We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, good location”
Review of Sebnem Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebnem Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Sebnem for 3 weeks in August/September 2013. The apartments are fairly basic but a good size and are cleaned daily. Cooking facilities are the usual for a Turkish apart hotel, with a kettle and a two-ring hob.

Bar snacks are reasonably-priced and drinks are about the same price as in the bars in town. Staff were very friendly and there were many guests who return on a regular basis.

The hotel is ideally located in a quiet area just off the main street and a five minute walk from the beach, which is reached by turning right on leaving the hotel, taking the next right and crossing the main road.

If you turn right on leaving the hotel and carry on down the road there is a Carrefour supermarket about 10 minutes walk away. If you carry on past the supermarket you come to a roundabout with a lot of very reasonably-priced restaurants around.

If you are looking for a cheap, quiet hotel in a good location then the Sebnem is a very good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors benefit from a cool breeze in the evenings.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikec58Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Sebnem Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

For what it is, this hotel is lovely. Baring in mind it is only 2/3 stars? The room we had was for three people. There were 2 single beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living area. On the second night, we agreed to get air conditioning as it was so hot (end of August). The air conditioning is only in the bedroom, so we pushed the two beds together and all three of us slept there – no issue. The beds were comfortable and very very clean. After the air conditioning had been on a while with all the doors open, the whole apartment soon cooled down. We had a fridge and a hob which came in handy for storing juice and milk etc for breakfast. The pool area is not large, but it too is very very clean with plenty sun beds. The bar serves chilled drinks at a very cheap price. I think they also served food although we never had any as we spent most mornings at the beach which was only about a 3 minute walk. The location of this hotel is EXCELLENT. It is just back from the main drag which meant it was VERY quiet at night but so close to everything at the same time. we were 3 young girls looking for a cheap and cheerful holiday which is exactly what we got. The manager of the hotel was LOVELY! When it was time for us to leave, we did not know when our transfer time was, he called up for us and sorted it all out, he was very approachable and friendly and always greeted us. I would 100% stay at this hotel again! We loved it!!!!

Room Tip: I imagiI imagine that most of the rooms are the same? There was a plan of the floor on the back of o...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AHWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First time stay at the sebnem, rooms clean and spacious. Staff very friendly. The room we stayed in could have done with a "womens touch", shelf under mirror in bathroom for makeup etc. The bedroom could do with more drawer space, maybe a dressing table? However despite this we adjusted and the room was fine. We had a corner apartment on the third floor which meant a huge balcony leading from he living room and a smaller balcony from the bedroom. Aircon worked well! The location is good for the seafront, plenty of bars and restaurants and about 20 minute walk from the old town. My only criticism would be that no room is available once you have booked out. Rooms have to be vacated by 12 noon and we were being picked up at 5pm. There is a shower area in the basement, but a room would have made all the difference.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you have poor health or bad knees as no lift. Corner aparts appear bigger
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowcat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just got back from Turkey after staying at Sebnam for a week. We booked it mainly for the location (which was great) and we also chose self catering. The apartments were very dated - although they had new flat screen TV's !?!?!? Odd !!! As we booked self catering we'd expected cooking facilities - all we had was a kettle !!!!! lots of pots and pans but no cooker/toaster or microwave !!! the A/C which we had to pay for was in the living room and was useless !!!!!! The manager Jack was friendly and so was the bar man. Didn't spend any time by the pool as we are beach people ! Can't say I'd stay here again unless they updated it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blunty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at the sebnem for a week in august with my friend. Rooms are very spacious and cleaned every day by a lovely friendly cleaner.

We didnt spend much time in the hotel as I have friends in Marmaris so we spent our time at the beach. Location is fantastic close to the beach and nightlife.

Staff in sebnem are very friendly. To the people who complain about not enough utensils and no toaster I have stayed in many apartments in turkey and u will never find a toaster in them.

Would definitely recommend these apartments and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairebear293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ive just checked out and am still next to the pool at the sebnam apartments.

cleanliness was excellent. Staff very very friendly especially the lovely smily cleaner.

If you think of what you are paying its outstanding.

location is ideal for getting all around the town too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xboxwodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Does anyone know the email address to the sebnem hotel if you could please let me know ASAP or if the owner could post as we're staying there next week and need to speak to him urgently. Both parties attending have back difficulties and are classed as disabled- while on prescription medication for nerve damage. A first floor corner room has been requested, is there any way a confirmation can be received for this request.

Thank you.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Marion830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebnemapart, Owner at Sebnem Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

I am owner şebnem apart. hotel e-mail : info@sebnemapart.com
please write me and let's try help you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebnem Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebnem Apart Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 159. Sok. No:6, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range: $19 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sebnem Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebnem Apart is in the walking distance of Marmaris public beach as close as 100 meters, its by the main road heading Marmaris - Icmeler , in the two minutes of walking distance you are able to find all the shopping malls , restaurants , and the cafe & bars along the beach front. Sebnem Apart is just 800 meters away from Yacht Marina and 10 minutes away from the town center which the same distance to the Bars Street. You dont have to take a taxi or take the dolmus to goto town center. Sebnem Apart rooms have air conditioning and a refrigerator, electric stove and involves a large kitchen equipped with kitchen utensils. 2 Large balconies, all with separate living room sofa bed .Rooms are cleaned meticulously every day which will make you feel at home ! Safe box (safe deposit boxes) at the reception! Our customers benefit from 24hour front desk. The hotel snack bar serves local and international. Beverages and food served at the bar. Our satellite system can keep track of everything either at the bar or the lobby also in the rooms! Sun terrace with sun loungers is the perfect place to relax. Guests can enjoy drinks in the pool bar. In addition, free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Sebnem Apart serves with its 30 Apart Rooms , 10 studio rooms and 2 hotel rooms. Welcome to the Sebnem Apart, will be glad to see you! No lift ! No night Receptionist ! No night Manager 2014 summer season air-con per a week 30 pound - safe box per a week 10 pound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Sebnem Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing