as we are already looking into going back.
Well done club amaris keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amys581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

been going to club amaris for year apo is fantastic, ali who is the owner is a gent and a friend. the hotel is clean and freindly keep up the good work. the pool is clean and there is plenty of entertainment, not that far from the shops and a 5min walk to the beach try tasty bites if you want a snack well worth the money and allah i think thats how you spell it its next to the pizza shop its fantastic value for money

Room Tip: keep away from the rooms near the lift there small and you can hear the lift apart from that there g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

went 27th july and had a fantastic time rooms spotless as was pool and reception nice friendly atmosphere maids were great very trustworthy left money by accident and it was still there placed on the table couldnt fault food ate meals and breakfast lovely food especially ottoman meal for two was in a good location with plenty around loved marmaris would go again agree with what people said about staff they were friendly but more so when you were spending money there but think that goes with most places in turkey they wernt pushy and didnt pester you night reception man was lovely always smiling only let down were the groups of duch nxt door either side and above very very noisy though it was funny to knock on door and window frightening children but soon sorted out

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

stayed here 10th - 17th august! this hotel was absolutly fantastic quality for the price, it was made even better by the staff!!! they do exactly as their website says, "enter as a guest, leave as a friend" we are even booking again for october this year and summer next year! and i cant wait! everyone needs to try the turkish nights and kebab nights the food is beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Amaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Amaris

Property: Club Amaris
Address: Ismet Kamil Oner Caddesi, 171. Sokak, No:4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#26 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Amaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘’We welcome you as a guest and you leave as a friend ‘’ Club Amaris has 2 Block Apartments. A pretty good looking external modern architecture decorates the facade of apart-hotel that includes every facility and accommodation given to our very respected guests. B Block which has no lift and all of our Promo Aparts & Studios and Family Room situated there. We guarantee you a superb holiday in that special resort of Marmaris – Turkey. The apartment complex boasts a high standard of health, safety & security. Reception area provides a meeting place, which is cool and comfortable. Two different swimming pool and plenty of sun bed around the pool areas. With all these faculties and friendly efficient staff these apartments virtually guarantee you a very memorable, value for money holiday. LOCATION The apartments boast an excellent position being only a 5 minute stroll away from the beach, restaurants, shops and busy nightlife. They are situated approximately 15 minutes walk from the heart of Marmaris giving the choice of a peaceful time when preferred. Its enviable position and wide range of on¬ site facilities means these apartments are equally as popular with singles and couples as they are with families. ACTIVITIES The all day offered activities provide something for everyone and include water sports, table football, darts, satellite TV and various evening entertainment. Being set in its own Mediterranean gardens the large sunny pool and bathing area provide an attractive and tranquil place to relax. The extensive poolside bar serves a huge selection of drinks & cocktails and various snacks throughout the day and night. A La Carte Restaurant offers you a nice selection of meat dishes, pasta & salad dishes in Italian style, kid’s menu and nice Turkish Kitchen. ROOMS A Block is comprised of 31 One Bedroom Apartments and 6 studio flats. One Bedroom Apartments have separate double or twin bedroom, living room with double sofa bed, all of an equally decorated with a balcony and pool view. All the types of accommodation are equipped with a well-furnished kitchen area and bath/shower room. Other room facilities include: kettle, hair dryer, fridge, 2 ring electric hob, direct dial telephone and air conditioning. The A Block complex boasts a high standard of health, safety and security, with an elevator and open corridors suitable for those with walking difficulties. (Baby-cot can be added free of charge). B Block is comprised of 20 Promo One Bedroom Apartments, 7 Promo Studios and 1 Family Apartment. Promo One Bedroom apartments have separate double or twin bedroom, living room with 2 single sofa beds and shower room with a balcony pool or street view. Other room facilities include: kettle, hair dryer, fridge, 2 ring electric hob, direct dial telephone and air conditioning. (Baby-cot can be added free of charge). EXTRA VALUE Free wine & fruit or birthday cake for honeymooners and guests celebrating anniversaries & birthdays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Amaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Amaris Hotel Marmaris
Amaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing